Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a central location.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Nice, inexpensive hotel in central location in Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester MN

Good hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms are smaller than what I got used to, but I'm sure it's typical for New York, unless you are ready to pay fortune for a larger room.
Location: Close to several subway stations. Times square 15 min by foot. Empire State, is about 10 min away. Crompton Ale House is a great bar (two steps away)
Hotel was better than I expected. The location is great for anyone who plans to do sightseeing in New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The hotel was in a good location. You had access to the subway a couple of blocks away. Times Square was about 15-20 minute walk. The room itself is very tight. You barely have room to walk. We booked a city view room and it was pretty nice. Other then the size of the room the hotel was okay, and again is NY so everything is tight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

X-Mas in NYC

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The hotel is within walking distance of shops, restaurants. The subway is also very close. The only issue was the restaurant .They didn't have any black or orange pekoe tea the whole week we stayed. We had to use the coffee shop on the corner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan

Mediocre hotel in Manhattan

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Attentive front desk staff named Alex.
Cons: Tear it down and build a new, modern, decent place.
Location: Location is Ok, but not the best in NYC. No nearby train stations, dining options, etc.
I reserved this hotel considering that under the Holiday Inn brand I will get some minimum standards of quality. I was wrong. This hotel is mediocre at its best. I have traveled extensively in the US (to NYC multiple times) and abroad during the past 30 years and, believe me these are the smallest rooms I have ever seen. My room was advertised to accomodate 4 people and it was not adequate even for 2 people. It had two double beds each pushed against the side walls, leaving a guest on each bed with no space to get out. There was no space to put our luggage. The closet space was not even adequate for a single person. We were a family of 3 and there was no way we could accomodate with our luggage in such cramped space. I asked for a bigger room and was told this was their largest room. We ended up paying for an extra room to solve the problem. The bathroom vanity top and sink was 15 square inches, and you have no space to put your toiletries or anything. One day we had no hot water from 9pm to 11am next morning. No apologies and no credit was given to my room rate. The hotel lobby is almost non existent. In summary this hotel is not up to Holiday Inn standards and I would not recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in midtown Manhattan

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I was happy to stay at this hotel we had a room with view to the empire state building. Everything worked fine. Only thing was that our only breakfast we took there was not delicious. But a lot of choices in the surroundings. Staff is soo attentive and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location, clean & comfy

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Central location to offices and must see sights like Times Square. Safe and quiet - friendly staff.
Cons: Queue time for the 2 elevators - fortunately the stairwells were clean and well-lit.
Location: Walked all over the place, from Times Square, WTC/Freedom Tower, Javits, Empire State, Macy's. All the popular places you see on television!
In town for a short conference. Great place to be based from for mixing business and sight-seeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Strategic Midtown location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location, location
Cons: A $1000 make-over for the lobby would make a much better first impression
Location: 10 minute walk to Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, and the Empire State Building. Numerous restaurants and shopping options
Located 6 blocks south of MSG/Penn Station on a quiet side street, across from FIT, you are steps away from all of the major subway and bus lines, without having the chaotic street noise drift into your room. The lobby is very drab and unappealing, the rooms typically NYC-cramped and impossible to turn around in. A room with 2 doubles is only manageable for 2, not 4, adults and 2 very small, well behaved children. The reception crew is very young and polite, but under-staffed. I had a TV issue on first arrival and couldn't contact the front desk by phone, after 3 tries. Had to travel down 12 floors to the lobby to bring it to their attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & really nice people

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I've stayed here many times, the location can't is nice and the staff is really nice. The bed is comfy, room is very clean, what more could you want?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very comfortable hotel amazing area

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Loved the room will definitely stay again staff was great food was great people in the area was awesome thank you