Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Definitely stay here - staff is wonderful, friendly & made our trip the best!! Great room, clean & quiet at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Angelica, Hotel Management
Jenny, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Angelica Franceschi Guest Service Supervisor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Nice staff. But the elevator slow!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The price was reasonable, etc. but the elevator is a real problem. We stayed there a few years ago and thought they probably had fixed the elevator by now. It's worse than ever. We had big suitcases that we couldn't roll down the stairs so we had to wait. 10 mins at least!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Rehana Shati, Hotel Management
Hello GL, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We regret to hear that your stay was negatively impacted by the service of our elevator. We rely on reviews such as yours to target areas of improvement for our guests. Our elevator is in the process of a much needed makeover. We also hired a new company to do weekly inspection to make sure everything is running smoothly. On the other hand, I am pleased to know that you've found our location to be convenient, and enjoyed the hospitality of our staff. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope you will reconsider visiting us again. Sincerely, Rehana Shati Guest Service Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Clean room. Nice bed and pillows. The staff was very friendly. And and the free coffee was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Angelica , Hotel Management
tom, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Angelica Franceschi Guest Service Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The staff was very hospitable and accommodating. The rooms are comfortable, we were only there to shower and sleep. We enjoyed the breakfast. They do not have laundry facilities but you are able to send laundry out for a charge. Parking is available for a charge per night. Subway is convenient from hotel. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Angelica , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Angelica Franceschi Guest Service Supervisor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to family

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast selection Also much improved internet connection
Location: Not really applicable to me as visiting family nearby Got access to metro and easy access to get into the city or to sight seeing
Overall experience fair although one day had no room service Friendly helpful staff Did however end up with infected bites on leg Bathroom very small and difficult to move around in
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Angelica , Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Angelica Franceschi Guest Service Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location for my needs.Very clean, well run!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The hotel was recently updated and very clean. I was able to come and go as I needed with my car, which was very convenient.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Great location. Plenty of restaurants and bars easily within walking distance.
The check in was great and the front staff was very accomodating as well as friendly. The location was just fine. The breakfast selection was top notch. The attendant at breakfast was also very accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Rehana Shati , Hotel Management
Hello Jim, Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in comfortable accommodations and great service for our guests. Your wonderful review will be shared with our team members. We hope we have opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Brooklyn. Sincerely, Rehana Shati Guest Service Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Great location, close to the subway, great restaurants around. Stuff were great and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Angelica , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Angelica Franceschi Guest Service Supervisor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbia, MD

Slow Elevator, Slower Staff

Posted Feb 28, 2017
I've stayed here before, the location great, in fact this was my 2nd stay in a month. Will Not be back!!! Even with its "working" the ONE at this location is without a doubt the Slowest in NYC, the Only thing slower was the staff's reaction time to the lift being out of order. There were no calls to guests staying on the higher floors to inform them the the Elevator had went down, the only notice was on the lift door. The ONLY time that the staff reached out to me (I was on the 8th floor) was 30 mins After I left a negative review while Still stuck in my room. They simply weren't prepared, knowledgeable, and/or experienced in what to do in case of an elevator failure. C'mon maannn!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Angelica , Hotel Management
Hello L, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Angelica Franceschi Guest Service Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice hotel, close to downtown Brooklyn aco

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Stay was beautiful and room was most accommodating, enjoyed everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Angelica , Hotel Management
Dimple, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Angelica Franceschi Guest Service Supervisor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The hotel was alright, not fantastic but ok.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The room in the was decent, I didn't find the bed that comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast choices was the same everyday. Which I was really disappointed with the selections available. The fruits and yogurts were ok.
Location: The Barclay Arena was nearby. But not much going on.
I didn't like the location where the hotel was. There was road works going on outside the hotel. It was quite noisy during the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Angelica , Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Angelica Franceschi Guest Service Supervisor