Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Good for what was needed. Thank you. Easy check in. Clean room and parking in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Nice overnight stay to catch the morning flight

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Shuttle service, comfortable bed.
Cons: Everything was pretty good.
Location: There is nothing around. You basically have to eat at the hotel, but their food wasn't too bad. So it worked out.
Everything was comfortable. Their restaurant downstairs was busy as there aren't anything around the hotel in this industrial neighborhood. A sizable crowd was at the restaurant, but the food came out efficiently. Not too much waiting. Satisfied with the hotel and their service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SI NY

convenient for flights from JFK

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: 5 min from airport Great breakfast
Great hotel, reasonably priced, booked on expedia special deal. Parking available on street. Convenient for travel from JFK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

If you are not picky, then this hotel is great.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Good for those who like to be close to the airport. The shuttle bus was great. Nowhere close to places of convenience. Perfect for couples who are not picky. The veggie burger was awesome (surprisingly). But it's NYC. I would definitely go back to this hotel though. Love New York.
5 out of 5
by charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Nicest for the $ close to JFK

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: - 24/7 coffee/tea - on site restaurant - updated, attractive, clean - exercise room
Cons: My only constructive criticism is that there were some spots where the wallpaper was peeling back or similar that weren't as fresh as they might other
Have stayed at this hotel many times. It's always clean. Love that the lobby has coffee/tea/hot chocolate 24/7, that there's a restaurant and fitness center on site. This time at dinner I started w/ the hummus, pitas & olives and the ceasar to which I added shrimp. The hummus was real, fresh and probably one of the two best hummus I've ever had. Similarly the pita was warm, real and fresh. When I ordered the shrimp for the ceasar, I specifically requested it not be overcooked. Not only was it not overcooked and nice and tender, but there were lots of them. I told the server to tell the chef I thought my meal was excellent and better than I'd have expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, Fl.

good people, good location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: the location and shuttle to JFK. and a very nice group of people.
Cons: Maintenance of facility.
Location: close to JFK
just a one night stay. heating unit in room worked but incredibly noisy. they forgave a meal charge as compensation. really nice cordial staff who went the extra mile. i am booking another stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to aiprort

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Staff and convenience.
Cons: Coffee in the lobby in the early am for 6 am flights out
Friendly staff and clean rooms. Limited menu in restaurant. The food quality was poor for the price. I bought the fly and hotel package. The Expedia charge for the room was about $70.00 more than the actual room price. The hotel' s airport Shuttle driver didn't announce all the Terminal Airlines stops and people were confused as to where to get off. He suggested I get off and take connecting transportation to my airlines terminal. It was 5 below zero! I told him to drive me to the terminal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst buy

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Poor customer service asked for additional pillow four times and never came tried to charge me extra For the Reims when we did not get the double room we wanted horrible. DO NOT BOOK HERE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was ok except that the heat only worked if it was cranked up to 84. Had to keep getting up to either turn on or off because the Hester would not allow you to set a happy medium