Ratings based on 3,341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
I visit NYC at least 3 times a year and usually spend too much on hotel rooms. This was my first time at Hilton Fashion District and was so pleased. It is new, modern, clean and the staff is excellent. But most of all excellent price. From now on I will always stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and great location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Hotel was good however for most of our stay the TV would not work and staff really didn't seem to care. Room was clean and large compared to other NY hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAN FRANCISCO

Very convenient location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The staffs were too cold. During our 4 nights of stay, tv and phoneline were out of order in the latter three nights. We were not being notified nor offered alternative solutions. On the first night tv went out of order, staffs promised it would be fixed next day before 6am. Overall the hotel is pretty cool just the staffs' friendliness and customer services needed to be improved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 18, 2016
Booked a king size room. Received a queen because of a plumbing issue in the hotel. The lady at the front desk was nice enough to comp me $50. The room they put us in was on the 3rd floor, street side. There was so much noise it felt like we were sleeping on the street. I called and told them we need another room but they said they didn't have any other rooms. We were up all night w/ the noise of cars, people and the trash truck that arrived at 3:30 am, which felt like it was in our room. The rooms are dark, small and dingy. Room service trays stay out in the halls for hours causing the halls to smell disgusting. Also, the doors to the rooms make a loud sound every time they are opened and closed, so that's another thing that keeps you up all night. During out second night , they did move us to a more quiet room but it was still dark and dingy and we could hear the doors opening and closing all night. Overall a horrible stay. Would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We're deeply disappointed to hear about your experience. We always strive to provide our guests with a fun and stress-free experience. You should feel at ease when you're on vacation. It's unfortunate to hear your stay was not up to par with the high standard we're accustomed to sharing with our guests. We will address your review and noise concerns with our team and work to improve for the future. With this said, we'd love another opportunity to rectify this visit and share a much more positive experience with you. We'd look forward to the chance to show you the trip you deserve. We want to show you how seriously we take your concerns.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, lousy staff member

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I have stayed at this location before. We did not receive the room we booked. The agent who checked us in was just lousy! No concern for us to get the room we wanted, while the other agent next to her seemed more concerned than she was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
It was great, staff very helpful , room was very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Chelsea Location...easy to get around!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location! Quiet too.
Location: Times Square easy walk, shopping is all around too.
Travel for work, easy access to the city especially shopping and theatre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Accused me of something that never happened, charged me a lot of money. After realizing they were wrong, hardly did anything to reverse the Issue. Very dissatisfied!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're very disappointed to hear about the experience you had during your stay, as this doesn't convey the wonderful experience we pride ourselves on providing our guests. Please know your feedback will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality experience we're truly capable of. Thank you for taking the time to share​. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynn,Ma

Weekend trip to New York

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Perfect for a weekend get away.
Location: Several nice cafes in the area.
Visiting family in Manhattan. The hotel was very clean with nice updated rooms. Walking distance to everything we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The room was quite smaller than expected which disappointed me. Room floor was dirty, could use a vacum. Staff was nice and helpful.