Ratings based on 4,947 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, NY

Nice and clean hotel in midtown Manhattan

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Location is perfect! Easy to go anywhere by walking or taking subway. The room is very clean and the staffs are super nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to subway and times square

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Would stay here again. Very central to many sites and attractions in the city!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
It's a Very good hotel and near everything, i am stay 3 nights
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was not that good as they claim!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The room was too small for two people. And staff wasn't well behaved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn on West 35th. We're surprised to hear that you were not satisfied with the size of your room, as many of our guests make note of their satisfaction regarding the spaciousness and comfort of the accommodations we offer. In the future, we'd love to help you reserve a room that better suits your preferences. It's unfortunate to hear that you expected more from our staff, and we apologize that you were not provided with a higher quality of guest service. We hope you'll give us another chance to show you what we're truly capable of. Have a great day, and thanks again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quartos virados para o Empire State

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Quartos maravilhosamente grandes.
Cons: O ar condicionado da entrada! Péssimo!!! Muito gelado... sempre passamos por um choque térmico.
Location: Próximo de restaurantes e de vários metros.
O hotel tem uma ótima localização e de fácil acesso a qualquer canto em Manhattan. Vários restaurantes em volta, com a diversidade de comidas desde uma chinesa até um sanduíche ou salada. Os quartos são grandes, espaçosos e bem limpos. Metro para as linhas 1, 2 e 3 estão há uma quadra, mas na esquina tem algumas linhas da amarela. O único senão deste hotel, fica com o ar condicionado extremamente gelado na recepção. É impossível não ficar resfriado ao entrar em sair com o choque térmico entre o verão de fora e a geladeira dentro... uma pena!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, great location✨

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Professional and friendly staff, excellent location to shopping,restaurants,sight seeing. Clean, comfortable room with lovely view of nyc skyline.
Cons: Nothing, everything was on par
Location: Perfect location, in the midst of the shopping area 34th street and 5th ave, Empire State bldg, metro station and taxis just right outside the hotel
Everything about this hotel was fantastic and exactly as expedia presented. The hotel staff was warm friendly and very welcoming, especially Albert. Major flagship stores are one block away, such as Macy's, Victoria Secret, H&M etc. An abundance of restaurants and transportation abound...there's a metro station just outside the hotel and cabs pass directly in front of the hotel. Hilton Garden Inn is now my official home away from home when I am in NYC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Candiac

Très bien situé, très propre, personnel gentil.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
À côté du magasin Macy's, à un coin de rue de l'Empire State Building et très près de Times Square. La station de métro est à la porte de l'hôtel. C'est donc un hôtel parfaitement situé pour profiter de tout New York. Très propre, rénové, personnel accueillant et gentil. A+ !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The location is good and the room is just normal at this price. The staff at front desk is however terrible. I once lost a laptop adapter and called the front desk to help me ckeck it. They transfer me to the house keeping department and I left a message because no one answers. I called back after an hour to double check and they told me that the staff may be busy and would call me back soon. I then waited another hour and just no one called back. I called the front desk again and they just keep saying the same thing-- "staff are busy" ??????? Is there only one staff at the house keeping department that no one can even answer my call in 2 hours??? When I asked them if they could go see if there is any staff there for me because my flight is departing in 90 minutes and they HANG UP my phone. I know they will not care but I am definitely not gonna choose this hotel again. Just do something other than being a recorder. in case someone wonder, No I did not get any call back from the hotel and I just got myself a new adapter with 149bucks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
1. 위치가 매우 좋습니다 적극 추천합니다 다음에도 이용할 것입니다 2. 직원, 청결도, 편안함 등 전반적으로 쾌적하고 만족합니다
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good area but horrible room comfort

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel is in a good location, however, the bed was horrible as it felt like a boxspring. The bed had no bounce at all, was hard, and very uncomfortable. The hotel had no room service, and one of the nights the restaurant wasn't available at all. Expected more for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We're disappointed to hear about your experience. We always strive for perfection. We pride ourselves on the top-notch service and devoted staff we have for our guests. We've addressed your concerns with the appropriate team members so that we may improve for the future. With this said, we'd love the opportunity to share a more positive experience with you. We're looking forward to sharing it with you.