Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The location was perfect for our stay and the staff was very nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Clean, good location close to subways, friendly staff. Rooms are small but it's New York, we didn't spend much time in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Mitten im Financial District. Subway-Stationen sind schnell erreicht. Ansonsten ca. 5 min Laufweg zum Pier und zur Bootsanlegestelle. Für 4 Personen ist ein Zimmer ausreichend - nicht zu wenig Platz aber reicht auch aus um Geld zu sparen. Wir waren Ende Januar bis Anfang Februar und hatten perfektes Wetter. Das Früchstücksbuffet reicht aus um sich bis zum Mittag zu verpflegen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Staff was great. Very helpful. Breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aus dem Norden

Super Lage tolles Hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: die Freundlichkeit und das Frühstück
Cons: nein
Location: Alles
NY toller Urlaub, Lage perfekt kurze Wege. Super Eindrücke und das Hotel bietet einen klasse Start in den Tag mit einem für USA tolles Frühstück
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Carpet dirty. Heating unit noisy Drafty room Poor way finding signage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer service was amazing

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
When we arrived at our hotel we found that the room requested was unavailable. With little time wasted the associate called up 2 other Holiday Inns with in 10 blocks of our current stay in NYC to find us a room. They paid for the taxi ride, provided us with a 42nd floor view of the NYC and NJ skyline. They even followed up with us to be assured that we were satisfied with our new arrangement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augsburg

Perfektes Hotel für Sightseeing- Urlauber.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Mein Hauptkriterium für die Wahl des Hotels war die Sauberkeit und ich bin nicht enttäuscht worden. Ich war dann überrascht wie zentral es doch gelegen war. Perfekt für jeden Ausflug, überall kommt man schnell hin. Das Frühstück ist vollkommend ausreichend, ich habe mir immer noch einen Kaffee to- go & Obst mitgenommen wenn ich los zur Subway um die Ecke (Wall Street) bin. Das Bett war perfekt, nicht zu hart, nicht zu weich. Kühlschrank, Mikrowelle, Wasserkocher, Bügeleisen, Fön - alles was man so braucht ist da, vor allem wenn man nicht jeden Tag Essen gehen will (hier ist NYC echt überteuert). Ein kleiner Shop mit Lebensmittel (auch warmen und kalten Buffett) sowie eine Drogerie sind gleich nebenan. Immer wieder gerne.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your great review of our property. I am very happy to hear that we could provide you with excellent service and a comfortable stay. We are ecstatic to hear that you would consider returning to our hotel and we look forward to having you back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Viernheim

Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Wir haben 4 Nächte mit Kleinkind in diesem Hotel verbracht. Positiv ist eindeutig die Lage. Auch das Frühstück ist ausreichend und angemessen. Leider schaffte es die Putzfrau nur ein einziges Mal, zur verarbredeten Zeit das Zimmer sauber zu machen, was mit Kleinkind unangenehm ist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by nballou, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, Vielen, vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Ich bin sehr froh zu hören, dass Sie einen tollen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten. Bitte akzeptieren Sie unsere aufrichtige Entschuldigung für die Unannehmlichkeiten während Ihres Aufenthaltes exprienced. Wir hoffen, dass Sie bald wieder kommen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: elevator service
The hotel staff were wonderful, special acknowledgement to Sonya, who made sure everyone had their breakfast and it was hot -she did a great job and a great selection to choose from. All staff were extremely helpful and friendly - great customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and staff. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.