Ratings based on 1,862 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leigh on sea

Perfect to stay at when arriving from UK

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location to airport
Cons: Website needs to give clear instructions how to find the shuttle bus when you arrive at airport. We had no idea where to find shuttle and had to ask.
Location: Location near JFK airport. Nothing nearby just very busy road.
Arrived At NYC JFK at 9 in evening. Had ask where shuttle was to hotel as no details regarding this on website. Went to air train and got off at federal circle shuttle there took us to hotel. Reasonable check in time staff helpful. Lots of traffic noise did disturb sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T&T

Disappointing

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: a hotel staff named Frelisha was very helpful and showed concern.
we were put into a basement room, with the car muffler as our scenic view. we only spent a night and was suppose to return but went to another hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Perfect for my needs.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I needed to get my daughter to a late night flight from JFK. I didn't want to have to drive back home that late. The hotel was everything I needed. I parked my car at the hotel. My daughter and I took the shuttle to the airport and then I took it back to the hotel. No issues. The staff had a good selection of restaurants that deliver to the hotel. My daughter and I were able to share a meal (not 5-star, but plenty good enough) before taking the shuttle to the airport. There were more selections for breakfast the next morning than I had expected. This is not a vacation hotel, it is an airport hotel, but it was clean and the staff was helpful. Everything I needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from daC

Overall old, poor quality hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This hotel doesn't have the same quality as other holiday inn express - old, dirty hotel. You may stay on a motel 6 instead. No hair dryer in the room, we had to push real hard to get manenger to find us a hair dryer- overall unfriendly people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport with hourly shuttle 24/7

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Quick overnight stay and back to the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Close to JFK-free shuttle to airport.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: having free shuttle to the airport
Cons: have a full service resturant
Location: didn't go anywhere other than other hotel for dinner-closest available.
having free shuttle to airport, I was able to return the rental car earlier, saving time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Cercano al aeropuerto JFK, buen servicio

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Facilidad para ir y/o venir al aeropuerto
Cons: El desayuno y el precio
El personal de recepción con excelente servicio y buena actitud
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Pleasant stay.Staff excellent Very clean and good value. Would like to use the bright light in bathroom without the fan running
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Parking, convenience, clean, safe. Breakfast was great.
Cons: Sign out front. Passed the building several times before noticing the sign on top of the building from across the highway.
Stayed for a couple nights while in Queens. Expectations were low, but we enjoyed the visit. It was clean and convenient. Loved being able to park my own car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel to the airport.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Easy to get to from airport. Very good breakfast buffet. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly