Ratings based on 3,558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire , UK

Quiet hotel right in the middle of Tinew Sq

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Being in midtown Manhatten was important to us because it meant we could get everywhere easily - Lots of open top bus tours start from TImes Sq as an example I was concerned that the hotel would be noisy at night but having read the reviews about it being very quiet we decided to go for it - it really is a peaceful hotel in the middle of the madness The room was clean , the beds were so comfortable , the restaurant was expensive but that's what you get in the middle of NYC We would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Great central location

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Location staff and comfort
Cons: Nothing
Location: Empire State Buidling, Rockefeller Centre, Ground Zero Memorial, Central Park, Statue of Liberty and much, much more
Couldn't fault this hotel, great central location for seeing the sights of New York. Lovely room and very comfortble bed. Staff were excellent, helpful and very friendly. Definitely stay here next time we visit!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Convenient Times Square location. Clean, modern.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Location: Museums, shops, restaurants, theatre all within walking distance.
Hotel was clean, modern and in a great location. Beds were comfortable and staff was friendly. My only complaint is the pillows. It was like sleeping on a tissue. I had a stiff neck for three days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Etienne

Hôtel en plein centre de Time Square

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Cet hôtel est particulièrement bien situé et très agréable. La chambre au 37eme étage jouissait d'une vue magnifique sur le sud de Manhattan. Elle était très grande, bien équipée et propre. Je ne peux que recommander cet hôtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan

Très bon hôtel pour découvrir Times Square

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Bien situé, belle chambre très spacieuse, bonne literie et une belĺe vue du 42ème étage. Un personnel courtois, rien à reprocher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Right in the Heart of Times Square

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: After a busy and noise filled day, this hotel was a much needed respite and way to recharge for another day /night in NYC.
Cons: Elevator area tends to get really crowded... maybe move the Concierge desk; trade with the Hilton Points desk.
If you want to be in the "middle" of everything... stay here! Quiet inside the hotel, very clean and the staff are VERY friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York State

Great location!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location,staff,and classy.
Cons: Gift shop needed
Location: In Times Square,near all the Broadway Theaters and variety of restaurants.
Loved the location.Centrally located to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Room was very spacious and clean with large window and lots of light. No noise whatsoever from the street. Very accommodating staff and service. Check-in was uneventful and cheerful staff. Although on 42nd street and not the "best" of locations, it was within walking distance to everything and certainly felt safe at all times. Would return without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Good location with lots to see. Beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly.
Cons: They need to clean the mop they are using to clean the bathrooms in the rooms. The bathroom smelled like urine when we arrived.
The location is good as it provides quick access to the subway with lines that can get you wherever you want to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel, like a safe haven in a busy area

Posted Aug 17, 2015
the hotel was right in busy tourist area and all those aspects of times square were readily available . . . yet, you could slip into the hotel from the busy street and find somewhat of an upscale sanctuary . . . very enjoyable stay