Ratings based on 1,818 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Parking, convenience, clean, safe. Breakfast was great.
Cons: Sign out front. Passed the building several times before noticing the sign on top of the building from across the highway.
Stayed for a couple nights while in Queens. Expectations were low, but we enjoyed the visit. It was clean and convenient. Loved being able to park my own car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel to the airport.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Easy to get to from airport. Very good breakfast buffet. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: convenient to jfk and accommodating staff
Cons: better breakfast
experience with expedia was extremely frustrating.. hotel was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Good place to overnight for JFK layover.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Easy quick cheap overnight while on layovers at JFK.
Cons: Traffic noise.
Location: Nothing to do or see nearby. Go to sleep and fly the next morning.
I reviewed this hotel a week ago. Back for another stay because of a JFK layover. This time I have a noisy room. What do you expect from a hotel next to a busy freeway. Next time request a room facing away from the freeway. Better yet, book a room at Best Western behind this hotel. Best Western is partly shielded from the freeway by this hotel and another so I expect most of it's rooms to be much more quiet. Also on this stay, my bed is slanted. The legs on my bed frame is uneven. Free breakfast is OK. But this is the only airport hotel I know of with breakfast starting a 5am. All the other airport hotels I've stayed at start breakfast at 6am or 6:30am. No laundry facility. Closest restaurant is 2-3 blocks walk from a busy ugly access road to the freeway. You don't want to do this at night. However, Al's Kitchen, a food truck, is parked next to Best Western behind this hotel. It is open until 9 pm. Once at JFK take the AirTrain to Federal Sq station and wait for the Holiday Inn Express/Best Western/Days Inn shuttle bus to take you to the hotel. Don't get on the Holiday Inn bus. The shuttle bus runs every 20 min or so. Coming back to JFK, the shuttle bus leaves the hotel every hour on the hour. Ask the hotel desk clerk which terminal your flight departs from. The shuttle bus drive may not have this information, i.e. don't tell the driver to take you to the American Airlines terminal but to take you to Terminal 8.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Convenient hotel for JFK transit passengers.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Good place to spend the night while waiting for your flight.
Cons: The free breakfast. But it's free. Can't ask for much.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. The entire purpose is to spend the night before your next flight. Alternative is to sleep on the floor in the airport.
Free airport shuttle. From JFK, take the AirTran to Federal Sq Station and wait for the hotel bus with Holiday Inn Express/Best Western/Days Inn painted on the outside. Very short ride to the hotel. Before you depart, ask the very friendly and helpful hotel front desk staff which terminal your flight departs from.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Returned from overseas flight and needed room for one night convenient to airport. Excellent stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, KS

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Front desk clerk was extremely friendly. Hallway on our floor smelled funny. But our room was very clean and modern. The bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EIRE

Accessible to the airport a plus

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Just like any other hotel. Staff were wonderful and helpful. One quite was quite exasperated with a customer on the phone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Hotel near JFK in NY

Posted Mar 16, 2016
The hotel was nice and staff was friendly. The room was small but adequate if just staying short time to get to or from the irport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Great hotel, right next to the airport and great staff.