Ratings based on 5,251 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

Perfect!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Everything!
We took our first family road trip from KC to NYC for 4 nights and this hotel is in the perfect location if you are wanting to walk to a Broadway show, Central Park, Empire State Building, the Garment District, Rockefeller Plaza, and Times Square (which is literally two blocks away!) we walked to all of these places. I'm not going to lie we walked over 10 miles some days, but it was so much fun! We took a subway to a Yankees game and the Statue of Liberty and it was really easy to get back to the hotel. The staff was awesome, the room was clean and cleaned daily with great attention to detail. We valeted our car for the entire stay and they were very accommodating with drop off and pick up with that as well. Our bellhop brought up our stuff and gave us a quick run-down of where to go for groceries "DuaneReade" (right on the corner), the best pizza place "John's Pizzeria", and "Juniors" for cheesecake. We took all of his advice and were not disappointed. He also pointed out landmarks from our view (which was an amazing view worth the upgrade price) and that was pretty cool. We were even given a discount card to save at restaurants in the area! We enjoyed a family dinner at Patsy's Restaurant and it was delicious, we saved 15% thanks to Hilton for the discount. We really enjoyed our stay and I usually don't write reviews, but my husband and I both agreed that this was worth writing about! Thanks, again, Hilton for the wonderful family experience from start to finish!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Wonderful Hotel Staff!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Amazing staff and hotel room view
Cons: Towels and bedding were worn and stained
Location: Tons to do! Best location ever!
Upon arrival, we were allowed to check in early and they gave us a room with a view of the Empire State Building! Most caring personal staff I have ever encountered in a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great location!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I have no complaints about this hotel except not being able to check in before 3pm, but other than that everything went great! Stayed here for 4 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Perfect place to see NYC! Wouldn't have changed a thing !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great Location.The Hotel & Staff need Improvements

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location. Comfortable Bedding. View.
Cons: See above, Hotel and Staff
Location: I would venture to say this was the best location for trip to NYC
Unfortunately, the negatives out weighed what could have been good. The location was great. All of the issues at this hotel added up to really being a negative on our once in a lifetime trip. For what we paid for this hotel, there should have been NO issues. Stains on Bath Towels, Mold in Shower - still not cleaned after complaint. 4 Outlets in Bathroom did not work, They had Technician come. Phone had Static, TV got stuck on Accessing-they wanted to call an Engineer, Staff entered hotel room in evening while son was alone in room in bathroom with No Call or Advance Notice, was told we should have had Do Not Disturb Sign on Door. And let me not forget the cleaning lady on day 2 who knock and said she would come back, who then knocked again and then made a face like we were messing up her schedule and then advised she works 2 floors and would be back much later. And my mothers room smelled like dirty socks. They did not want to add to my frustrations, was not mentioned til last day. I could smell from doorway. They had 1 elevator working our whole trip so crowded and waits. 2 of the staff at front desk are not much for eye contact and act like your inconveniencing them. Manager who handled the Room Entry was Rude and ended our discussion with Sarcasm, when I advised my expectation was only that a cleaning person should be entering the room once a day. No one else for any reason should be coming to us unless we request. We should not be being bothered by hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Central location in Times Square, near subway and walking distance of most of the top sites. We received a complimentary room upgrade as we were staying for 6 nights! Great helpful friendly staff, Rodney the bell man was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, central for everything

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The rooms were spacious and extremely comfortable. provided within minibar sized fridge Had a couple of meals and food was really high quality All staff friendly Only disappointing thing was on last day we found out the water we had been purchasing could have been provided by the hotel We recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great location! Comfortable bed and room! Except: sink area too small and vallet parking too high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Huge rooms for NYC.

Posted May 28, 2017
Big rooms. Well maintained. Very quiet- on a high floor. Once inside you can't hear the bustle of Times Square. Great view of Empire State Building. Tourist area so very busy outside, so if you want to be central as a tourist, this is a good spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island

Good location

Posted May 23, 2017
We had a very good stay all though it was just for one night. The only problem was the check in time is 3 o'clock and at 2:50 the room is still not ready yet at 3:01 it was ready