Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the Financial District

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Clean. Courteous staff.
Nice clean hotel about 2 blocks from the metro (2/3 and 4/5 trains) just off Wall Street. The staff was very friendly and accomadating. They offered us a late check out on our last day with a late flight. The room was small (New York norm) and very clean. Descent breakfast (included in price).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Was a little cosy, but this did not affect us at all
Location: Wall Street, great pizza, multiple subway stops, Brookln Bridge, etc.
Great hotel in the financial district. Close to multiple subways and fantastic pizza. Staff was amazing....always trying to please. The breakfast was also great with hot and cold options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leipzig

Sehr gutes Hotel in bester Lage zum super Preis.

Posted May 16, 2016
Das Personal ist stehts freundlich und bemüht. Die Zimmer sind klein, gemütlich und sauber. Das Frühstück ist so in Ordnung, nur dass man mit Plastikgeschirr essen muss ist etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig. Die Auswahl is vergleichweise klein, aber wir sind jeden Morgen satt geworden. Einziger Negativpunkt für mich ist, dass man keine W-Lan Verbindung mit Apple Produkten herstellen konnte, aber das will ich dem Hotel nicht ankreiden, da es mit Android wunderbar funktioniert. Ich empfehle sich zum Frühstück warm anzuziehen, da die Klimaanlage sehr stark ist und den Raum bis auf wenige Grad runter kühlt. Das Personal ist aber so freundlich und stellt Sie etwas höher wenn man bittet. Außerdem gibt es kostenlose Wasserspender, was jeden Gast sehr entgegenkommen sollte. Alles in Allem waren wir doch sehr zufrieden und würden das Hotel wieder wählen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Convenient Location

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Staff courteous and helpful. Good self serve hot breakfast.
Cons: Air conditioning loud, w/inaccurate thermostat. Room not cleaned one day after leaving room in early afternoon; did not receive clean towels requested
Location: Minutes away from subway, NY stock exchange, Federal Hall. Walking distance to World Trade Center, Battery Park.
Good hotel at reasonable price for size of room and bathroom. Area seemed very safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Yasmin Masas, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review our property! I love to hear that your enjoyed your stay and the location of the hotel. My apologies for the inconveniences you experienced not having your room serviced. We strive to give our best to provide excellent service to all our guests and in that incident we failed. If you are in the area again, please do not hesitate to give us a call. We would like to cater to your needs and this time make it better than the last. Thank you and take care!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

family reunion

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel close to the financial district, close to a subway station. Not many places to eat at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Nballou Sano, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you during your family reunion. Next time you and the family get together, please give us a call and we will take great care of you. Take care!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NYC short stay...

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Near subway
Good hotel near subway on the Wall street area. Good hotel for business travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Nballou Sano, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you during your short stay. Whether it is for business or leisure, please keep us in mind the next time you travel. Take care!
3 out of 5
by Choong won

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time out to rate our property! We appreciate your review and look forward to having you stay with us again if you travel to New York again.
4 out of 5
by Ming Yan from Hong Kong

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for 4 nights, the best part about this hotel is the location - its within walking distance from some major sights and there's an express metro which can take you to grand central station within 15 mins. The room is small as expected, but it's nicely decorated and the bathroom is a decent size. My room was at the 27/F which had a nice view of the other skyscrapers at wall street too. As we had a tight itinerary, the breakfast which was included helped us save time and money too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the time you took to review our property. You comments are very important to us and we are glad to hear that our location and services met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time out to review our hotel! We appreciate your business and we hope to be able to accommodate your needs again in the near future. Thank you and take care!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to a lot of stores/restaurants!

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Me and 2 friends stayed in a room with a sofa bed. It was a bit small but we made it work. It's perfect for 2 people. Comes with necessities and the bathrooms Are nice. overall was great and will return! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Nballou Sano, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay. An even bigger thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. I'm glad that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you all stay with us again!