Ratings based on 3,265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trevligt hotell, nästan lite botiquekänsla

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Trevligt hotell med härligt läge. Enda plumpen var att vi, trots tre nätter, aldrig kunde komma in på Rooftop baren. Ena dagen var den uthyrd och andra stängdes den tidigt. Lite surt. Ungt gästklientel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A.

Perfect location for a weekend trip

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I was very pleased with my stay. First, I arrived a little while before check-in, and was prepared to have to wait to check in. However I was pleasantly surprised as my room was ready when I arrived, even though it was before official check in. The front desk staff were very nice. On the morning of check out, I needed to leave bags behind the front desk as I needed to run errands that would likely run past check out time. The front desk concierge politely let me keep my things safe behind the counter. My only pause was the condition of the dressed in the room; it was a bit beat up. All in all, it was a wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Comfortable hotel close to NYC sites

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Comfortable hotel close to NYC sites but away from the busyness of the Times Square area. Close to several subway lines. The staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms a decent size ,comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent staff.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It is a great hotel in New York City. What an awesome friendly and helpful staff. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel was excellent.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There are plenty of places to eat.
My son and I enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I am looking forward to visit New York again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: location roof top patio clean a/c worked properly
Cons: mini-bar
enjoyed the hotel. nice roof top bar. good location, close to many NYC destinations. only con was the mini-bar system and early morning noise one day, but it's NY after all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PIttsburgh, PA

Walking distance to MSG!

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The people were wonderful and the hotel is easy access to everywhere in NYC!
Cons: The rooms could be updated a little; but, they were clean and well-kept.
Location: We walked from Penn Station to the hotel and back to MSG to see Billy Joel. Excellent restaurants in the hotel and within walking distance.
We enjoyed our stay! The hotel is close to MSG and an easy walk to subway stations. We were greeted kindly and everyone was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely Hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Close by everything and they upgraded us to a king size bed free of charge, very unexpected
Cons: Nothing lovely hotel
Location: Macy's, MSG, Times Square, Highline and local transport links
Lovely hotel. Staff great and close to everything. Would recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the same as the pictures

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Room clean but old furniture, the Ac didn't work good , the staff wasn't friendly and little bit rude when I check out like they don't care , my next time I try another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share with us. We're sorry to hear we were unable to provide the welcoming and friendly environment we've grown accustomed to. These concerns you've shared will be discussed with our management team, as we strive to provide a perfect experience for all our guests. We'll be looking forward to our next opportunity to impress you in the future. Thank you, once again, for your feedback. We hope you have an excellent day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight visit

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Great location close to all activities in the city.
Cons: Change out the LG flat panel tvs. The HAL red light on the tv when it is OFF kept me up all night and felt like I was being watched in my room.
Location: Lots of available food, entertainment and banking options available steps from the hotel. Subway is 2 blocks up the street. No car needed.
The room was ok. I happened to stay on a Sun which was trash pickup night in the city and all night you could hear garbage trucks backing up and bins jostled on the street below, and I was 11 floors up. Admittedly that is beyond the hotel's control and I don't really hold it against them, but I got very little sleep because of it. Perhaps it would have been better had I not faced the street. Also the room had a coat closet that didn't open, the bathrooms provided no wash cloths, and the bathroom light which is fluorescent works on a motion sensor timer that prevents you from turning the light off, so to get the room dark you have to close the bathroom door and wait until the light shuts off 10 or so minutes later. It is a case of too much automation and energy saving technology and not enough control. The key card requirement to go up and down in the elevator was also more of a nuisance, (although probably a necessity in the city) and could present problems in an emergency or if you somehow forgot your key. The locks on the room doors use the same key cards and one had to repeatedly pass the card over the lock multiple times to get the door to unlock. It never worked on the first attempt. I suspect the front desk clerks must get many people who claim they can't get into their rooms because of this less then reliable door lock technology. The TV though was my biggest complaint. When the tv is off, there is a large red light that stays on and falls right at eye level.