Ratings based on 5,097 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel smack dab in the center of midtown

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Bartender Sean was very cordial and front desk staff eall were efficient and very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fellbach, BW

Nettes Hotel direkt bei Empire State B./U-Bahn

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: U-Bahn Station direkt vor der Tür, Penn Station,Empire State Building und Times Square nicht weit weg.
Cons: Die Lautstärke der Musik in der Lobby etwas absenken
Location: 20 meter zur U-Bahn Station 34 St. Herald Square (Ein-/Ausgang 35rd. St. NE), Gastro und Shopping in Hülle und Fülle in unmittelbarer Nähe.
Personal typisch amerikanisch freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Zimmer sind stets sauber und vernünftig ausgestattet. Mein Zimmer hatte TV, LAN/WLAN, Kühlschrank (ohne Inhalt) und Mikrowelle. Zum Frühstück kann ich nichts sagen, da ich keine 19,95 $ pro Tag für Frühstück ausgeben wollte. Es gibt genug Läden, Fast Food Ketten, Starbucks, etc. in der Nähe um wesentlich preisgünstiger zu frühstücken (viele auch 24 Stunden offen). Check out war flott und mir wurde sofort danach angeboten, sich um den Flughafentransfer zu kümmern. Die Nähe zum Empire State Building kann man anhand des beigefügten Bilds aus meinem Hotelzimmer erkennen. Auch Times Square kann man entweder mit der U-Bahn (eine Station) oder zu Fuß (ca. 15 Minuten) schnell erreichen. Praktisch ist auch die Nähe zu Penn Station (ca. 10 Gehminuten) , falls man mit der Long Island Rail Road (LIRR) von/zu JFK fährt (ca. 30 Minuten Fahrt gesamt, 20 Min. von Penn St. nach Haltestelle Jamaica, dann 10 Min. Airtrain zu JFK, insgesamt 16 $ einfach) Für ein 3-Sterne Hotel ist es aus meiner Sicht auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun Times

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Perfectly centrally located.
Cousins met from across the US to visit NYC. PERFECT location for EVERYTHING. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and we had a blast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean. Nice staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I was very happy with everything. Could not complain about anything Excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to get anywhere in Manhatten

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Subway is just outside entrance. Across the street from Macy's and an easy walk uptown to Rockerfeller or Times Square. 2 Blocks from the Gardens and Penn Station. Easy walking distance to a number of pubs and family dining areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location close to main sites

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: you can walk to times square, 5th avenue, empire state building, st. patricks, central park. close to subway.
Pleasing staff and a great location. Liked having keurig coffee maker in room,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schwechat

Absolut perfekt gelegen! Direkt am Herald Square!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Direkt bei der Metro Station Herald Square! Waren im Zimmer 1607 untergebracht. Blick auf das Empire State Building! Zimmergröße mit kleinem Schrank und tollem Badezimmer war ausreichend! Sehr hilfsbereites Personal! Haben uns sogar mit unseren Madison Square Garden Tickets geholfen! Danke nochmal an Frau Amena! Einziger kleiner Minuspunkt - Kommunikationsfehler bei Abfahrt - haben das Hotelshuttle zum Nework Airport genommen - zuerst wurde uns gesagt das es 59 $ kostet - gekostet hat es aber dann schließlich 95 $... Ansonsten war wirklich alles super! Kleiner Mini Laden im Haus bei dem man Getränke und ein paar Kleigkeiten (Adapter, Rasierer,..) kaufen kann. Unser Hotelzimmer wurde jeden Tag gereinigt und auch Handtücher hat man jederzeit neue erhalten. Danke nochmal an das Team! Wir kommen bestimmt wieder!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location- but the rest not so much

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Not my favorite hotel stay. The bed was miserably firm, the pillows were miserably squishy. The fridge was off and coffee maker didn't work. But- the location is amazing. And the shower has fantastic pressure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Kelly Ann. We're disappointed that your experience with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the standard we're accustomed to providing. Your satisfaction is important to us so we'll be addressing your concerns with our team moving forward. We look forward to sharing a more positive experience with you soon. Until then, have a great day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

立地良好なホテル

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: 立地が良い事は言うまでもなし。 セキュリティはしっかりしてます。ホテルのルームキーが無ければ自分のフロアの階が押せないようになっています。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: エンパイアステートビル、ペンシルバニア駅、タイムズスクエア、グランドセントラル駅全部歩いて行ける距離にあり、ロケーションは申し分ないです。
総合的には★5と★4の間。立地は良く、セキュリティも安心感がある。次回もまた泊まりたいと思わせてくれる。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy bueno, cómodo y céntrico

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Me encantó el Hotel. Limpio, cómodo, y sobre todo su ubicación. Todo el personal muy atento y servicial. Volvería a hospedarme en el Hilton Garden Inn sin pensarlo.