Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Home for a celebration

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The front desk was very polite and apologetic , the dining room is always a pleasure.
Cons: The handicap accesssble vehicle was not available again this year, it was not working last year. The bathroom toilets are so low for it to be handicza
Location: Near the subway, near CitiField and Flushing Meadow Park
My room was okay, there were no handicap accessible rooms available so the bathroom was not a good fit for our stay. Next time I will have to stay where all my needs can be accomodated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, restaurant/bar on facility
Location: Not much within walking distance (1/2-1 mile).
Nice hotel, restaurant staff was great, food only average. Neighborhood was "safe" in one direction, not so safe in the other. No other entertainment close, but for our needs which were a hotel shuttle, clean room, at a reasonable price (for New York) and friendly people it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester NY

asking for a crib is asking too much

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Before arrival we had requested a crib for our 4 month old. Upon check in we double checked a crib was available and would be set up. After an hour of no crib, we called down again, still no crib. After 30 minutes passed from the first call we called again. Finally we called down for pillows and blankets and those were brought up, still no crib. We asked the gentleman if we could have a crib " sure, no problem " a crib never showed up so my husband and 4 month old slept on the floor!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by igonzalez@holidaylga.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. This is not what we want our guest to experience. Kindly grant us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Location - to catch flight this is good

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The room is small, but has every basic facilities, no more expectation as it is just a one-night stop over Aside from close to La Guadia, the location is not good for visiting
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by management. , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with the Holiday Inn La Guardia. I am glad that the hotel had the facilities you needed. We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quincy, MA

10 minute walk to Citi Field

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotel was clean, staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Great place to stay for a Mets game, 10 minute walk to Citi Field.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel near La Guardia - a bit cramped

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The convenience of shuttles 20 every 20 minutes, and the short ride to La Guardia Airport. Priceless for overnight passengers!
Cons: Room size vrs Price ratios.
Location: There did not seem to be any restaurants or turist spots nearby. Did not leave hotel, but neighborhood did not seem attractive.
Great location, less than 10 minutes away from La Guardia Airport, with an excellent shuttle service that leaves every 20 minutes on the hour. Staff wasreally helpful and friendly, and facilities in good order. It has a restaurant that is not particularly remarkable, but has nice food for a nice price, also breakfast is tasty and kids get to eat for free. Did not leave the Hotel premises, but the neighborhood was not really atractive for doing so. My only complain would be that the rooms are very small, with the closet completely occupied by the safe box, so no lugagge can be stored in it. We had 4 medium sized suitcases in a room with 2 queen beds, and had no choice but to leave them in the small walking space. At 250 per night, this made the price seem like too expensive for the room you get. Nevertheless, for the convenience of frequent shuttles, and a less than 10 minutes ride to the airport, it makes a great choice for those that need to leave on the early flights, and only need to spend 1 night at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was pleasant not in a good community.

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Housekeeping
Cons: When guest arrive to hotel make them feel welcome.
Location: dirty community and dangerous
Upon our arrival to airport. We had no way to call shuttle to take us to hotel.( no courtesy phones available) Finally we use airport staff phone to call hotel shuttle. waited 20 minutes for shuttle. Driver not very friendly. Did not offer us help with luggage.The receptionist was hurried and unfriendly. The restaurant food was expensive and small portions. there were no other restaurants near by. We order from hotel restaurant and picked up ourselves.Pizza was cold and salad was a Caesar salad lots of lettuce and croutons no cheese. The best experience was the housekeeping staff.very attentive and polite and welcoming. Will not recommend to friends I know.Unless they know subway system. Hotel was clean but surrounding area dirty and dangerous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Judy C from COMMACK,NY


Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time at this hotel. My boyfriend and I usually stay at the hotel for one of the Mets games during the season. We ate at the Pine Restaurant and were very happily surprised. The food was very good and very good prices. Staff was great as they always are.
4 out of 5
by richard from mohegan lake ny

weekend with the mets

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
great stay and a short walk to citi field and the Mets