Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Nicest for the $ close to JFK

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: - 24/7 coffee/tea - on site restaurant - updated, attractive, clean - exercise room
Cons: My only constructive criticism is that there were some spots where the wallpaper was peeling back or similar that weren't as fresh as they might other
Have stayed at this hotel many times. It's always clean. Love that the lobby has coffee/tea/hot chocolate 24/7, that there's a restaurant and fitness center on site. This time at dinner I started w/ the hummus, pitas & olives and the ceasar to which I added shrimp. The hummus was real, fresh and probably one of the two best hummus I've ever had. Similarly the pita was warm, real and fresh. When I ordered the shrimp for the ceasar, I specifically requested it not be overcooked. Not only was it not overcooked and nice and tender, but there were lots of them. I told the server to tell the chef I thought my meal was excellent and better than I'd have expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, Fl.

good people, good location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: the location and shuttle to JFK. and a very nice group of people.
Cons: Maintenance of facility.
Location: close to JFK
just a one night stay. heating unit in room worked but incredibly noisy. they forgave a meal charge as compensation. really nice cordial staff who went the extra mile. i am booking another stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to aiprort

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Staff and convenience.
Cons: Coffee in the lobby in the early am for 6 am flights out
Friendly staff and clean rooms. Limited menu in restaurant. The food quality was poor for the price. I bought the fly and hotel package. The Expedia charge for the room was about $70.00 more than the actual room price. The hotel' s airport Shuttle driver didn't announce all the Terminal Airlines stops and people were confused as to where to get off. He suggested I get off and take connecting transportation to my airlines terminal. It was 5 below zero! I told him to drive me to the terminal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool for the night

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I said for one night it was a surprise for my bf bday the toilet knob was coming off and if not adjusted would run all night also the shower handle was also broken made it hard to set temperature. 21$ for parking is accessive but there is parking on the street overall it was ok minor problems room was clean and spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Arizona

Amazing

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The staff is so attentive. They show you that they care about you and making your stay the best possible. The food is amazing. If you have any problems they will fix them with no headaches. The only downside was I had a few strands of hair in my bed. The keurig (coffee maker) it didn't work and I didn't feel like calling for that it was late. The carpet was dated wasn't really comfortable to step on. The room was spacious I had a standard King size bed. I would recommend if you are in New York especially since they have the shuttle that takes you to JFK plus they have food so that helps and I'm Loyal to Hilton.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
a really terrible hotel. they do not provide the room booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Nice Hotel near JFK but no noise issue- impressed!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Welcoming staffs, entrance & lobby, Keurig coffee maker with pots and cleanliness.
Cons: You may consider to add free breakfast to get more customers-specially who is searching hotels in Expedia, Hotel.Com, Trivago etc.
Location: It's so near to JFK airport and easy to go any NY attractions from central of Jamaica.
I stayed there for 3 nights for a business trip and I found it excellent! Staffs are welcoming and have cordial attitude.The entrance is lively and vibrant. This is the first hotel where I see Keurig coffee maker with pots-always my favorite. Bathroom supply, cleanliness and housekeeping was excellent. Definitely I will consider this hotel first for my next visit to New York.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Calls at odd hours!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel itself was really good and I even had some room service which was great but I had to be up at 2:30am to catch my flight and between 12:00am and 1:00am I was phoned 4 times on my hotel room phone and woken up. Twice someone phoned to say that I had ordered a cab when I had not and twice someone phoned claiming to be from another hotel and had a guest of theirs come to our hotel accidentally. This was so incredibly frustrating and it ruined the entire experience for me as it meant I got practically no sleep that night and had to be on flights the entire next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Close to the airport

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: I like the work and seating areas in the lobby and the ability to dine in even though I didn't need that on this particular trip.
It's close to the airport so just what I needed for my business trip. Clean, comfy room. Service was great. I'll stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Hilton a Quality but ok for a night.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Staff was wonderful. Bathroom seemed cramped and I was afraid of the shower knob falling off. Also the water never got very hot.