Ratings based on 4,263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: Add a swimming pool
Location: Lots
Good location, friendly staff , overall an enjoyable visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

5 Star at Great Rate

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Great value for the price. Our room had a great view of Empire State Bldg & could even see Statue of Liberty in distance. Had private car to airport cheaper then taxi. Going back in April w husband.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Rude staff

Posted Feb 9, 2016
My friends and I flew to NY for the first time, each of us got different rooms. Like everyone else in the hotel we were in and out eating ,shopping etc. every night we walked back in to the hotel the staff made a point to ask my friends and I "do you live here?" "Show me your room keys". I wouldn't have a problem with this procedure if everybody that walked in was asked. groups of white people walked by as we were being stopped to verify that we stayed in the hotel. This is very rude and I felt they stopped us because we didn't fit the description of someone they thought would stay in the Hilton. I'll never book this hotel again. Cleaning ladies were rude also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Hotel with a very central location.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location, and easy excess from Time Square. Close to subway.
Location: Time Square is right there. Garment district within a block, only a few blocks from all Broadway shows. Short walk to Central Park.
Very quick check-in, helpful and pleasant staff. Rooms well supplied and clean. Very quiet for a hotel in the middle of Times Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nice views and friendly staff Upon arrival the staff member at the front desk told me he gave me a room all the way on the top floor... No complaints! Very happy with my choice and great rates..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Best understanding and helpful staff of all midtow

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Large rooms, fab views, and quick, well trained staff. Fast elevators. Halls aren't long. I tell all my visiting friends to stay there to enjoy the NY experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The hotel was situated perfectly right by Times Square. With the tube station within 50 yards of the hotel, we had easy access to sll of the attractions that we wanted to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Good, central hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, spacious rooms. Ideal location.
Cons: Free wi-fi in the bedrooms.
Location: Close to Broadway with all the theatres. Within walking distance of Central Park, Grand Central Station, shops such as Macy's, Bloomingdale and Saks.
Hilton Times Square was in a very central position, perfect for everything we wanted to do during our visit to New York. The rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable and ours had a fantastic view over Times Square. The concierge was very helpful and the barman very efficient with a sense of humour. However, the waiter at breakfast was obviously not a morning person!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas.

Enjoying NYC.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing really to dislike.
Location: Perfect location for touring the city and everything NYC has to offer.
A four day stay in this hotel gave us a great time in NYC. The hotel is perfectly situated for all sight seeing and has a very easy way with its clients. The staff were there if needed and very polite. I thought the breakfast expensive but convenient and they also had a coffee stand where you could buy a snack. The alcoholic drinks were expensive but this is expected of a better class hotel and probably any bar in NYC. All in all I would recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York times Square

nice hotel center of times square

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: comfy bed, great view of times square and beyond, room service, and bar
Cons: thought the prices for drinks was a bit on the expensive side
Location: lots of things to see and do ie top of the rock, rockafella ice skating, central park, chrysler tower, empire state building and lots lots more
Had a brilliant time at the Hiton hotel times square great staff great food great service would highly recommend to any body wanting to book an hotel close to and around times square