Ratings based on 3,437 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
It was great. Just the lamp on the wall of the room was not working. The staff on the front desk are awesome and very helpful. Thanks guys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nicely run hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
This hotel is extremely well-staffed, comfortable, and wonderfully located. The hotel facilities are standard for large chain hotels, extremely clean and functional. The hotel infrastructure is modern, so windows are quiet and plumbing works well. The staff sets this Hilton apart--everyone I encountered was extremely pleasant and helpful--they all appear to really enjoy their jobs. Housekeeping even left me an extra Keurig pod when they noticed I had used both the previous day. My only small piece of feedback is that the doors are a bit loud when they close--as with many hotels. I know they have to self-close but would be wonderful if someone would invent the soft-close drawer equivalent for hotel rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in lower Manhattan...

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great hotel! I would recommend it to all visiting NYC. The rooms are a good size (especially for NY), clean and the staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel in Fashion district

Posted Feb 8, 2017
My stay was nice, we had no problems. The staff were really nice and accommodating. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Good people friendly & helpful !!! front desk bellman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Good size room for New York. Well situated for Manhattan and surrounds. Cannot fault it. Great Coffee place around the corner called 7 grams..try it! book this and you will have no regrets
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location, rooftop bar barely open

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, bathroom and nice toiletries. Very comfortable bed.
Cons: Better lighting in the room, particularly inside the door, better positioning of the Keurig machine, longer opening times for the rooftop bar.
Location: Close to 5th ave and empire state building. Jonnys luncheonette around the corner does a great breakfast, and Hills Country on 26th is worth a visit
It is a nice hotel; comfortable beds, clean, very accommodating staff. The free wifi is really bad, worth checking their app / website prior to booking for deals on their premium wifi. The rooftop bar has very limited opening hours in winter which isn't made very clear when advertised on arrival. It opens at 5pm, closed before 1am on Friday, closed at 8pm on Sunday and wasn't open during the week. Keurig in the room is a nice touch but it is placed in a a really awkward position in the room, up high and on a small shelf; you need to take it out to put water in and its very hard to see the fill line. It seems poorly thought out. The rooms are also very very dark. Even with all the lighting on, the part of my room inside the door (where the mirror and keurig coffee maker are) is in almost complete darkness. Such a shame as the bathroom, bed and staff are all so wonderful, a few changes would make a big difference
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Chelsea location.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location.
While room was small, it was clean and comfortable with nice linens and a nice view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice smaller hotel in the fashion district.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Nice basic hotel. Not as hip as some others, but it makes up for that with comfortable rooms in a good and safe location. Beds are comfortable, and the hotel is located on a quiet street without much traffic or street noise. Plenty of services like banks, inexpensive restaurants and Starbucks within walking distance, and only a few blocks from Penn Station. A good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: --no fridge in room --hard beds --noisy neighbors
thanks so much for the nice stay! the hotel room was great and a lot bigger than most NYC rooms. there was a lot of drawer/closet space and a good sized bathroom. only negative parts were no fridge, hard beds and noisy neighbors (but that's not the hotel's fault!)