Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Location - to catch flight this is good

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The room is small, but has every basic facilities, no more expectation as it is just a one-night stop over Aside from close to La Guadia, the location is not good for visiting
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by management. , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with the Holiday Inn La Guardia. I am glad that the hotel had the facilities you needed. We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quincy, MA

10 minute walk to Citi Field

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotel was clean, staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Great place to stay for a Mets game, 10 minute walk to Citi Field.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel near La Guardia - a bit cramped

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The convenience of shuttles 20 every 20 minutes, and the short ride to La Guardia Airport. Priceless for overnight passengers!
Cons: Room size vrs Price ratios.
Location: There did not seem to be any restaurants or turist spots nearby. Did not leave hotel, but neighborhood did not seem attractive.
Great location, less than 10 minutes away from La Guardia Airport, with an excellent shuttle service that leaves every 20 minutes on the hour. Staff wasreally helpful and friendly, and facilities in good order. It has a restaurant that is not particularly remarkable, but has nice food for a nice price, also breakfast is tasty and kids get to eat for free. Did not leave the Hotel premises, but the neighborhood was not really atractive for doing so. My only complain would be that the rooms are very small, with the closet completely occupied by the safe box, so no lugagge can be stored in it. We had 4 medium sized suitcases in a room with 2 queen beds, and had no choice but to leave them in the small walking space. At 250 per night, this made the price seem like too expensive for the room you get. Nevertheless, for the convenience of frequent shuttles, and a less than 10 minutes ride to the airport, it makes a great choice for those that need to leave on the early flights, and only need to spend 1 night at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, La Guardia

Nice hotel with room service

Posted Mar 22, 2016
We were exhausted after a day of touring through New York City. We just wanted a hot meal and a comfy bed. We got both at Holiday Inn. The beds were comfortable and with the restaurant connected to the hotel, we had room service for dinner. The shuttle to the airport was a nice treat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel no for vacation but only for airlines people

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Toilet did not flush, had to move me to another room. Also the heating was very close to the bed, people working at the hotel were not friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

It's a nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016
It's a nice beautiful hotel they stuff was nice and friendly plus didn't have to leave the hotel for nothing they had everything I needed inside of the hotel. I would go back to this hotel and I would recommend it to other people to go too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Very close to la Guardia airport

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Very comfortable hotel. A little expensive for what it is and where it's located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were nice

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Staff were nice
Cons: Cleanliness. Bed comfort. Temperature control
Location: Airport. Didn't feel that comfortable to walk around
Staff were very nice but the rooms are a bit dated and the hotel could do with a good clean. Reception is nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice staff.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Nice staff and clean.
Nice hotel close to Laguardia with shuttle service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma city

Hotel near airport

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The people there were reall friendly and helpfull. But the hallway to our room reminded me of a horror flick for some odd reason and the room it self was just to plain but you get what your pay for. I guess it wasnt that bad being near queens and the airport.