Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Staff was very accommodating. Great breakfast for what it is. Great location in Brooklyn. Only complaint is noise from other guest slamming doors. Staff was very apologetic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona Spain

La verdad nos sorprendio gratamente

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Llegamos el 12 /09/2016 y la verdad que nos fue muy bien ya por el personal como desayuno como la comodidad la unica pega que le pondria es que la electricidad es lenta comparada con la europea y que el aire acondicionado no lo pudimos controlar y hacia algo de frio pero al final quitanfo el enchufe lo apagamos
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to publuc transport

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We really only used the room to rest and refresh as we were out all day. Maid service every day. A 2 minute walk to the underground station, use the side near the convenient store to get uptown. Although we didn't use the facility, the continental breakfast looked good, we just got tea and coffee to go. Friendly staff, and helpful were needed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Location: It is rather a new neighborhood with some newly converted eat and play places. But it is hard to take subway from and to JFK. You have to take taxi.
No complain for a 4 nights stay. Breakfast is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Front Desk assistance

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Hotel front desk was rdue when I ask her to help me get a microwave to heat up food for my baby, the fridge was removed from the room. I as for her to bring another fridge. She refused to
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Nice hotel right next to R line on subway.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Cons: TV station. At least have one ice machine working all night.
Location: Perfect for us. See above.
The hotel could use a few upgrades, but the location was great, right next to the R line and across from Dinosaur BBQ, a great restaurant. The staff was pretty helpful on directions, etc. I didn't like that on the TV they were showing Fox News constantly. Couldn't they pick a more neutral channel??
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fine.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We were on the top floor, elevator took forever. I was charged for water bottles after the first day. They used to be complimentary. Room very small but not unusual for New York. Not a bad place to sleep. Hotel near subway, that was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice clean hotel and friendly staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean and staff were helpful and friendly.
Location: Located 2 mins from a tube station so easy to commute into central New York
The hotel is clean and staff are very helpful and friendly. Ideally located near metro station so easy to commute into New York. Breakfast was nice and the cinnamon bun and fresh pancakes were delicious. I would recommend this as a good place to stay for a family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WDC

Not impressed

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The location was good, convenient to shops and dining
Cons: A lobby area
Location: Shops and dining
I have stayed at other Holiday Inns; but this hotel was noisy and extremely small. I checked in late and the room that was available was awful. It was on the second floor, near the breakfast area and ice machine. It was noisy all night. They need to put up a sound barrier door or not use those rooms or offer those rooms at a discount. Do not accept rooms 211 & 213, you won't get any sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Location, location, location!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Clean. Convenient location.
Cons: Elevator. Only one. Not even a freight elevator. Long waits and even a breakdown. Rooms are a little small.
Location: New York City, need I say more?
A clean and friendly hotel near Downtown Brooklyn with a subway station less than 100 meters from the door. Quite neighborhood, food stores and restaurants in immediate proximity.