Ratings based on 2,218 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction going on

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Cons: Don't stay here until construction is over it's a nightmare
We only stayed 1 night and it was a disaster from the moment we got in our first room. 32nd floor heat was broken and door would not lock. Waited for the only elevator that was working for over 20 minutes so we could change rooms only to have to walk down 32 flights of stairs because we were on a time frame to go out . The next room was on the 12th floor the heat all night was either to cold or to hot and absolutely no heat in bathroom! The elevator was an issue the whole stay to the bitter end! Many people were complaining!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Wonderful location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Professional staff. They give us a different room than booked but they solved the mistake as soon as they can. The hotel is near to transportation, to restaurants, to cinemas, to Central Park, to Times Square, etc., so is absolute easy to do everything anytime. The breakfast is ok. The room small but comfortable and the stuff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon, CT

Exciting Time in the City

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The location, the price, and the service.
Cons: More room at the breakfast area.
My husband and I had a wonderful stay. The hotel was located in the most exciting part of the city. We could walk to most places, and the subway was not too far away. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast was just perfect for the day. The room was comfortable and clean, and the price was a real bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, Staff was wonderful,

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Staff was very personable and accommodating. Rooms were clean, and they offered complimentary breakfast. Also, when we got there, they gave us early check-in and late check out. Very pleased with everything this hotel had to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Very pleasant and friendly staff, clean rooms and nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Updated,clean and friendly. Arlington across the street. Icon parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping was annoying

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great hotel but housekeeping kept knocking before check out as we were getting ready. We told them we were still here and the lady later came back and ask us when we were leaving as if we were supposed to already be gone. Other staff was very friendly and I loved the complimentary hot chocolate!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: in a bad neighborhood.
Cons: more lighting around the property.
Location: very convenience.
Elevator never worked one side would be off, it always took long to wait for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Small rooms because it's an older hotel in NY city. Great staff, from front desk to breakfast attendants to housekeeping and valets!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

NYC

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Better room temperature.
Location: Time square shopping an plenty of eating places.
Room an view was ok. Was too small for four guest. Heating was hard to adjust. It was either to hot or to cold. Breakfast was a good variety. Close to walk to a lot of thing in Time Square.