Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The stuff was really friendly and helpful drivers were really kind also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Trip to Remember

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The location to family and services.
Cons: Nothing.
Born and raised in Queens, NY....Left in 1976 and moved to Utah to begin a new life with my wife of 1 year (She was from Utah). Returned back home to visit family on numerous occasions .....but this trip was special because we brought our 13 year old grand-daughter with us. (One of ten grandchildren). The experiences will last a lifetime for her. The "food" the "sites" and the meeting of cousins never seen before. Our hotel that we called home for 5 days was excellent..the staff was very pleasant and bent over backwards to assist us. Although we had a rental car available to us, the bus transportation to the subway station was fantastic. A great time was had by all. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loud/old not friendly

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: breakfast was ok
Cons: customer service
Location: don't know
When the valet is screaming at from the minute you pull into the parking lot you can tell it's not going to be a good experience. Hotel is situation on a very busy street-- traffic noise kept us up all night Hotel is old, beds extremely uncomfortable. Since we were in for a funeral we were looking for our best rate but at $150 per night it's very expensive for a run down hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and easy access to the subway.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. The hotel was clean, the staff was professional and informative of the surrounding areas. The only issue is the shuttle schedule. The drivers were great though the hotel had one driver per shift and it was advertised that you have pickup and drop off when you were ready but it actually worked out that the shuttle operated once an hour between the hotel and the mall stop which also takes you to the subway. The hotel should just stick to the1 hour schedule vs saying it is a shuttle that drives you to and from when you're ready because that purely depends on each day which varies greatly in the lodging business. All in all I enjoyed my stay and I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Convenient Hotel close to La Guardia Airport

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Free shuttle service from Airport to hotel, staff very helpful and nice, free breakfast
Location: Just close to the Airport which is very convenient, nothing at all to do nearby, is right next to a major highway.
We just spent 1 night at this Hotel for an overnight flight connection. Hotel look clean and staff is very helpful. This is a Hotel just for that, to spend 1 night and be close to the Airport because there is nothing close by. The room was clean but look kind of outdated and the carpet looks like 50 years old... Anyways, overall is a good hotel for a very short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pleasant staff.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
The best part of this hotel was the very friendly and accommodating staff. I also enjoyed the free breakfast. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
The staff always remember me and are super nice. Always helpful and make me feel super welcome. I'm here every few months and it's a relaxing place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Staff is the reason

Posted Nov 3, 2015
This location is a nice location what makes it a great location is the Staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Our flight out of LGA was cancelled and found this hotel close to the airport. It offered free shuttle and breakfast for a reasonable price. Was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and the over all hotel appearance and their employees. Definitely worth the stay, if you get stuck at LGA or in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels