Ratings based on 4,528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
Excellent location, well maintained, great staff, food and bar is good as well. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for exploring New York

Posted May 24, 2016
Fantastic central location. Clean, comfy and quiet hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Times Square Hilton Review for 5/15-5/21/16

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Good location, easy and streamline access, good service, good everything.
Location: Midtown, centered for Manhattan activities.
All good! Surprising how quick from street to room and vice versa.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

We'll never stay at a big brand name hotel again.

Posted May 11, 2016
The hotel is close to times square. But not much else is going for it. Lifts were broken the entire time we were there and the room smelt of body oder. We had to by a candle to try and make it better. The staff were not especially helpful and didn't seem to really listen. There was minor construction at another hotel we stayed at on this trip and they were proactive and sorted things before guests ever needed to worry about it. That is what the manager should have done at the Hilton too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Lynell L, Hotel Management
Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your previous stay with us. I apologize that you were inconvenienced by an unforeseen issue that caused both of our elevators to go out. This is not an example of the excellent service we are known for. I hope you have an opportunity to try us again in the future. Lynell Lovett, Administrative Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ロケーションが抜群

Posted May 6, 2016
バス駅からも地下鉄駅からも近く、どこに行くにも便利なホテルです。部屋も綺麗ですがエアコンを、高い温度に設定していても直ぐに寒くなるのは、ややストレスでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Awesome staff and wines

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Location: it's in times square.
When I checked in I had been traveling since early in the morning and at tradeshows and client offices all day. Kenny at the front desk was extremely helpful and welcoming. Then I went to the bar for a drink and they had some of my favorite wines and bourbons like Decoy Cabarnet (would have been awesome for Duckhorn but I'm not complaining) and the bed was comfortable. The internet was also very quick which was awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Deluxe Room 3907 - Times Square View

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Everything from location, staff, restaurant, cleanliness, amenities, Time Square view amazing (and able to see the Hudson).
Cons: Ice cube machine & water bottle/dispensers on each floor.
Location: Very very very busy street! Conveniently for things to do/places to eat/stores for toiletries and snacks (Duane)/subway station and port authority.
April 23rd - April 25th. We were offered other rooms that were ready (it was 1pm and check-in is 3pm) but I preferred to wait for the better room, able to check-in our bags early and . Had reserved a corner room, received floor 31 but not a great view. Asked to be switched and was given 3907 which was a Deluxe not corner but that was fine as view was as requested, Time Square, and front desk staff that tended to our check-in were very accommodating. Breakfast buffet was expensive (but not with a coupon!) and a great selection. In comparison, even without a coupon, you'd end up paying more at any outside restaurant anyway. Upon check-out we were able to check-in our bags for more luggage-free site-seeing. Only negative; I generally feel the cold and noticed that there was no heating, only AC available to turn on - which was the only reason I gave "Room Comfort" a 4. Wi-Fi was expensive per night and no cabled internet capabilities - however it was fast speeds. Liked the ability of using a personal device to watch Netflix/view from iCloud/order from Amazon etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Cons: Free wifi
Easy check in, room ready and clean. Excellent location. Room was comfortable and quiet with lovely views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything we needed

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Great rooms. Great location. Great Bar. Great restaurant. Great for families and couples.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Discrete hotel in a fabulous location.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: My husband and I really could not offer any suggestions for improvement.
Location: The location was excellent. Times square 1 minute, Empire state, Macy's and Madison Square Gardens were no more than a 10 minute walk. Fabulous!
Our total experience at the hotel was excellent, from entering the hotel and throughout our stay. The staff were always available to help and give good advice. The room was spacious, clean and had the most amazing view. The bar was well stocked and the bar food was excellent! We really could not fault our stay at the Hilton Times Square and would most definitely book this hotel next time we visit New York!! Thank You for helping to making our stay memorable!!!