Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by beverly

Beverly & Bubbie's Birthday Celebration Weekend

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We ALWAYS have a great time here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Parking facility is very limited. Spaces were being used by Highway Patrol cars and seems that if you drive anything bigger than a Fiat, smart car or mini Cooper, parking on the street is a better option. And the parking fee os crazy. $27 for that small space is ridiculous. Overall, my experience was good however i know never to use the onsite parking ever again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Marie

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We where in the elevator for 20 minutes before someone got us out. There was a roach in my sons room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is old but clean

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The bed was very comfortable but our room was right next to the elevator, so every time the elevator moves, we hear the machine rolling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. Large, comfortable rooms. Very accommodating (early/late check in). Only downside is the location - kind of far from the subway if you're looking to spend time in Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Holiday Inn LaGuardia

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Nice friendly staff. Comfortable beds, sheets and pillows and great selection of high end channels on the TV.
Cons: Improve quality of the food and don't charge your guests to use the computers in the business area. That was VERY annoying as WIFI was free.
Location: Neighbourhood is like little Mexico. Several local shops and grocery stores only 3 blocks away under the subway line and have everything you need.
Hi, this hotel was great for our recent trip to New York. We stayed there two nights before taking a cruise. The price was excellent compared to the overpriced hotels in Manhattan. It is 3 blocks from the 7 line subway which takes you right to time square with no transfers needed. We took the train during the day and had no issues and felt safe the whole time. Takes about 35 mins to train it into Manhattan. VERY HANDY. We saved over $800 USD over what it would have cost to stay right in Manhattan during the Christmas season. The front desk staff were excellent. We stayed a third night on the way home and my son was sea sick. They let us check in early at 9am as they were very empathetic to the needs of our son to spend the day in bed. AWESOME service! I would stay here again without any issue. Just get a room away from the elevators as they are a little noisy when closing. The only negative was the quality of the dinner menu food in the restaurant. Horrible quality food. Definitely need to work on improving the menu. Nice friendly staff though. I suggest shrinking the unnecessarily large menu and focusing on several key dishes and doing them well. Breakfast was great though. Nice pub attached and we enjoyed several beers. We saw the flight crews of several airlines checking in when we were there. This is a great endorsement as you know, they won't stay in a poor hotel.
3 out of 5
by ALLAN

Convenient location La Guardia

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived at 2 am so it will be tough to give an accurate review
5 out of 5
by Vincent

I would come back.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was a relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Good hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Orbitz
The first impression was nice the lobby was nice & clean the front desk staff was friendly I like that the hotel has key entry for elevators & stairs I felt safe the room it self was a good size for 2-3 people not much walking space in room also I didn't like that there's no counter space in bathroom and $22 for parking is pricey for one night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Meagan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Meagan D. Front Office Manager