Ratings based on 2,760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

I wish I could have stayed longer!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The check in was super quick and got a free upgrade and a great view!!only downfall is a 50dollar deposit:/ the staff was extremely friendly and helpful the room was perfect and very clean. Great location!!just a great stay I will def stay there again!!
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Customer Service, EPC
Keisha, thank you for taking the time to leave such a fantastic 5 star review! We're thrilled you had such a great stay! It's great we were able to get you upgraded and checked in so quickly. We do all we can to ensure a hassle-free stay for our guests. We'll be sure to pass your compliments on to our staff as well. They work very hard around the clock to make sure everyone is happy and provided for. We agree our location is awesome, too! Thank you again for the excellent review, Keisha! We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alexandria, va

great stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: location, the staff were pleasant
this hotel was great. i like the location because i often try to stay in chelsea/flatiron area. there are lots of great restaurants nearby and it's not terribly far from where the bolt/megabuses let off (6 blocks or so). the room was really comfortable. thanks to the staff; when my wife thought she lost a lid to some makeup container, we left for the day with it open and found the lid placed back on the thing when we returned that evening. that was very much appreciated.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Customer Service, EPC
Jesse, thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! We're delighted to hear you and your wife had a great stay with us! It's great you found our rooms so comfortable. We're also pleased our staff was able to enhance your experience so much. They work very hard to make sure all of our guests are well cared for. We'll be sure to pass your compliments along. Once more, thank you for the outstanding review. We hope to see you and your wife again soon. Have a great day, Jesse!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The bed was so comfortable and the pillows
Cons: The shower door, it didst close very tight so the water got out a bit.
Location: Close to penn station, tons of places to eat.
Great staff and atmosphere. Great price we got to upgrade no charge. The view of the city was amazing and the roof top bar was fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Khrys, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We're very delighted to know how satisfied you were with everything at the Hilton. We are constantly striving to provide our guests with exemplary hotel experiences, so please know that we have made note of your concern regarding the shower door. We are constantly striving for improvement, and these reviews help us out greatly! Thanks again for reviewing our hotel, Khrys! We hope to have you back soon. Take care, and have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a centralized location!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
If it's your first time, this is a great hotel to stay in and cheap prices as well.
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by Customer Service, EPC
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! It's great to see you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We agree our location makes us an excellent hotel for anyone visiting NYC for the first time. It's a great convenience to have many of NYC's best attractions so close to our property. Once more, thank you for the awesome feedback! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you and take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston, Fl

Loved it!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Very nice and clean. Excellent location near meatpacking district. Very Comfortable room. I would visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Price is fine but noisy at night.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Location and price were fine. At night, you can hear noise which comes from the street. Therefore, you will not sleep well if you are sensitive. There is a bar at the roof of this hotel, so drunken ppl will scream and sound will affect your sleep. Pricewise, it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Très bien

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Hotel sympa, plutôt bien situé. A recommander. Après plusieurs passages new yorkais je préfère largement m éloigner un petit peu de Times square où les hôtels ne sont pas de cette qualité pour le même prix. Si vous aimez flâner un peu, tout peut se faire à pieds sans problème. A recommander.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2015 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
k, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We agree that the location is great. It's a big benefit to have so many city attractions so close to our property while not being right on top of Times Square. Again, thank you for the pleasant review! We hope to see you again soon. Please let us know if there's any way we can better accommodate you in the future. Thank you and have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Perfect over night stay spot

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Close to time square penn station 5th Ave perfect in the vicinity of everything hotel could use some maintenance little touch ups fixture on our bathroom like was broken furniture scratched up overall very clean though I would return for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
chanee G, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! It's great to see you found our location to be so convenient! Who doesn't love to be in the middle of all the city's amazing attractions? We'll be sure to let our management team know about your recommendations on maintenance and renovations. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us! If there's anyway we can accommodate you during a future visit, please let us know! Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Gutes Stadthotel, Zentrale Lage

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Das Hotel liegt in der Mitte von Manhatten, ein paar U-Bahn Stationen zum Time Square und ein paar Stationen zum Financial Destrict. Das Hotel liegt in einer Querstrasse und ist somit recht Ruhig. Wir hatten ein Zimmer in den oberen Stockwerken (welches auch teurer war) und es war trendy, freundlich, hell, nicht klein, hatte eine eigene Kaffemaschine (Nespresso ähnlich) mit verschiedene Kaffeetypen. WiFi hat perfekt und einwandfrei funktioniert. Das Hotel hat eine Rooftop Bar, welche wir nicht besucht haben, aber gemäss dem Andrang der Leute recht gut sein soll. Das Hotel kann empfohlen werden!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel Caroline at the front desk with her big welcoming smile was a joy to deal with. Would definitely recommend this to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, Wayne. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton. It's great that our staff made you feel welcomed and well accommodated. We appreciate your compliments and hope you know how much your recommendation and gracious compliments mean to us. We will be sure to pass this review along to Caroline! Thanks again for reviewing us, Wayne. We hope to have you back again soon. Please take care, and have an extraordinary day!