Ratings based on 3,221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the same as the pictures

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Room clean but old furniture, the Ac didn't work good , the staff wasn't friendly and little bit rude when I check out like they don't care , my next time I try another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share with us. We're sorry to hear we were unable to provide the welcoming and friendly environment we've grown accustomed to. These concerns you've shared will be discussed with our management team, as we strive to provide a perfect experience for all our guests. We'll be looking forward to our next opportunity to impress you in the future. Thank you, once again, for your feedback. We hope you have an excellent day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight visit

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Great location close to all activities in the city.
Cons: Change out the LG flat panel tvs. The HAL red light on the tv when it is OFF kept me up all night and felt like I was being watched in my room.
Location: Lots of available food, entertainment and banking options available steps from the hotel. Subway is 2 blocks up the street. No car needed.
The room was ok. I happened to stay on a Sun which was trash pickup night in the city and all night you could hear garbage trucks backing up and bins jostled on the street below, and I was 11 floors up. Admittedly that is beyond the hotel's control and I don't really hold it against them, but I got very little sleep because of it. Perhaps it would have been better had I not faced the street. Also the room had a coat closet that didn't open, the bathrooms provided no wash cloths, and the bathroom light which is fluorescent works on a motion sensor timer that prevents you from turning the light off, so to get the room dark you have to close the bathroom door and wait until the light shuts off 10 or so minutes later. It is a case of too much automation and energy saving technology and not enough control. The key card requirement to go up and down in the elevator was also more of a nuisance, (although probably a necessity in the city) and could present problems in an emergency or if you somehow forgot your key. The locks on the room doors use the same key cards and one had to repeatedly pass the card over the lock multiple times to get the door to unlock. It never worked on the first attempt. I suspect the front desk clerks must get many people who claim they can't get into their rooms because of this less then reliable door lock technology. The TV though was my biggest complaint. When the tv is off, there is a large red light that stays on and falls right at eye level.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent Location

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location and Cleanliness. Very professional staff.
Cons: Faster elevator. Free breakfast would have been nice.
Location: Shopping, Cruise dining, Broadway shows, Times Square, Empire State Building, Stroll uptown and downdown Manhattan...everywhere!!!
Midtown location (corner of 7th Avenue and 26th Street) that is geographically convenient to access Times Square, Broadway, Subway Station, Convenient Stores, Dining, Shopping, Empire State Building, Chelsea Pier, etc. Just a little over a mile from downtown Manhattan/Wall Street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Price is reasonable. Good location! Comfortable and clean. Good room service food . Love the Rooftop bar!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: referal
Cons: Rooms are small.
The hotel is central to everything we wanted to see, we walked to the Empire State Bldg, Times Square, Radio City Music Hall, Central Park, The Jacob Javitz conference center, Pier 78, Ground zero, etc, we logged a lot of steps but we saw everything we wanted to see. New York is great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel between Times Square and 9/11 museum

Posted Apr 17, 2016
I thought the staff was fantastic, the restaurant the RARE had great food and drinks and the RARE View rooftop bar was fantastic! When we arrived very early for check in we expected to have to have our luggage held so we could go out for the day however we were asked if we wanted to switch rooms and we could go up now. No big deal to us so we did but my only complaint was the room we were in the ceiling was sort of falling apart in the bathroom around the vent, the night stand between the beds was compeletly dinged up and damaged and then the walls were incredibly thin. Our neighbor had a 7am phone call one day and we could hear the entire phone conversation. Other than that the hotel was great overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Nice city hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Perfect location, reasonably priced, ask for an upgrade to see the esb from your room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Enjoyed staying the desk staff were really helpful. Rooms clean and quite big for New York stsndards. Central position - great bar across road too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Great hotel in Chelsea, would highly recommend. Free wifi if you're a Hilton Honors member (free to join)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to all the sites

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Relatively quiet street. Reasonably priced.
Cons: Bathroom was pretty small for two guests but otherwise happy with our choice
Location: Location good for getting to Chelsea Mkt (20 mins walk) which is a must see. 2 subway stops to Top of the Rock
Booked this hotel as part of a flight + hotel deal. I wanted to be quite central and I like Chelsea as a neighbourhood. The hotel was down a fairly quiet street which was good from a noise perspective. The reception staff were very welcoming and the check-in and check-out processes very quick. The bathroom was pretty small with not much surface space but we coped. Would have liked a better view from the bedroom (we were on the 12th Floor, with our window looking out onto another building) but I didn't ask for us to be moved as we were too tired from sightseeing. The hotel isn't glamorous but is conveniently located and quiet.