Ratings based on 3,521 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Nice hotel, central and close to the subway

Posted May 25, 2017
This was a great location for a long weekend in New York. It's a 10 minute walk from Penn Station. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was new and clean. There are good breakfast options nearby and it was easy to get a cab or take the subway anywhere we wanted to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance to Times Square

Posted May 6, 2017
Nice hotel! Rooms aren't huge but it's New York so what can you expect! Friendly accommodating staff and amazing roof top bar at the hotel!! With in walking distance to Times Square (20min) and two blocks from a subway station!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was'nt a pleasant experience for the price

Posted May 4, 2017
I was disappointed with the size of the room, is that what you guys provide @ $ 325 a night? Terrible room, all dark, warm water on to the tap when you need a hot one? Terrible coffee machine, I could never get a hot one. Staff was good. Terrible restaurant to Hilton standard. I won't stay here again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Convenient, clean, comfortable

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient location between 2 major subway lines.
Cons: No ice machines, you have to ask for it from room service.
Location: 6 blocks to Penn station, which is a $13 NJ transit ride to Newark which is much easier than LGA or JFK to get to/from.
Nice hotel, good sized room by NY standards. Ours was 1901, on the back side but above the adjacent rooftops. Friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HILTON, Fashion District, New York

Disfunctional and unpleasant

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Rude receptionist, argumentative with other staff and clients, pushy sales staff in lobby. The room 609 was small, across from elevator, VERY noisy, thin walls. Bed was rock hard, pillows thin and flat, comforter was very low grade. Our experience was just that, poor sleep and the tv was even broken with reception going off and on because of a loose wire. There are other places to stay which I think would have been better. We choose midtown because it's a great location but NOT this hotel!!! ITS TOO EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT YOU GET, which isn't much! And it's supposed to be newly renovated or upgraded? One of the blinds was even broken and was out of its track... I really could go on but I won't, just choose another hotel. In the evening the lobby was even packed with obnoxious drunken people from the bar on the top floor. TOTALLY REGRET STAYING HERE!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Cory. We're disappointed that your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing. We regret that you had such challenges with our accommodations and that our team didn't go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and valued. We hold ourselves to a higher standard. Your happiness and satisfaction are important to us so we'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you give us another opportunity to demonstrate the high-caliber service we're capable of sharing with our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very nice hotel, perfect for a base to explore New York. Well situated for the subway . Nowhere to sit and chill in the evening though . Restaurant looked nice and rooftop bar was good but is frequented by local single youngsters it seemed so felt a bit out of place especially at the weekend . Fantastic bar across the road though which served great food , so most evenings were spent in there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Great location. Amazing view. Comfortable room. A great choice of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location, nice people at desk.
Cons: Our room wasn't serviced on Saturday and we had to ask for service on Sunday - so that isn't good.
Location: Tucked into Fashion District - (long) walking distance to Chelsea Pier/Market. Short cab ride to Times Square/Broadway district/Whitney Museum.
Fire alarm went off starting at @9am Saturday morning - multiple times false alarms. This was after we arrived at 11:30pm on flight from STL so not what we needed. Room on 14th floor and elevators didn't work due to false alarms so got my stairs in that morning. Location is convenient to Chelsea and not too far (but far enough!) from Times Square. Have stayed several times and front desk people are responsive. Beds are too soft for my liking, but overall good stay despite the fire alarm fiasco.
5 out of 5
by gary

Happy in NYC

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, affordable and not too far from Times Square. Discount parking is close by. I will go again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant staff and comfortable stay!

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Easy and quick check in and amazing customer service from all the employees we encountered during our stay! Room was small but that was to be expected. Comfortable beds. All in all a great value.