Ratings based on 3,270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PIT

GOOD NYC SHORT STAY ONLY IF YOU GET A CHEAP RATE

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: LOCATION LOBBY BAR
Cons: ROOFTOP BAR POORLY RUN AND NEEDS TO BE REDONE
HOTEL STAFF PLEASANT ...ROOFTOP BAR NEEDS A FACELIFT AND NEW MANAGER...WITH A GOOD RATE IT'S FINE FOR A COUPLE NIGHTS NO MORE!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Good customer service. Terrible view. Parking too expensive and the workers that worked at the lot were extremely disrespectful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trevligt hotell, nästan lite botiquekänsla

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Trevligt hotell med härligt läge. Enda plumpen var att vi, trots tre nätter, aldrig kunde komma in på Rooftop baren. Ena dagen var den uthyrd och andra stängdes den tidigt. Lite surt. Ungt gästklientel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A.

Perfect location for a weekend trip

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I was very pleased with my stay. First, I arrived a little while before check-in, and was prepared to have to wait to check in. However I was pleasantly surprised as my room was ready when I arrived, even though it was before official check in. The front desk staff were very nice. On the morning of check out, I needed to leave bags behind the front desk as I needed to run errands that would likely run past check out time. The front desk concierge politely let me keep my things safe behind the counter. My only pause was the condition of the dressed in the room; it was a bit beat up. All in all, it was a wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Comfortable hotel close to NYC sites

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Comfortable hotel close to NYC sites but away from the busyness of the Times Square area. Close to several subway lines. The staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms a decent size ,comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent staff.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It is a great hotel in New York City. What an awesome friendly and helpful staff. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel was excellent.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There are plenty of places to eat.
My son and I enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I am looking forward to visit New York again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: location roof top patio clean a/c worked properly
Cons: mini-bar
enjoyed the hotel. nice roof top bar. good location, close to many NYC destinations. only con was the mini-bar system and early morning noise one day, but it's NY after all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PIttsburgh, PA

Walking distance to MSG!

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The people were wonderful and the hotel is easy access to everywhere in NYC!
Cons: The rooms could be updated a little; but, they were clean and well-kept.
Location: We walked from Penn Station to the hotel and back to MSG to see Billy Joel. Excellent restaurants in the hotel and within walking distance.
We enjoyed our stay! The hotel is close to MSG and an easy walk to subway stations. We were greeted kindly and everyone was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely Hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Close by everything and they upgraded us to a king size bed free of charge, very unexpected
Cons: Nothing lovely hotel
Location: Macy's, MSG, Times Square, Highline and local transport links
Lovely hotel. Staff great and close to everything. Would recommend