Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Breakfast staff was ver accomdating to guests. Don't force the review it was pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel close to JFK

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Everything! The complementary breakfast offered many different types of healthy food, a pleasant dining area and attentive staff.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to JFK
The was a terrific value for a quick overnight stay before an early flight out of JFK. The staff was friendly and helpful and the Continental Breakfast was wonderful. The hotel was clean and I felt very safe staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect for a layover

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Staff were v helpful
Location: Fab for JFK
Clean, modern, decent bathroom / toiletries, furnished to a great standard, comfy bed with super-helpful staff. Hourly shuttle (in from the main transit hub / rail link and out direct to your terminal) or $15 / 10 min drive for a cab. Safe for woman traveller alone. Will definitely stay again and not bother trying anywhere else next time I am transiting JFK. Very happy with the quality and superb value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Location: Only positive point about the location is that its close to the airport. There's no restaurants nearby. Very few delivery choices from food places.
Perhaps, because the property is by the airport guests were constantly in-out of their rooms. That fairly disrupted my sleep because of loud bangs from doors closing. That went on all night for me. Also, hallway had cigarette stinch. Either people were smoking in rooms or in stairwell. Didn't bother us because the room didn't smell. No traffic noise from the highway even when the room was facing the highway. Staff was friendly, breakfast was what was expected. Airport shuttle could be more frequent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Perfect hotel for a budget price

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Location: Limited facilities locally but it was dark and cold when I stayed so was not willing to venture out.
Excellent hotel for travellers on a budget. Very helpful and friendly staff who allowed us to check in early as room was ready. Rooms are clean smoke free and comfortable, although hallways look a little "used", but room itself - perfect! Would highly recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport but too express!!!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Not cheap. Small rooms, and breakfast is until 9am, even on Sundays!!! Place where you have breakfast is super cold, since the big front doors of the building keep opening when guests arrive letting all cold wind to enter. Way to express for me! For the price paid (220 a night)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo

convenient to JFK

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: convenience.
Cons: have a restaurant or bar....or provide shuttle to decent places to dine.
Location: That is the problem. Hence the need to have a shuttle to go to some place decent. to dine/have a glass of wine.
Have already indicated my comments. good check-in, Clean rooms, shuttle to JFK, breakfast. Lacks dining .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service with transportation

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Had to wait for more than 45 mins to get the bus and the person at the front desk have the same room key to another customer. They came in while I was in the room. Using their key.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The six

Above and Beyond

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The hotel staff are very attentive to your needs. Felicia at the front desk went above and beyond to help me even on my last day. The only downside is that there is nothing to do in the area. Otherwise I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Good reciption on hotel maneger and staff and took good care of me , they are very helpfull