Ratings based on 924 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Nicest for the $ close to JFK

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: - 24/7 coffee/tea - on site restaurant - updated, attractive, clean - exercise room
Cons: My only constructive criticism is that there were some spots where the wallpaper was peeling back or similar that weren't as fresh as they might other
Have stayed at this hotel many times. It's always clean. Love that the lobby has coffee/tea/hot chocolate 24/7, that there's a restaurant and fitness center on site. This time at dinner I started w/ the hummus, pitas & olives and the ceasar to which I added shrimp. The hummus was real, fresh and probably one of the two best hummus I've ever had. Similarly the pita was warm, real and fresh. When I ordered the shrimp for the ceasar, I specifically requested it not be overcooked. Not only was it not overcooked and nice and tender, but there were lots of them. I told the server to tell the chef I thought my meal was excellent and better than I'd have expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, Fl.

good people, good location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: the location and shuttle to JFK. and a very nice group of people.
Cons: Maintenance of facility.
Location: close to JFK
just a one night stay. heating unit in room worked but incredibly noisy. they forgave a meal charge as compensation. really nice cordial staff who went the extra mile. i am booking another stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to aiprort

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Staff and convenience.
Cons: Coffee in the lobby in the early am for 6 am flights out
Friendly staff and clean rooms. Limited menu in restaurant. The food quality was poor for the price. I bought the fly and hotel package. The Expedia charge for the room was about $70.00 more than the actual room price. The hotel' s airport Shuttle driver didn't announce all the Terminal Airlines stops and people were confused as to where to get off. He suggested I get off and take connecting transportation to my airlines terminal. It was 5 below zero! I told him to drive me to the terminal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool for the night

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I said for one night it was a surprise for my bf bday the toilet knob was coming off and if not adjusted would run all night also the shower handle was also broken made it hard to set temperature. 21$ for parking is accessive but there is parking on the street overall it was ok minor problems room was clean and spacious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Parking should be free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will be back

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff was an amazing. Tiffany was great. My flight didn't land until 8 pm. So I called to inform them I would be late. Tiffany told me don't worry just get there stay. She's very nice and friendly. The hotel was clean and housekeeping made sure of that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Arizona

Amazing

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The staff is so attentive. They show you that they care about you and making your stay the best possible. The food is amazing. If you have any problems they will fix them with no headaches. The only downside was I had a few strands of hair in my bed. The keurig (coffee maker) it didn't work and I didn't feel like calling for that it was late. The carpet was dated wasn't really comfortable to step on. The room was spacious I had a standard King size bed. I would recommend if you are in New York especially since they have the shuttle that takes you to JFK plus they have food so that helps and I'm Loyal to Hilton.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Disappointed at the Hilton

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Normally I am happy to stay a part of the Hilton Hotels Chain, but this specific hotel left a bad taste in my mouth, wile the hotel location was ok, and a bit expensive to be honest, I will be expecting the best customer service, wich is what I normally get from any Hilton around the world. But the front desk was just rude, and I don't mean in a insulting type of rude, but while checking in and out and asking for directions, it feel more like If I was renewing my driver license they did not smile, not a "Welcome to the Hilton" it feel like they were upset of being there. like if I was interrupting their conversation. The worst happen when I ordered a pizza since they close the kitchen early (not common in NY) and the delivery guy call me to tell me that they won't let him in. I called front desk and the woman at the reception, said that I was not allowed to have anyone come upstairs, and I need to get down, when I asked why, she didn't give me a clear explanation, just keep saying " sir you need to come down, I already tell you that you are not allowed". Then a guy at the front desk told me I had receive a package, wich I found strange, because it was a bussines trip, I went downstairs just to find out that it was a baby's pacifier, wrong person... anyways, the hotel was clean, the housekeepers were very very nice, and so the shuttle bus driver, he was a total gentleman, unfortunately I can't say the same thing about the front desk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
a really terrible hotel. they do not provide the room booked.