Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, Alaska

Close to JFK, not too noisy

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Cons: The A/C in the room was a but wonky and was unable to maintain a relatively constant temperature.
The location is a good one, only a few minutes from JFK, and even though there is a flight path directly overhead, the noise isn't too bad. The shuttle runs regularly and is waaay better than a cab or driving yourself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Anjanie, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn JFK as the accommodation of choice for your travels through JFK. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience faced with the HVAC unit. Your feedback is integral in our continuous efforts to enhance the guest experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Save travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Convenient to airport. Quiet and and easy. Would have been nice to include breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Interesting Hilton Hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
The room was small. When we arrived we were shocked about the peaking not being included in the hotel stay. When going to the room and getting off the elevator the hall way smelled like marijuana. The bed wa hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach, CA

Our stay over hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location, shuttle, service and restaurant.
Cons: Rooms and small and more expensive than expected. A reminder, you are in NY.
Location: Nothing, just close to JFK and free shuttle.
We always stay here for an over night when traveling overseas from Calif and heading east. Good location, shuttle is very helpful and small bar restaurant has great staff and quality food. Local area has little.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great for short stay just a bit noisy at times.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Hotel is in surrounded by construction not related to the hotel so surrounding neighborhood isn't appealing but the shuttle service to get you to public transportation is convenient. Hotel greeting host is cheerful and ready to assist incoming guests. Staff is very professional & accommodating as well. Room was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again when necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Close to the airport great for short stays room was very clean , bar and room service was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Booked through Expedia. Second time I was given a room with a shower for disabled folks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing as always! Been staying here for years when i visit nyc and im always satisfied!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Good for what was needed. Thank you. Easy check in. Clean room and parking in the area
4 out of 5
by Shaquana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels