Ratings based on 6,965 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. In a great spot.

Posted May 23, 2017
Close enough to everything but away from the noise. In a great spot. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definatley recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted May 20, 2017
Safe and convenient location... can walk to several major attractions and subway nearby. Rooms were clean and spacious. Cafe across the street had a good breakfast and offered a discount if you stayed at this hotel. Grocery store across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Noise

Posted May 19, 2017
I stayed in room 207, next to a "mechanical room". There wee man-made noises like dropping stuff on ground or knocking on walls all night. Frequently waken up by the noises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Staff took this from a 3 to 4 star review

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Staff + location.
Cons: Double glazing on the windows?
Location: Great for Times square, lots of subway lines and plenty of bars / restaurants. Not too far from Central park either.
Location was excellent for shows / Times sq. Room small, little noisy and nothing special design / comfort-wise. Plus was the coffee machine, though the biggest plus were the staff. Without exception they were polite and practical. Restaurant was being refurbished, though plenty of options nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B, Rochedter, NY

Its ok, misleading.

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel is not on Times Square, it's about a block away. There is no restaurant or bar in the hotel. We stayed for 3 nights, the in room coffee maker was not restocked for coffee after the first night. Beware of the hotel valets that will call you a cab. They will put you in the black taxi company which is more expensive that the regular taxi service. The beds were comfortable. Overall, it was ok, would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel is smaller than the other Hilton Garden Inns in Manhattan so you didn't feel crowded or fighting to get an elevator.
Location: The 8th Ave location was ideal from the standpoint of having less pedestrian traffic than on Broadway or 7th Ave especially with access to the subway.
Excellent location in the theater district within walking distance of the subway and Broadway theatres. Rooms had refrigerator and microwave which came in handy after purchasing snacks and ready made meals at a food emporium less than a block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Nice hotel, close to Times Square, bars and everything : )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Larose, LA

The hotel was close to Times Square and Broadway

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: It's location was perfect for my family.
Cons: No
Location: We were one block from Times Square and 6 blocks from Broadway so I couldn't have asked for a better location.
We had problems with our airconditioner for 2 nights but the maintenance man came right away and fixed it. The hotel overall was in a good location to nearby attractions and transportation. The room and bathroom were very clean and the beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great location, and was much quieter than we expected. Also appreciated that they held our luggage after check-out to stay the extra day in the city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: We found the beds very comfortable for a chain hotel. Good, robust shower with lots of hot water.
Cons: There is no food service, though coffee is available. Diner across the street is good but lines form before 8 AM. Fast food available w/i 2 blocks.
Location: The Intrepid Museum is worth seeing (space shuttle, SR-2, Concorde, submarine,...). Chelsea market and walking on the High Line is nice.
This hotel is well situated with Broadway, Times Square, and the Intrepid Museum all in easy walking distance. Recommend a set of earplugs as there is a fair bit of street noise (sirens), though not unique to this location.