Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin resident

Great Brooklyn hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Verry nice place to stay in Brooklyn. Only issue was super slow internet connection. Decent breakfast options. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Good hotel for the money & location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location close to subway and proximity to Manhattan.
Cons: The elevator, needs to be updated and made faster.
Location: Location was alright. Needed to go up to 5th Ave. (couple blocks from hotel) to find multiple restaurants. Not much to do in the area.
Found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. The location in Brooklyn is alright and relatively safe. Found the hotel staff to be helpful and courteous, and when we had a problem they were very responsive. Quickly found us the proper rooms; we had 2 rooms with double beds booked, initially got both with Queen beds but they got us the right rooms. Mistake on information coming from Expedia (sometimes the bed request doesn't show up). Very good Continental breakfast in the morning, variety of food and all well prepared. Only drawback was the elevator (just 1 for a 9 story building, and slow) and the parking (very limited and charged a daily fee for it). Otherwise worth the rate paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy bien ubicado con el metro a 2 minutos.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Ubicación
Cons: El ascensor y el desayuno en horas pico.
El personal es bastante atento, la ubicación inmejorable y la relación calidad precio optima. La única pega es el ascensor que tarda mucho, así que mejor coger una habitación en las primeras plantas!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Una settimana a NY

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Qualche problema con il cambio della biancheria al bagno. E' stata sostituita il promo giorno, poi ho dovuto chiederla sempre al mio ritorno in hotel in serata. Per il resto un buon albergo senza pretese.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Elevator wasn't working. Phone wasn't working. No shower curtain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Broken elevator no towels in room noisy. Prices a little high for hotel. Good point great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Bon hôtel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Hôtel accueillant, proche d'une station de métro, restaurants à proximité. La chambre était propre, les lits confortables. Le petit-déjeuner est satisfaisant, nous avons trouvé qu'il y avait du choix, les produits étaient frais.malheureusement l'ascenseur était en panne. Nous n'étions dans notre chambre que pour dormir et cet hôtel a parfaitement répondu à nos attentes en terme de rapport qualité/prix.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Busted elevator, 8 floor room, bad knees. Floor was dirty. Had to ask for coffee and towels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you are in the area, a fine place to stay

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: I found it on Expedia.. org and found it convenient to my needs.
Location: I can not use this hotel again because the subway stop at Union St has no elevator nor escalator. This is no fault of Holiday Inn. Old age on my par
Staff very pleasant and the room very comfortable. Their complimentary breakfast is also very good with a wide variety of items. Dining room also very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Nice, clean hotel near Park Slope

Posted May 14, 2016
Beds are high quality and rooms are clean. Only negative is the elevator. Only one for 9 floors - and it was not working for part of our stay, which meant walking up and down 8 flights of stairs. Not acceptable for many guests, and especially when guests have Healy conditions. Must fix this issue for better reviews. Should have designed this hotel with more than one elevator.