Ratings based on 1,760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from TYO

空港近くは良いが

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: 無料シャトル
Cons: 特になし
Location: 空港すぐそば
歩いていける範囲にレストランがない。 シャワー室の床面に敷居が無いので、シャワーを浴びるとバスルーム内の床が全部水浸し。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jamaica queens

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: The positive, friendly, and professional night staff
Cons: better amenities
Location: shopping is nearby...very close to JFK in case there's a snow storm :)
Very friendly staff. I booked the wrong location mind you the snow storm was in effect. The night staff was so great.......advised me although it wasn't the full service location, we will make the best out of it together and they will do all that they can to accommodate me. I felt a better since of security and was very satisfied
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Diane P., Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! I'm glad to read that we were able to meet your travel needs. Hope to see you soon! Best Regards, Diane P Guest Care Specialist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

便利できれいなホテル

Posted Jan 23, 2016
空港利用のため一泊しました。フェデラルサークルから、シェアしているハンプトンインのバスに乗りました。ホリデーインのバスでは、エクスプレスには泊まらないので注意です。また、ホテルから空港・フェデラルサークルへのシャトルバスは一時間に一本しか出てないのでそれも注意した方が良いです。フロントの対応もよく、部屋はとてもきれいでした。テーブルもあり、非常に広々としていました。wifiも問題ありません。海外のホテルはみんなそうですが、壁が薄くほかの人の声が聞こえてきますが私は気になりませんでした。無料の朝食もあり、部屋に持ち帰って食べることができたので便利でした。また機会があれば利用したいです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Diane P. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our propery, I would like to take this time to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express JFK. We are so excited to read that we werre able to meet your travel needs. We hope that the next time you find yourself in our area you will pay us a visit! Best Regards, DIane P Guest Care Specialist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Absolutely no bed bugs. Clean room... Hotel shuttle to JFK was good too~!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Diane P., Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad that we were able to meet your travel needs. A perfect 10 experience is what we strive for. Hope to see you soon! Best Regards, Diane P Guest Care Specialist
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京都

スタッフの対応が心地良いホテル

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: 浴室内にバスタブがあるので、風呂好きの私的には高評価した。
Cons: 部屋の中に冷蔵庫がなかった点は少し残念。1人旅が多い
Location: 夜の8時に到着して、朝の5時に出発したので周辺のことは不明。
無料送迎バスに待つことなく、直ぐに乗れたことが一番良かった。N.Yでのトランジットで空港周辺のホテルは今まで数10回利用しているが無料送迎バスと謳いながら、電話で呼んでも30ふn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what you need from an airport hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Safe, clean and comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not applicable as I was in and out of the airport
Don't expect a 5 star resort; you're in an airport hotel that has exactly what you need: a clean bed to rest for the night and breakfast. The room was clean, tidy and comfortable. The heating was adjustable and the pillows were perfect. Not too soft, not too hard. Airport transfers were included which I was very grateful for having landed at midnight, and the staff were very pleasant upon my arrival. I cannot complain. The best part was that you get a pretty good breakfast for what you pay. You can get fresh pancakes, fresh fruit, your usual cereal croissants and other pastries; tea, juice and coffee. It's not gourmet but once again, remember you are at an airport hotel. All in all, good value for money and I would definitely come back for a quick overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Diane P, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best Regards, Diane P Guest Care Specialist
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: location
Location: not much
good location for 1 or 2 night near JFK bcos its close to JFK with shuttle
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel en plein ghetto et envahi de SDF.

Posted Jan 10, 2016
C'est sûr que cet hôtel est bien placé à proximité de JFK. Mais la contre partie, c'est qu'il est plein ghetto de Jamaica. Pour nous, l'experience à été très mauvaise: Présence de SDF en nombre dans les couloirs de l'hôtel et dans les chambres. Impossible de fermer l'oeil avec le bruit de ces derniers alcoolisés en conflit avec les agents de sécurité. En plus la qualité du lit est pas des meilleures et la chambre pas très propre. Le top: Quand nous évoqué la présence des SDF, la direction à niée alors même qu'un agent de sécurité gérait l'un des sdf à proximité...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Diane P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right place for the money for NYC.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
EXCELLENT staff, clean, just like any other Holiday Inn Express. My only complaint is that the shuttle is only once per hour. It should be offered every 30 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to express way

Posted Dec 18, 2015
clean and safe place to stay , good breakfast in morning,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Diane P , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel! I'm glad to see that we were able to meet your travel needs. Whenever you're back in the city I hope you can pay us a visit! Best Regards, Diane P Guest Care Specialist