Ratings based on 1,848 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot for Times Square

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Times Square is around the corner. We went to the Today Sbow and that was just a block or so over. Great room. Very clean. Nice staff. Well worth the money. They also held our luggage before and after we checked in. That was awesome!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Room was very tiny that our luggages won't even fit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel nice, reception staff poor

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Upon arrival we were greeted by a very gumps and unwelcoming receptionist. She was called something like Merina or Merine (I lost the paper with it written on) there was no hello, welcome or anything along those lines. She said without even looking at us "reservation" I didn't catch it straight away so I said " pardon" at this point she thought we were werthy of eye contact and repeated "reservation". I replied with "yes would you like the booking number" again a lovely reply of "I'D and credit card " and so it continued in that manner. I has the pleasure of the same receptionist 3 times during our stay (check in, mid stay and check out) checkout was the same the only words from her was "you can go". We observed her being exactly the same with other customers and obviously doesn't like her job. On the positive side breakfast was nice 4 cereals, 3 types of yoghurt, 2 types of muffins, bread, hot and cold drinks, bagels and porridge. The seating area can get very busy but it's warm and clean. There's also a microwave. The maids and maintenance staff were all very polite and welcoming. Rooms are small but had everything we needed. Our room faced the street and only had single glazing. From 2am to 5am you could hear the delivery trucks, bin men etc nothing ear plugs didn't sort though. It's in easy walking distance of times square, subway, grand Central etc. There's starbucks, mini market, pharmacy, resturants all on the same street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Emross82, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry some of your interactions with our was not very welcoming, but you overall enjoyed your stay. We hope you think of us if you plan to return to New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location off 5th Avenue

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Walking distance to shops, restaurants, times square and other attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is great to see our proximity to the Time Square area work well for you. Tahnk you for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Bad experience because the rooms were too small and there was not a space to place our laggages
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry to see your stay was less than perfect. Unfortunately, our rooms are small because of our proximity to various icon attractions. We hope this does not discourage you from stay with our other IHG hotels in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small rooms

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Don't book here bcz the rooms are small You can find another hotel with the same price
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, New York

Nice, Central Hotel - Few surprises.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location, room cleanliness.
Location: Time Square, Grand Central.
Very good location. Clean rooms. Only complaints are that I booked two twin-beds and I received one king. The view was awful, on M floor staring into a dumpster. Was located on the same room as Laundry, very loud in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by fom@expressfifth.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you in the near future again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Rooms too small and beds uncomfortable. Staff was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank your for taking the time to review your say. We are sorry to see the rooms size was an issue, but the service for our staff was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Just okay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments.
3 out of 5
by maria

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great location but the room toooo small we can't move inside
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to see the location was great.