Ratings based on 5,351 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Clean and very welcoming right at the middle of NY

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Location: MSG, Penn Station, Broadway, MACY's for all shopping.
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel, proximity to MSG, subway and Broadway quite good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the stellar review, Manny! We're thrilled you had such a great stay with us! It's fantastic that you enjoyed our prime location and that your accommodations were able to meet your needs. That's what we like to hear! We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon. Have a wonderful day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parkville, Maryland

I did not get what advertised.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: I really like that the hotel rooms and bathrooms were very clean and up-to-date.
Cons: They should stop advertising city view rooms for the side of the building and a better selection for breakfast.
Location: The was a really nice location, literally a stone's throw from Macy's, convenient to theater district and shopping.all
I was in town to see Wicked. I stayed at this hotel overnight Memorial Day weekend. Initially I was very excited about the reservation because they advertise city view rooms but, to my surprise when I got to the room it was very small room on the 16th floor and only view I had was the side of the building. I immediately went to the front desk and told the desk clerk my concern about the view from the room and explained that I paid for a city view room she immediately changed my room to the 18th floor and explained that it was a busy weekend and that all rooms from 16th floor up are considered to be city view buildings. Unfortunately the view from the room on18th floor was the same view of that same building industry but, just a little bit higher. She emphasize that if it was located floor 16 through 30 are considered to a city view, even if it only shows side of the building. I'm not exaggerating about this. This is exactly how she put it. The bathrooms and bedrooms were very clean and moderate, although very small. At the hotel offers a paid breakfast buffet but you should not waste your time if you eat kosher or Halal meat because they only serve pork. With that say I skipped breakfast and had to go out and eat. The hotel was pretty clean but be aware do not pay extra for a city view room because you may not get the view that you think you are going to get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and feedback, Ty. It's wonderful that you enjoyed our close proximity to the city's best attractions and that our accommodations met your needs. However, we regret any confusion and disappointment concerning the room type. We care about the satisfaction of our guests so we'll be sure to address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope we can share a more positive experience with you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Good location, very secure with excellent, friendly staff. Good selection of food at breakfast. Comfortable, clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 4/5 rating! We're thrilled your time with us was so pleasant. It's lovely you enjoyed our prime location and comfortable rooms. We strive for excellence so we look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon! Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Convenient to Everything

Posted May 27, 2017
I needed to be in New York 4 nights for business and found Hilton Garden bundled with my airline ticket at a very reasonable price. It's a short walk from Penn Station (my arrival point), close to all subway lines, shopping, theatres and good restaurants. My room was spacious, comfortable, clean and well appointed. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Three elevators to serve 30+ stories were responsive and quick. Breakfast was generous and the lobby bar was lively with interesting people. Perfect in every way.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the perfect review! We're delighted to hear that you had an outstanding stay with us! It's wonderful that you enjoyed our convenient location and proximity to many exciting attractions! We're also very pleased that you loved your room and that everything was comfortable. We can't wait for your next stay with us! Thanks for sharing and have an incredible day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend trip to New York

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Nothing
Location: great location and easy access to everything we wanted to do in New York.
Great hotel and staff. Great location, very helpful staff and great comfortable, clean room. The bed was very comfortable. We liked everything about this hotel and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Going through a re-model. Had various material in the hallway. Room was quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland, UK

Fantastic location, the most comfortable bed!

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More coffee in room
Location: Keens chop house just around the corner - amazing ! Very central so you can walk anywhere - we walked 60klm in the 3 days we were there :-)
A huge comfy bed, great coffee making facilities, a microwave and fridge! Huge tv with lots of channels. Staff very friendly. Loved it xxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location.

Posted May 8, 2017
A block from the empire state building. Close to tons of shopping (Macy's) and pubs/ restaurants. Can easily walk to Times square, Rockefeller Center, Central Park. About a $20 cab ride to the financial district and Staten Island ferry. Clean rooms, nice staff, better price than Washington DC. Would recommend & stay again. Good basic room to call home for a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset,NJ

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This hotel is great in every way-the staff at check in were really friendly-the room size for NYC was amazing. There's a coffee maker and fridge-which is awesome. They give you a bottle of water for each guest-rather than having to spend 6 dollars for one-and there is free wifi. Honestly-couldn't ask for more!! We were really pleased -thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I always stay here in NYC. I particularly love the Keurig coffee maker in the room, the refrigerator and the microwave. The gym is simple - but has everything you really need. The staff always handles anything with speed and efficiency.