Ratings based on 1,875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Next to JFK Airport

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: The breakfast could have a Little more variety and open longer than 09:00.
Overall the Price was exceptable for what the Hotel had to offer and the Location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and easy transport to JFK!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Traveling early in the morning out of JFK. Hotel has shuttle service that runs every hour on the hour and the staff was more than willing to get another bus to us within minutes when the first was overcrowded!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Don't stay here!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This hotel is located close to JFK and that is the only good thing about it. Uncomfortable beds, non-working plugs (which require you to share when you need a charge), no smoke detectors & an air conditioning unit that barely works. Make sure to call your own transportation if you need to go somewhere other than the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Everything was good, the room was nice and comfortable. But the best part was the staff.
The staff was very personable and friendly. One person in particular (Felicia) was super helpful and friendly, checking with all of the guests individually (at breakfast) to see how their stay was going so far. She helped people feel good about their day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leigh on sea

Perfect to stay at when arriving from UK

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location to airport
Cons: Website needs to give clear instructions how to find the shuttle bus when you arrive at airport. We had no idea where to find shuttle and had to ask.
Location: Location near JFK airport. Nothing nearby just very busy road.
Arrived At NYC JFK at 9 in evening. Had ask where shuttle was to hotel as no details regarding this on website. Went to air train and got off at federal circle shuttle there took us to hotel. Reasonable check in time staff helpful. Lots of traffic noise did disturb sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T&T

Disappointing

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: a hotel staff named Frelisha was very helpful and showed concern.
we were put into a basement room, with the car muffler as our scenic view. we only spent a night and was suppose to return but went to another hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Perfect for my needs.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I needed to get my daughter to a late night flight from JFK. I didn't want to have to drive back home that late. The hotel was everything I needed. I parked my car at the hotel. My daughter and I took the shuttle to the airport and then I took it back to the hotel. No issues. The staff had a good selection of restaurants that deliver to the hotel. My daughter and I were able to share a meal (not 5-star, but plenty good enough) before taking the shuttle to the airport. There were more selections for breakfast the next morning than I had expected. This is not a vacation hotel, it is an airport hotel, but it was clean and the staff was helpful. Everything I needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from daC

Overall old, poor quality hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This hotel doesn't have the same quality as other holiday inn express - old, dirty hotel. You may stay on a motel 6 instead. No hair dryer in the room, we had to push real hard to get manenger to find us a hair dryer- overall unfriendly people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport with hourly shuttle 24/7

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Quick overnight stay and back to the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Close to JFK-free shuttle to airport.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: having free shuttle to the airport
Cons: have a full service resturant
Location: didn't go anywhere other than other hotel for dinner-closest available.
having free shuttle to airport, I was able to return the rental car earlier, saving time.