Ratings based on 5,207 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Great location.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Took in Broadway show and concert at MSG. Real close to both. Loved the location. Great shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bobcaygeon, On, Canada

Nice hotel, very central.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Location: Very Central. We did the Hop on Hop off, Madam Toussads, Ripley's Bkelieve It or Not, Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, 911, Times Square, M&M's.
Loved how very Central this hotel was, walking distance to Penn station. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was a little crowded for 2adults and two boys, ages10 & 12. Great restaurants nearby for lunch and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The location was awesome walking distance to Macy's and other great shops. Subway entrance right around corner. Staff extremely nice. The room had a great view to the empire state building. Super clean room. Beds were hard and not the best linen but it did the job since we were hardly in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: nice bed and near subway. cleanliness friendly staff
Cons: no exhaust in bathroom
Location: near restaurants and shops,walking distance
only compliant is the bathroom needed an exhaust fan.near
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Location was the best.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Location was superb. Subway, shops, restaurants... Cleaniness we also excellent, especially service. The only complaint is that it could be updated a bit more, however, minimal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rasih

Excellent to none

Posted Feb 6, 2017
First class hotel with professional staff, courtesy and great assistance. Front desk staff is always there to serve and assist us any way they can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Perfect choice if visiting Manhattan

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: No. All good
Location: See above
Close to central Manhattan. Short walk to subway. Parking in parking station in next block. Prompt access to car. Parking bill added to hotel bill. Would stay there again when we are next in NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Location location

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Room was spotlessly clean. Location was spot on, staff very a tentative and professional. Couldn't have asked for more for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Would've like the room I booked for not a final unexpected change
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great place to stay in the west side. Plenty of places to see and eat within walking distance. Subway close to go to Central Park or Times Square Bed was so good if I could have squeezed it in my luggage I would have taken it home. Everyone was helpful and friendly.