Ratings based on 1,387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from League city

Convenient location to airport

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We have stayed at this hotel before. The front desk staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Also, the breakfast is a plus. I highly recommend.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Diane P. , EPC
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! I'm very happy to read that we were able to make your stay with us a perfect "10." We at the Holiday Inn Express are very proud of our staff and their effort in making each guest feel welcomed and at home. The next time you are in New York I hope that you will visit us. Hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Diane P. Guest Care Specialist
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cuba, ny

Free transportation

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Free transportation to JFK...which is close...10 minutes.
Cons: Needs a bar or some limited alcohol available in the room....
Location: Nothing near by except the airport.
Free airport transportation is why we chose it...and the trip to JFK is directly to your terminal, not Federal Circle. The bed was very comfortable. Wish it had a bar....
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Diane , EPC
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! I'm very happy to read that we were able to make your stay with us a perfect "10." We at the Holiday Inn Express are very proud of our staff and their effort in making each guest feel welcomed and at home. We are also happy that you took full advantage of our amenities such as the airport shuttle. Shuttle Services is just one of the many way we try to make your stay with us a perfect "10." The next time you are in New York I hope that you will visit us. Hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Diane P. Guest Care Specialist
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Diane , EPC
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! I'm very happy to read that we were able to make your stay with us a perfect "10." We at the Holiday Inn Express are very proud of our staff and their effort in making each guest feel welcomed and at home. We are also happy that you took full advantage of our amenities such as the airport shuttle. Shuttle Services is just one of the many way we try to make your stay with us a perfect "10." The next time you are in New York I hope that you will visit us. Hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Diane P. Guest Care Specialist
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Diane , EPC
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! I'm very happy to read that we were able to make your stay with us a perfect "10." We at the Holiday Inn Express are very proud of our staff and their effort in making each guest feel welcomed and at home. We are also happy that you took full advantage of our amenities such as the airport shuttle. Shuttle Services is just one of the many way we try to make your stay with us a perfect "10." The next time you are in New York I hope that you will visit us. Hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Diane P. Guest Care Specialist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is very close to JF Kennedy Airport

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Near the Airport and it is very clean
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel which was very clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Diane P. , Hotel Management
Thank you for completing your review of our hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are continuously under going to changes to make your stay with us a perfect "10!" Best Regards, Diane P Guest Care Specialist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to JFK and free shuttle service.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Good for a short stay before or after a flight from JFK.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Diane P, EPC
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express for your travel needs. I hope that the Next time you're In New York you will pay us a visit. Best Regards, Diane P Guest Care Specialist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinique

Hotel agréable et situé à 1 min de JFK

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Literie impeccable. Personnel aimable. Chambre spacieuse
Cons: Espace petit déjeuner restreint.
Location: Hotel étape
Personnel très accueillant et chambre très agréable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. The room was definitely worth the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Terrible housekeeping"

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: I will not be back at this hotel as their customer service is horrible for the price I had to pay to stay here.
Really poor experience - completely not consistent with what we expected. I have two issues with this hotel - one with their customer service and one with their housekeeping or lack thereof. The maintenance of rooms and housekeeping service offered is really terrible and I would not recommend it to anyone. Every day, we returned to our room and saw that housekeeping never arrived. We had to call front desk a few times before anything was done. The gentleman at the desk brought us the things we needed, and apologized for the oversight. With that said, when we requested new sheets, after waiting for over an hour for these to arrive, it was apparent the sheets were of the wrong size for the bed in question!?! Furthermore, the electronic key card to our room did not work the entire duration of our stay for six nights. Upon check in, we could not get into our room. We had to go back downstairs and ask them to re-code our key cards. We came back upstairs and it still did not work. We called the front desk this time from the 3rd floor rather than walking down to the desk again. This routine continued the entire duration of our stay. So for the entire duration of our stay, we were locked out of our room and had to constantly have the front desk let us in the room. I am extremely disappointed in the customer service, lack of follow-up, and complete inattention to fixing the problem. Never once did anyone offer to switch our room or provide a discount for our stay. Very disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Costumer Service at the front desk
Costumer service at front desk was outstanding. Listened to my concerns n swapped my room accordingly. ..Very busy hotel .Its ok for a traveller not for leisure. Close to JFK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Close to JKF airport

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport
Location: Close to airport
Close to the airport, convenient for an overnight stop before and early flight the next day. Staff were helpful, free breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Great hotel for one night stop over. Very noisy

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff, great breakfast and shuttle bus
Cons: Air con unit needed servicing to stop banging/vibrating. Security to stop arguments outside of rooms.
Location: 5 minutes from JFK but it is on a main road with not a lot near by. Ideal for a one night stop over, as long as no one is arguing in the hall!
The hotel is in an excellent location for travellers staying one night prior to a flight from JFK. The shuttle bus to the hotel appears to run 24x7, or at least most of the night, with our pick up at 5am. It runs every hour to JFK, which is about 5 minutes down the road, and picks up ever 20 minutes of so from the Airport for arriving guests. The check in staff were very polite and friendly, providing us the take away menus on arrival if we wanted any food. We also received a welcome bag with some nuts and water as we had to wait 10 minutes for our room to be ready, we arrived just after 4pm. It is right next to a main road/motorway, despite this we did not hear any traffic noise from the room. The breakfast the next day, which was included in the room cost, was also excellent and included everything you could want. Unfortunately we failed to sleep a lot in this hotel. A couple outside of our room were having a very heated argument at 1am in the morning. With people having to get up for flights at all hours I was surprised security or the hotel didn't do anything to stop it. They were shouting for a good half an hour and other guest must have also complained about it. The air con unit also needed a service with it constantly rattling when trying to sleep. The size of the room was smaller than we had in Manhattan, but still adequate for 4 cases for one night. Great staff, great breakfast and transfer bus, but hotel let down by the lack of action to stop arguments!