Ratings based on 6,257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lam

靠近劇場和地鐵,交通娛樂餐廳超市在左右

Posted Feb 12, 2016
除了因機場關閉,影響行程不能取消首日外,其餘很好,我們留紐五晚,他們在第三日應我們要求換至向河一面的房間,雖然有些交通吵耳的聲音,但可欣賞夕陽景很是不錯。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Broadway Location

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
A very nice, clean hotel that was very reasonably priced. It is close proximity to all of the Broadway theaters, Times Square, and the subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Manchester

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square (790 Eigth Avenue)

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: The location, the fact they had a fridge, microwave and coffee making facilities in the room and there is a supemarket across the road.
Cons: Pigalle restaurant is expensive if you just want cereal and toast and they use paper cups in the rooms.
Location: Very central to Broadway and the city sightseeing buses and metro stations.
Just returned from a week at this hotel and couldn't really fault it. Very central, Times Square 1 block away, and good facilities in the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
No complaints. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend with kids

Posted Feb 9, 2016
For the activities we wanted to do the location was great, broadway, restaurants, subway all convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is the only benefit

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Cons: Actually attempt to solve for the guests that you have staying there as opposed to seeming like they are an inconvenience.
Overall, this hotel was in a great location to get you quickly to and from Broadway shows and access most of the city via the subway. However, the staff/management were not very friendly nor helpful. I called previously (three times) about the possibility of early check-in. I was told that I had to ask the day of and they would accommodate me if at all possible (which I entirely understand). My wife and I arrived early in the AM and was told that early check-in is only available if we "pre-registered" which was NEVER mentioned and the clerk at the desk was not helpful nor understanding at all. Regardless, we dropped off our luggage and went out and visited a few places until our check-in. We arrived 20 minutes past the normal check-in time and our room was STILL not ready. The clerk told us it would be a few minutes, which we kindly waited in the lobby, and then said he didn't really know when the room was going to be ready. Needless to say, my frustration level was very high and the clerk finally found a room available after searching for another 10 minutes. Meanwhile, the manager stood next to him without apologizing or attempting to rectify the situation. The room was relatively clean and the bedding was almost non-existent. I would have loved to give this a higher rating had it not been for the poor customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Central to everything!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Clean, comfortable, and close to everything. Really nice retreat in the middle of the hubbub but reasonably quiet and private. Microwave and fridge are a great addition when you are tired of restaurants. Great little bar next door for an after show cocktail and fresh coffee in the lobby for early risers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good central location, clean and confortable

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Close to subway station, a short stroll to Time Square. Room spacious for NY, clean and confortable. We were upgraded to higher floor room with nice view, this was appreciated. Air condition was noisy and cleaning staff trying to knock on the door at 9am on a week-end. Breakfast buffet was reasonable, same routine daily with little fresh products but good value for money as we had breakfast deal included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very close to times Sqaure. Great location!!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Great location, half the price of hotels 120m down the road that are on times Sqaure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Location: Great location.
Hotel was clean, comfortable and was in a great location.