Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
I stayed over night in this nice 3 stars hotel It was to my expectations Thank you
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

there was no television and all they told us was c

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: shuttle service to airport and breakfast buffet
Cons: television
Location: no idea
it was perfect for a quick stay to get back to airport to catch your flight in the am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport, complimentary shuttle and wifi
Good for a one night stay, very close to JFK, free shuttle running 24/7 between hotel and airport. Didn't use any facilities but compared to other hotels in the area this one seemed newer and closer to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

The best option near JFK

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: FANTASTIC staff, clean comfortable room, convenient to JFK.
Cons: A bit expensive for a hotel that is not elegant.
Location: Regular shuttle to nearby JFK. The airport is the only reason to stay there that I can think of.
By and large, the hotels near JFK resemble something from 1955 Stalingrad. Varying degrees of awful. The HGI, however, is a different story. It's a bit pricey, but it's very clean, has a nice if simple lobby, and very comfortable rooms, with great beds, perfect HVAC systems, and effective room darkening shades, which is a rarity in such hotels. I've stayed there on many occasions, and it's always my top choice when I need a room at JFK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire, UK

Emergency stopover due to flight cancellations.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Booked in last minute due to cancelled flight. Hotel was obviously at capacity. Staff at reception were good but restaurant staff were very poor. We ended up being there for 2 nights and on the Monday morning the restaurant staff were excellent. Good locality to JFK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Water Mill, NY

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Shuttle service
Cons: Hallways smelled a bit strange. Couldn't put my finger on it.
We needed a hotel close to the airport and this fit the bill. I've stayed here in the past and would again.Shuttle service was great and most especially ON TIME.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to JFK.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
We were there during a blizzard and the hotel did very well with the unfortunate circumstances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nice hotel with a convenient shuttle.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Nice hotel with a convenient shuttle. Perfect for easy access to JFK. Very friendly staff. Bed could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great great

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Awesome , will be back. Clean room , friendly and professional front desk staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to The airport

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Hotel is close to the airport, nice room, but my card key was not reading correctly. Other concern was that you pay for a parking but there was no room for my rented car