Ratings based on 6,812 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay in Theater District

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Would stay at this hotel again, but at least two rooms further from the elevators. Our room was closest to the elevator, and we constantly heard the equipment sound through the wall. Otherwise, a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
5 nights, really close to times square. good street view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Location: So much delicious food and Times Square in close proximity.
Super location and friendly people. Great place to access all the shows and have kids entertained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great location. Clean. Relatively quiet. Grocery near by. Close to Broadway and Times Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: the location is excellent !
Cons: air conditioning too noisy
Location: very very convenient for the shows, shopping, Times Square ,central park and restaurants
very nice and clean room, very very convenient location close to the shows theaters , but the air conditioning was noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

The great location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Friendly staff, one lady beyond exceptional. The location was good near times square and port authority. I felt the price of the room was a little high. We went for the Chinese new year and a show. I would consider this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to everything!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: So central, we were able to walk everywhere, and felt safe walking at night.
Cons: The rooms need a kettle. I missed my pot noodles!
Location: On 8th Avenue between W 48th and W 49th.
Had a marvellous 5 day break staying here, arrived in the coldest weather I've ever experienced on 9th February 2017. Nice big clean room and bathroom, comfy bed and pillows, lifts always worked, always lots of hot water. If you are hand luggage only like us bring your own shower gel, only shampoo, conditioner and body moisturiser supplied - Neutrogena. Bit noisy on 3rd floor but having too much fun and too tired to care, ear plugs are supplied which is a hint! Really central to everything, on 8th Avenue between W 48th and W 49th. Walked everywhere, but subway nearby if you want it. Desk staff were fantastic especially Michael, Jules and Marcel, who arranged my taxis. Restaurant being closed wasn't a problem, no kettle in the room was slightly disappointing, just a funny coffee pod thing. Starbucks across the road, Food Emporium on the right of the hotel for food you can put in the fridge for supper, on the left of the hotel look for a red PIZZA sign in the distance - delicious deli with pizza and cakes. Would definitely stay again. But not in February - both of my daughter's flights from and to Toronto were cancelled due to the snow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location / Very Clean

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Excellent location. Large rooms with Safe, Fridge, Hair Dryer, Large TV etc. Helpful & Friendly Staff. Very Clean.
Cons: We stayed on the 14th floor that had great views but on the 16th floor there is a roof top bar / Nightclub that plays extremely loud music till gone 4
Location: Close to Time Square
Visited with my wife for a 5 night stay and had a great stay but for one experience The Pros Excellent location. Large rooms with Safe, Fridge, Hair Dryer, Large TV etc. Helpful & Friendly Staff. Very Clean. Dev in the concierge is excellent!! Free Good speed WiFi. 100% non smoking. Small convenience store in hotel. Cons We stayed on the 14th floor that had great views but on the 16th floor there is a roof top bar / Nightclub that plays extremely loud music till gone 4am. We complained and was told they would reimburse our nights fee and move us rooms the following day. We was moved but still awaiting the refund!! No food or drink was available on site due to kitchen refurbishment. All in all an excellent hotel with great staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee Area, WI

Great location, rooms, and staff near Times Square

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, amenities included.
Cons: A couple of extra coffee pods (regular, not decaf) would be appreciated.
Location: Times Square, Broadway, Restaurants, Hell's Kitche, Shopping, all within walking distance. Love, love!
From the moment we checked in, the staff was accommodating and pleasant. Rooms were ample, with complimentary wi-fi, a microwave, mini-fridges, and a Keurig coffee maker. Perfect! Beds were comfy and the bathroom was clean with a fabulous back-lit mirror. The location was great. We walked everywhere from Times Square to 5th Avenue for shopping, and to Broadway shows and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation, and would gladly stay here on a return trip. Hats off to Hilton and this wonderful hotel and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Perfect location to theaters, restaurants, everything! Great diner recommendation across the street. Would definitely stay here again.