Ratings based on 1,706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Convenient to Grand Central; all the staff were helpful. Unfortunately my room had water temperature issues; speedily resolved, but lost out on a day of comfortable showering.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Hot time in New York

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location and Staff.
Cons: Needs upgrade to the climate control.
Visited New York in the middle of August with temps in the mid 90's. The hotels AC could not keep up, Individual climate control didn't work. The Hotel changed our room but little or no difference in the cooling. Staff tried to help but the AC in the older building was a problem. It has a good location, three blocks from Grand Central Station subways. Plenty of places to eat. Maybe in milder temps it would be good, but not when the temp are high.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We were there in August, it was sweltering hot but the AC wasn't working in the Hotel. I asked the hotel staff about it and they told me they know about it but did not say when it will be fixed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very clean and nice hotel. Small rooms but they had everything you need. Good location, close to Times Square but far enough to be out of the time square crowd
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel very close to Mid town and key attractions

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Stayed at hotel for 2 days and good overall impression. Unable to comment on the restaurant as ate out. The hotel room was relatively small but not different from other hotels in NY for similar rates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Nothing special

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Typical Hilton. I was given a handicapt room (not requested or needed- and I wasn't told at check-in) so the bathroom floor got soaked when the shower was on. Front desk staff wasn't very polite - doormen were very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly
Cons: Price
For over USD600 per night I was expecting more than what I've received. The price does not reflect on the hotel at all. The Hotel is in need of some TLC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Terrible

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Air conditioning problems, moldings dirty, water problems, customer service problems
5 out of 5
by Mamadou

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Fine. That's it.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Location was great
Cons: Customer Service on Reception and at Concierge Desk. Please don't carry on texting when I'm asking a question guys.
Location: Location is awesome. Near the UN, fifth avenue, Bloomingdales and walkable to Central Park. Really close to a subway station.
This hotel was perfectly okay but nothing special. I wasn't uncomfortable or very unhappy, there were just lots of little things that were annoying. The primary issue was the staff were so unfriendly and uninterested. I expect they know that no matter what they will get visitors so they probably don't care. I never normally complain but the first room had no working wifi which made it impossible for me not to complain (I was on a work trip) and the second room had a fan belt that made a loud bang on a 30 minute loop which scared the life of me every time. I didn't bother to change again because I thought there will probably be something wrong with the next one and it could be worse. Which kind of sums it up.