Ratings based on 1,209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wieder ein toller Aufenthalt

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Waren zum 2. mal dort und es war wieder super. Die Zimmer sind klein aber ausreichend und sehr sauber. Es fehlt einem an nichts. Super Anbindung zur Metro. Werden wieder dort buchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by HolidayInn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4-star review on Expedia. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Cathy Pascale General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

観光に便利でお手軽なホテル

Posted Apr 12, 2016
タイムズスクエアまで地下鉄で直接行くことが出来ます。所要時間20分ぐらい? ホテルの前には小さなスーパーがあるので、飲食には困りませんでした。 コインランドリーもホテルから1block東側にあり。但し朝から夕方までの営業 治安は周辺に何軒かホテルがあり、路上駐車が数多くあるので主観的ですが大丈夫かなと思いました。 綺麗な部屋でしたので満足ですが、シャワーしかありませんので、風呂にこだわる方は注意してください。
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by HolidayInn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4-star review on Expedia. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Cathy Pascale General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Miserable

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Near the city
Cons: Plumbing and full disclosure to the guests before check-in- hearing about no hot water was more pressing than the $25 parking fee
Location: Close to Manhattan
Checked in, went in and headed to the shower, no hot water. I called the front desk and was told 5-10 minutes, after waiting an hour fell asleep. I called the front desk at midnight- no hot water, a few more minutes. I woke at 5 for an early morning meeting and headed to the shower, guess what, water still freezing. I called the front desk where they offered to comp my parking, not having an ice bath would have been better. I was so cold I didn't notice that they didn't have bottles of water in the room until I went to try and make coffee. A cold shower and no coffee. I should have slept in the nearby subway station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by HolidayInn, Hotel Management
Dear dp. We are extremely sorry about the situation with the hot water. A fuse blew in the hot water heater in the basement and we were unable to get these specialized fuses until Monday morning. Unfortunately when something like this happens anytime, it is a huge inconvenience. When it happens on a Sunday night, it is almost impossible to fix at that time, as the repair technician could not get the fuse until Monday morning. For coffee, there was a coffee maker in your room that would have heated up the water. The tap water was fine to use for coffee. There were coffee supplies on your desk. Again, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced. This has not ever happened before. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back to show you the great service that we provide. Sincerely, Cathy Pascale General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somewhere

Good location to the Subway station

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The staff always say you picked the best room they have! Small room, broken electric outlets, dirty coffee machine, tinny lounge...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Carolina Tafur - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Jackie for you 3-star review. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our service level and facilities. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Carolina Tafur - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Jackie for you 3-star review. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our service level and facilities. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but poor Internet

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Staff - especially Pamela and a young man at the desk.
Cons: Freshen your bed linens and blanket/comforter. Pillows especially. It's time to either wash them or toss and get new ones.
Location: Dutch Kills Restaurant next door. MoMa PS 1 in walking distance.
Staff couldn't have been more accommodating, helpful and nice. But, I had two issues: 1. Holiday Inn can fix this easily: bed linens and pillows did not smell fresh. Really nice room, but kind of yuck sleep experience. 2. I had a terrible issue with Internet which was a problem since I was staying there for business reasons. Holiday Inn Manhattan View advertises (even in the room) high speed Internet. Not so, even with ethernet cable. At times completely unable to load even after techs attempted fixes. They upgraded my room in an effort to help...to no avail. If you don't care about Internet, this is a terrific hotel that is very affordable. Nice dining across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by HolidayInn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4-star review on Expedia. My apologies about the internet. We have had site surveys to troubleshoot the problem, but we will need to revamp the whole system. This will be done by the end of this year. We hope to welcome you back next year when the internet system will be upgraded. Thank you, Cathy Pascale General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view of Manhattan

Posted Apr 8, 2016
The hotel was very nice , clean and had great food the workers in the restaurant were nice and friendly . The staff that checked me in was very rude , his name was "Joseph". I did not like his attitude and he was an automatic turn off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by HolidayInn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 3-star review on Expedia. Thank you also for your comments about our Front Desk agent, I will certainly address this issue with him. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Cathy Pascale General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preisleistung top

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Nächste station richtung mamhatten ist ca. 7 min zu fuß weg! Das essen im keller unten ist gar nicht gut !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by HolidayInn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4-star review on Expedia. I am sorry that you were not happy with the food in the restaurant. I will forward your comment to the Restaurant Owner and Manager. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime in the future. Regards, Cathy Pascale General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolton, UK

Trip to New York

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Location, food, view from room, cleaned daily, easy access for tube friendly staff.
Cons: Tea cups!!!
Location: Thought maybe to far out from New York, but tube was brilliant, two stops from central park and top of 5th Avenue. Overall do your tube homework 1st.
On arrival was checked in easily and politely. Room had lovely view of upper Manhattan and Queens, from our twelfth floor room, was clean, tidy and a good size, although being tea drinkers, we did ask for tea cups (any kind of cup would of been fine), as the room only had plastic carton cups, they were changed daily, but they didn't seem to understand "tea cup" but hey, we managed!! You get used to the Carton cup!! Also there was only four hangers, not a problem was brought some more on request, as there for a week. Breakfast was excellent for a good start to the day, staff not chatty, but polite enough, also we ate a couple of times at the hotel (not downstairs restaurant) and was value for money, we booked breakfast when hotel booking was done, this was cheaper than paying once there. Enjoyed our stay, tube was only down the road, good shop across the road for any snacks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2016 by Carolina Tafur - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Janet, we thank you for your 4-star review and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Very nice hotel. Just 2 mins from subway into the city. Room a bit dusty. Overall no other problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Carolina Tafur - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4-start review. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to train and restaurants

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: There was a great little deli that also served good cheap food next door. H
Cons: The only reason I marked this hotel down is because there wasn't a pool. The stay itself was excellent.
Check-in was pretty straight-forward and easy. The staff was very friendly and the overall experience was pleasing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by HolidayInn, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your 3-star review on Expedia and for your kind words about the staff and your overall experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Cathy Pascale General Manager