Ratings based on 1,395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel for long layover

Posted Aug 29, 2015
The hotel was ok, close to the airport and the free shuttle bus to and from the hotel were convenient. Had no problems with my stay as both check in and out were very quick, would most likely stay again for a layover at JFK, although I'm not sure if I would stay here for an extended period of time as there isn't really much to do in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and it was close to the airport. There wasnwasn't't many local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from League city

Convenient location to airport

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We have stayed at this hotel before. The front desk staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Also, the breakfast is a plus. I highly recommend.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Diane P. , EPC
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! I'm very happy to read that we were able to make your stay with us a perfect "10." We at the Holiday Inn Express are very proud of our staff and their effort in making each guest feel welcomed and at home. The next time you are in New York I hope that you will visit us. Hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Diane P. Guest Care Specialist
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cuba, ny

Free transportation

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Free transportation to JFK...which is close...10 minutes.
Cons: Needs a bar or some limited alcohol available in the room....
Location: Nothing near by except the airport.
Free airport transportation is why we chose it...and the trip to JFK is directly to your terminal, not Federal Circle. The bed was very comfortable. Wish it had a bar....
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Diane , EPC
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! I'm very happy to read that we were able to make your stay with us a perfect "10." We at the Holiday Inn Express are very proud of our staff and their effort in making each guest feel welcomed and at home. We are also happy that you took full advantage of our amenities such as the airport shuttle. Shuttle Services is just one of the many way we try to make your stay with us a perfect "10." The next time you are in New York I hope that you will visit us. Hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Diane P. Guest Care Specialist
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Diane , EPC
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! I'm very happy to read that we were able to make your stay with us a perfect "10." We at the Holiday Inn Express are very proud of our staff and their effort in making each guest feel welcomed and at home. We are also happy that you took full advantage of our amenities such as the airport shuttle. Shuttle Services is just one of the many way we try to make your stay with us a perfect "10." The next time you are in New York I hope that you will visit us. Hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Diane P. Guest Care Specialist
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Diane , EPC
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! I'm very happy to read that we were able to make your stay with us a perfect "10." We at the Holiday Inn Express are very proud of our staff and their effort in making each guest feel welcomed and at home. We are also happy that you took full advantage of our amenities such as the airport shuttle. Shuttle Services is just one of the many way we try to make your stay with us a perfect "10." The next time you are in New York I hope that you will visit us. Hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Diane P. Guest Care Specialist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is very close to JF Kennedy Airport

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Near the Airport and it is very clean
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel which was very clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Diane P. , Hotel Management
Thank you for completing your review of our hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are continuously under going to changes to make your stay with us a perfect "10!" Best Regards, Diane P Guest Care Specialist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to JFK and free shuttle service.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Good for a short stay before or after a flight from JFK.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Diane P, EPC
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express for your travel needs. I hope that the Next time you're In New York you will pay us a visit. Best Regards, Diane P Guest Care Specialist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinique

Hotel agréable et situé à 1 min de JFK

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Literie impeccable. Personnel aimable. Chambre spacieuse
Cons: Espace petit déjeuner restreint.
Location: Hotel étape
Personnel très accueillant et chambre très agréable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. The room was definitely worth the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Terrible housekeeping"

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: I will not be back at this hotel as their customer service is horrible for the price I had to pay to stay here.
Really poor experience - completely not consistent with what we expected. I have two issues with this hotel - one with their customer service and one with their housekeeping or lack thereof. The maintenance of rooms and housekeeping service offered is really terrible and I would not recommend it to anyone. Every day, we returned to our room and saw that housekeeping never arrived. We had to call front desk a few times before anything was done. The gentleman at the desk brought us the things we needed, and apologized for the oversight. With that said, when we requested new sheets, after waiting for over an hour for these to arrive, it was apparent the sheets were of the wrong size for the bed in question!?! Furthermore, the electronic key card to our room did not work the entire duration of our stay for six nights. Upon check in, we could not get into our room. We had to go back downstairs and ask them to re-code our key cards. We came back upstairs and it still did not work. We called the front desk this time from the 3rd floor rather than walking down to the desk again. This routine continued the entire duration of our stay. So for the entire duration of our stay, we were locked out of our room and had to constantly have the front desk let us in the room. I am extremely disappointed in the customer service, lack of follow-up, and complete inattention to fixing the problem. Never once did anyone offer to switch our room or provide a discount for our stay. Very disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Costumer Service at the front desk
Costumer service at front desk was outstanding. Listened to my concerns n swapped my room accordingly. ..Very busy hotel .Its ok for a traveller not for leisure. Close to JFK