Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Arizona

Amazing

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The staff is so attentive. They show you that they care about you and making your stay the best possible. The food is amazing. If you have any problems they will fix them with no headaches. The only downside was I had a few strands of hair in my bed. The keurig (coffee maker) it didn't work and I didn't feel like calling for that it was late. The carpet was dated wasn't really comfortable to step on. The room was spacious I had a standard King size bed. I would recommend if you are in New York especially since they have the shuttle that takes you to JFK plus they have food so that helps and I'm Loyal to Hilton.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
a really terrible hotel. they do not provide the room booked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shlee

Unforgettable service

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Clear bed
Location: Very closen to jfk and easy to acess downtown
We just stayed one night in this hotel due to unexpected circumstances. But first time we arrived at the hotel, we was so so glad to have excellent kindness and hospitality from kind staffs. Especially some hispanic woman gave me unforgettable good memory! Nothing to better!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Nice Hotel near JFK but no noise issue- impressed!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Welcoming staffs, entrance & lobby, Keurig coffee maker with pots and cleanliness.
Cons: You may consider to add free breakfast to get more customers-specially who is searching hotels in Expedia, Hotel.Com, Trivago etc.
Location: It's so near to JFK airport and easy to go any NY attractions from central of Jamaica.
I stayed there for 3 nights for a business trip and I found it excellent! Staffs are welcoming and have cordial attitude.The entrance is lively and vibrant. This is the first hotel where I see Keurig coffee maker with pots-always my favorite. Bathroom supply, cleanliness and housekeeping was excellent. Definitely I will consider this hotel first for my next visit to New York.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Calls at odd hours!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel itself was really good and I even had some room service which was great but I had to be up at 2:30am to catch my flight and between 12:00am and 1:00am I was phoned 4 times on my hotel room phone and woken up. Twice someone phoned to say that I had ordered a cab when I had not and twice someone phoned claiming to be from another hotel and had a guest of theirs come to our hotel accidentally. This was so incredibly frustrating and it ruined the entire experience for me as it meant I got practically no sleep that night and had to be on flights the entire next day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Close to the airport

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: I like the work and seating areas in the lobby and the ability to dine in even though I didn't need that on this particular trip.
It's close to the airport so just what I needed for my business trip. Clean, comfy room. Service was great. I'll stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Hilton a Quality but ok for a night.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Staff was wonderful. Bathroom seemed cramped and I was afraid of the shower knob falling off. Also the water never got very hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Clean and comfortable but charges for everything.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: It was clean. That's it.
Cons: Implement some form of customer appreciation. It seem as if the try to get as much as possible out of each customer.
Location: The location was ok. It was right off the highway.
I called earlier the day to notify the clerk that I will be checking in late (after midnight) seeing that I was driving from Maryland. I arrived at 3:15 AM and it took almost half an hour to be checked in. On checking out I was told that the card I used to check in was declined. I then used another card to settle my account. when I contacted my credit card company to find out why my card was declined. I was told that there was already a charge transaction by the same merchant, Hilton had not only charged my card the room rate but they also put an additional room rate hold for incidentals. When I called them to inform them that my card was charged, they said they would put it back but it would take 5 to 10 business day for the money to go back on my card, and that is how it works. The other reason I wont stay there again, they charge for everything. the only thing free was the wi-fi. There was no complimentary breakfast, or parking, and I feel the breakfast was way too expensive. The paid parking had no guarantee that you would have a space when you get there. I have stayed at hotels with much lower rate and parking was free and breakfast was free. I don't think I would stay at that hotel again and wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Shuttle service and welcoming service

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I was very happy with my stay very friendly staff only the restaurant was pricey for food and no nearby place for food otherwise was excelent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CONVENIENCE V/S AMENITIES

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Service levels
It is convenient and closer to airport but pricey and the rooms are not upto the standard and had issues with Hot waters which was not resolved.