Ratings based on 5,303 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Convenient to Everything

Posted May 27, 2017
I needed to be in New York 4 nights for business and found Hilton Garden bundled with my airline ticket at a very reasonable price. It's a short walk from Penn Station (my arrival point), close to all subway lines, shopping, theatres and good restaurants. My room was spacious, comfortable, clean and well appointed. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Three elevators to serve 30+ stories were responsive and quick. Breakfast was generous and the lobby bar was lively with interesting people. Perfect in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend trip to New York

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Nothing
Location: great location and easy access to everything we wanted to do in New York.
Great hotel and staff. Great location, very helpful staff and great comfortable, clean room. The bed was very comfortable. We liked everything about this hotel and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Going through a re-model. Had various material in the hallway. Room was quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland, UK

Fantastic location, the most comfortable bed!

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More coffee in room
Location: Keens chop house just around the corner - amazing ! Very central so you can walk anywhere - we walked 60klm in the 3 days we were there :-)
A huge comfy bed, great coffee making facilities, a microwave and fridge! Huge tv with lots of channels. Staff very friendly. Loved it xxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location.

Posted May 8, 2017
A block from the empire state building. Close to tons of shopping (Macy's) and pubs/ restaurants. Can easily walk to Times square, Rockefeller Center, Central Park. About a $20 cab ride to the financial district and Staten Island ferry. Clean rooms, nice staff, better price than Washington DC. Would recommend & stay again. Good basic room to call home for a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset,NJ

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This hotel is great in every way-the staff at check in were really friendly-the room size for NYC was amazing. There's a coffee maker and fridge-which is awesome. They give you a bottle of water for each guest-rather than having to spend 6 dollars for one-and there is free wifi. Honestly-couldn't ask for more!! We were really pleased -thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I always stay here in NYC. I particularly love the Keurig coffee maker in the room, the refrigerator and the microwave. The gym is simple - but has everything you really need. The staff always handles anything with speed and efficiency.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok except not what I reserved

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Reserved room with 2 beds 5 months in advance, got there and they only had a room with one bed available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with great staff close to attractions

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The staff was super friendly and very nice. Hotel was clean and room was spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very positive experience

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The overall service
Cons: The elevators
Location: Excellent location. Lots of restaurant options nearby.
Excellent experience at the hotel. The only real issue at this hotel are the elevators. Some times the wait for the elevators is too long.