Ratings based on 6,245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Central to everything!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Clean, comfortable, and close to everything. Really nice retreat in the middle of the hubbub but reasonably quiet and private. Microwave and fridge are a great addition when you are tired of restaurants. Great little bar next door for an after show cocktail and fresh coffee in the lobby for early risers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good central location, clean and confortable

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Close to subway station, a short stroll to Time Square. Room spacious for NY, clean and confortable. We were upgraded to higher floor room with nice view, this was appreciated. Air condition was noisy and cleaning staff trying to knock on the door at 9am on a week-end. Breakfast buffet was reasonable, same routine daily with little fresh products but good value for money as we had breakfast deal included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Location: Great location.
Hotel was clean, comfortable and was in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable howl good location

Posted Feb 7, 2016
A very nice hotel. I enjoyed the stay the bed was comfortable the TV worked the room was clean and the staff was friendly. There was even lots of room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Location, hotel , etc.
Check in Staff was not helpful. Very Rude. The woman who checked me in was not in the mood to help customers and it showed. I asked for a preference of room ( floor, etc ) and she insisted she could only put me in the room she wanted. When I asked again she got upset , rude, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
I was very impressed with this hotel. The location was perfectly close to Times Square. Having worked in hotel management I know what to appreciate and what to expect from hotel establishments. The room was very clean, nice sized with a great view! What made this hotel exceptional was the staff. From check in to check out the staff was very attentive and friendly. Many times staff took the initiative to approach us when it was obvious we were struggling with common tourist issues. One staff stood out above the rest, Donald! Every day a genuine smile and joy which reflected in his interactions with guest and his willingness to go the extra mile. It is often the staff who have the power to make or break a guest experience. Our experience was definitely enhanced by the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton, on

Girls weekend to celebrate 16th birthdays!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Great location to the subway (literally right across the street). Easy walking distance to Times Square and theatres. Next door to starbuck's, grocery store and pharmacy. Hotel staff very helpful. Didn't get charged for them to hold our luggage late on our last day. Had a room with2 Queen beds, size of the room was fine for the 4 of us. Free wifi, Microwave, coffee maker and fridge made the room convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Easy hotel perfect for our needs.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The services available e.g. free WiFi, free local calls, coffee and tea in the room etc. The staff was very helpful and friendly
Cons: There were some issues of infrastructural wear and tear, possibly because of the rapid turnover of guests.
Location: An excellent location close to the C&E trains and I block away from the 1 train which is useful. Many coffee shops and delis in the area.
This was a comfortable hotel, good value for money. There were street noises but nothing that was overly disturbing..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chemnitz

Sofort wieder

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Zimmer und Lage
Location: sehr zentral,Rockefeller Center,Times Square,Empire State Building,Macys
Super Lage, 5 min.zum Times square,viele Attraktionen in der Nähe zu Fuß erreichbar,sehr großes schönes Zimmer mit tollen Ausblick,Kofferraum vorhanden,Personal freundlich, Gerne sofort wieder, sehr zu empfehlen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Perfect hotel for location and quality

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Loved location. Very nice hotel. Great price for classy hotel. Great accommodating always wanting to help staff.