Ratings based on 1,362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quito. Ecuador

Excellent ubication

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I really like the hotel. You can walk to many places in middle and down Manhanttan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Good Location and Clean Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Location: Near about a 6 block walk to Times Square and a block and a half from the Empire State Building.
Stayed here in July 2016. Rooms were clean and location was great. View out our window was of the Empire State Building. Would stay here again. Staff was great as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville Ky.

AWESSOME!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
It was a great hotel, helpful, friendly staff, clean rooms, yummy breakfast. Centrally located to most places we wanted to visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from times square midtown

Great hotel and great location. Great value.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Quality service and cleanliness the way you would expect. No issues and I would definitely stay again. Walking distance from major NYC and Times Square attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pretty goods service, breakfast is good and very selected
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent for the price

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, computers in lobby with printer that I never had to wait to use.
Location: If you like to walk you never need a taxi. Two different subway lines, both cheap and easy to use, are about a 10-minute walk.
Rooms were small but clean, coffee maker was easy to use with good quality coffee. 5-star rating reflects the hotel exceeding my expectations for the price and star level. Nice location near 5th Avenue, friendly staff and decent breakfast. As other reviewers have noted the showers tend to leak, but the hotel provides ample towels so I just left an extra one at the bottom of the door and had no problem. Also as others have noted the breakfast room can get crowded, but if you show up by about 7:00 it's almost empty or after 9:00 it's not bad.
4 out of 5
by Jillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amanda from South Jersey

Perfect!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Planned 5 year anniversary get-away to NYC. Picked here because middle point to the train and time square all within walking distance. Room was small but perfect because we were only in there to sleep. So comfortable. We planned a different night at another hotel, this one was an add on, but wished we stayed here the whole time.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jean-Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels