Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Pirates road trip!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
We stayed here for our recent Pittsburgh Pirates road trip and everything was wonderful! From the front desk, housekeeping, engineering (we had blocked the sensor on our TV), parking attendant, to the restaurant staff, everyone was completely helpful and friendly. The location was perfect for the games as well as trips into the city as the ballpark and subway were each only a few blocks walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Close to Citi Field

Posted Aug 12, 2015
This hotel is perfect for Mets game. Nice walking distance if you have tickets. Bar downstairs worked well as a nice pre-game spot to grab a drink with Mets fans.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Our stay was average. A little pricey for one night. Comfortable room. The only downfall was the the pool is shared with the community for swim lessons which impaired our use of the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very clean and comfortable. Will go again.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
It was brilliant. Close to subway, minutes to manhattan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Illinois to New York for a game

Baseball game quick visit

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Great job on the staff lets us in room early before the game as we came from Illinois that morning via airplane
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

First Time to the Big Apple

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The staff, the rooms and the location
Cons: Outside decor could be updated
Location: Close to subway, zoo, and Citi Field
This was our first time to New York and we were looking for an easy place to stay and travel. This hotel was a dream for us. Rita at the front desk was a great help in showing us the subway system, which was only a 5 minute walk from the front door. Free shuttle to and from Laguardia Airport is a big bonus as well. If you are flying into LGA then this is the hotel to stay at. Very quiet hotel. Pool was nice with a lifeguard. All the staff were excellent and the restaurant has good quality food for a fair price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo

Dirty old expensive hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
If you like old musty carpets, air conditioners that don't work right and uncomfortable beds this is the place. Hated it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Manager on duty , Hotel Management
Dear mo: Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us. I am sorry for any inconveniences that you may have experienced in our property. Please know that we currently doing some beautiful updates to our property. We hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back so you can enjoy our updates. All the best!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brewster, NY

Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport/ Restaurant review

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: room was nice
Cons: see comments above re the Hotel Restaurant/ Pub
Location: Citifield
Hotel was nice enough, no issue regarding the room, though a mini bar/ fridge would have been nice. Also a continental breakfast wouldn't be a bad idea. Which leads me to the Restaurant/ Pub in the Hotel. What a joke. After waiting for a waiter for 15 min. he finally takes our order, 3 cheese burgers, 1 chicken fingers and a mozzarella/ tomato appetizer. With two cokes, 1 wine and a Pabst. 15 min. later we get the cokes and wine, no Pabst. I go to the bar, get ignored then finally get the barmaids attention to get my beer 20 min later waiter comes with the food, brings the appetizer with two burgers and the chicken fingers, they forget the other burger. 15 min. later the final burger comes. What made it worse was at no time did the waiter come back over to see if we needed another round of drinks, anything? We had to go find him. Finally we need to leave for the Mets game, we get the bill, I pull out my credit card, and the waiter disappears before I could give it to him. 10 min. later we track him down to pay. Next morning 8am, we go down to the same place, just to grab a bagel, though that woulkd be easy enough. ( they were out of bagels) We had to laugh. A weekend where the Mets are home, hotel had have a nice flow of people and this place was run like that. Met a woman in the evening that was with her family waiting 30 min. just to get someone to tell them how long a wait would be to have dinner. If you don't know the area you are kind of stuck, really a shame.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Manager on duty , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for the inconveniences that you may have experienced with the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel, easy to get to from Times Square

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Cons: A/C fans were below my window and so loud! Some kind of divider or roof for these fans would reduce the noise and increase the pretty view of the park
In and out experience, only time for a late meal and out early in the morning. The experience was nice, and I would expect at least this much for the cost of the hotel. There will likely be a wait for the airport shuttle, offering at least coffee in the lobby would be nice inclusion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to Citifield

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: close to citifield
Cons: More coffee in room
Location: Close to Citifield - go Mets!
Clean room, no bugs(yeah!!!!) Only bad part was they only gave us 1 coffee pod for 2 people.