Ratings based on 1,310 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Close to NY city

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hotel was within minutes from the city and the subway was only few blocks , safe neighborhood and if you want to save money to spend it on something else that's the hotel of my choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
perfect very nice hotel perfect very nice hotel perfect very nice hotel perfect very nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Carolina Tafur - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, pleasant staff, parking off premises

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: clean, friendly, helpful
Cons: parking
Location: we stayed here to see a concert in greenpoint. close and better than surrounding hotels.
Parking was 2 blocks away in an open space unlocked gated lot. staff was pleasant. area felt questionable to walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Carolina Tafur - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once more. Best,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to subway

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Hotel was very conveniently located close to subway. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by holidayinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4-star review on Expedia. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Cathy Pascale General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

good location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
It is a very good location to access the subway system of New York. Room is clean, front desk people are nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by holidayinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 3 star review on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback regarding the trays in the hallways. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Sincerely, Cathy Pascale General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

We got so lucky with this booking

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Me and my friend went for our first trip to New York in Feb and decided on Holiday Inn because it was one we could trust. At first we were worried about the location however on arrival we entered our room to the best view we had ever seen at a hotel. The whole Manhattan skyline at our window! The location was perfect too the subway is literally around the corner and took us 25 mins to get down to the financial district (most southern point) and the hotel is on Two of the major lines so getting home was never an issue and so good when after a long day your so tired. The staff were so friendly I too and went above and beyond with advice and asking us about our day and remembering us. Strongly recommend this if you want easiness and good value for money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by holidayinn, Hotel Management
Dear Jordanne, Thank you for your 5-star review on Expedia. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great view from your room. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Warm regards, Cathy Pascale General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Highly recommended

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The staff and the rooms were superb. Tony was a great help and went above and beyond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by ho, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for your 5-star review on Expedia. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also please to see your comments about Tony. I will pass this excellent feedback onto him. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you. Sincerely, Cathy Pascale General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto.on

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
About 20 mins by train into New York City. Clean room and bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by holidayinn, Hotel Management
Dear michelle, Thank you for your 5-star review on Expedia. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you. Sincerely, Cathy Pascale General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The internet problem

Posted Jan 24, 2017
My room was clean and staff was okay, but the internet is working most of my stay. Is very inconvenient and frustrated as a business traveler. My work is dependent on internet 100% and when internet is not working, can't get any work done. Phone staff for internet problem, the response was you can come down to lobby and used internet. Over all stay was okay but the internet things is very frustrated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by holidayinn, Hotel Management
Hi Melissa, Thank you for your 3 star review on Expedia. My apologies about the internet. We realize that we have had issues in the past. The good news is that next week, we will be replacing all the wireless access points, all the switches and all the routers. We will have all new top-of-the-line equipment. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Manhattan View in the future so you can see the improvement in the internet service. Sincerely, Cathy Pascale General Manager
3 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Melissa, Thank you for your 3 star review on Expedia. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Manhattan View in the future. Sincerely, Cathy Pascale General Manager