Ratings based on 6,519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City visit

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Rooms are nice, we were on the 10th floor but no major view. Hotel close to Time Square. Pleasant staff and free business centre for guests which is needed for them boarding passes or ticket vouchers, will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great location! Room was comfortable. Fire station around the corner, some subway noise, typical NYC traffic and horn honking. Not too noticeable as the room appeared to be well insulated Hotel provided ear plugs standard in room but we did not need. Turned up AC fan and that took care of most of the noise. We were on the 2nd floor so a higher floor may be better. We had a great view of all the activity on 8th Ave though (crazy drivers, bikers, tourists, BLM protest). Location was great with easy subway access and walk to Times Square, central park, 30 rock. Book of Mormon around the cornet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Very good position, near to central park and time square.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The hotel was in good shape. The staff were friendly. Overall good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. It was close to the Eugene theatre.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
We were surprised that we couldn't hear the sounds of the city from our room. I was also pleased twitch all of the help that the staff had given us with directions and with things that we could do while visiting
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location in heart of the theater district.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Theater district is on your doorstep and central park and the museum mile are pretty close by too. Hell's kitchen is a few minutes walk away.
Nice room and quite spacious for Manhattan. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were given a room straight away after a long flight even though check-in time was not for a few hours officially. The location was fantastic and the price reasonable for the quality of the room and the proximity of so many attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Très bon hôtel, nous étions au 2eme etage , assez bruyant avec la rue et le métro qui passe en dessous mais sinon bonne prestation .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet and convenient location.
Location: Near the theater district and Times Square. Easy access to shows, shopping, and restaurants.
Enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Times Square. The location is great. Right in the heart of the theater district within easy walking distance to many theaters, shops, and restaurants. Conveniently located near the subway and bus also. Check-in was quick and the staff is quite attentive. The room was comfortable with a refrigerator, microwave, TV, hairdryer, and Keurig coffee. The room was nice and quiet. I could not hear the neighboring guests nor the street traffic below. I enjoyed this hotel very much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff there (front desk & housekeeping)

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Good location and clean hotel with nice/accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Perfect for our needs

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: We liked it all but the best was definitely the staff. From house-keeping to the front desk, everyone was wonderful, helpful and friendly.
Cons: Price - but this is Manhattan we are talking about!
Location: Close to Times Square and in easy walking distance to Central Park - perfect location.
This turned out so much better than we expected. The hotel was perfect: clean, comfortable, convenient and best of all friendly. Anyone who knows Manhattan that is a definite big plus!