Ratings based on 924 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
My room was right next to the ice machine and also the same floor that the breakfast was served on so I couldn't sleep late early check out was my opinion was very annoyed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was underwhelming

Posted May 31, 2017
The room was entirely too small. It's in the middle of nowhere. Bathroom was small just not a lot of space .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel close to subway stations

Posted May 23, 2017
The front desk staff was awesome! Extremely accomodating and helpful. Coffepot issues first 3 days there and they went above and beyond to fix the issue. Ladies always had a kind word and a friendly smile.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Angelica, Hotel Management
Ana, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Angelica Franceschi Guest Service Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mumbai, India

Nice budget hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Staff and wonderful breakfast
Cons: Big rooms and bathroom
Location: Surroundings are not as great.
I stayed here for 3 nights and rooms were clean and nicely managed. As it is 1.2 mile away from downtown not much happening in surroundings. Good if you want to save some money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Rehana S., Hotel Management
Hello AJ, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. It pleases us to know that you've enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and the service provided by our staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back so that we can show you how to get the best experience of Park Slope area of Brooklyn. Sincerely, Rehana Shati Guest Service Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charles City, IA

Great location in Brooklyn

Posted May 18, 2017
Near R train to Manhattan. Ample breakfast options although crowded on weekend. Forgot to give us clean towels one day out of 7.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Angelica, Hotel Management
LavenderLady, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Angelica Franceschi Guest Service Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York , NY

Convenient Hotel Close To The City

Posted May 13, 2017
I had a phenomenal time during my stay. And by phenomenal, I mean that I got phenomenal sleep. The wasn't a lot of commotion, traffic, or interruptions. It was peaceful and my room was comfortable and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Rehana S, Hotel Management
Hello Curtis, Thank you for the leaving us your feedback on your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn. We are pleased to know that your sleep quality was phenomenal. We do hope you will return to visit us in the near future. Sincerely, Rehana Shati Guest Service Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Definitely stay here - staff is wonderful, friendly & made our trip the best!! Great room, clean & quiet at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Angelica, Hotel Management
Jenny, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Angelica Franceschi Guest Service Supervisor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Nice staff. But the elevator slow!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The price was reasonable, etc. but the elevator is a real problem. We stayed there a few years ago and thought they probably had fixed the elevator by now. It's worse than ever. We had big suitcases that we couldn't roll down the stairs so we had to wait. 10 mins at least!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Rehana Shati, Hotel Management
Hello GL, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We regret to hear that your stay was negatively impacted by the service of our elevator. We rely on reviews such as yours to target areas of improvement for our guests. Our elevator is in the process of a much needed makeover. We also hired a new company to do weekly inspection to make sure everything is running smoothly. On the other hand, I am pleased to know that you've found our location to be convenient, and enjoyed the hospitality of our staff. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope you will reconsider visiting us again. Sincerely, Rehana Shati Guest Service Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Clean room. Nice bed and pillows. The staff was very friendly. And and the free coffee was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Angelica , Hotel Management
tom, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Angelica Franceschi Guest Service Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The staff was very hospitable and accommodating. The rooms are comfortable, we were only there to shower and sleep. We enjoyed the breakfast. They do not have laundry facilities but you are able to send laundry out for a charge. Parking is available for a charge per night. Subway is convenient from hotel. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Angelica , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Angelica Franceschi Guest Service Supervisor