Ratings based on 1,907 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,Ma

Nice hotel close to Broadway, shopping & dining

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We went to a Broadway Show and had a great meal very close to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great location to the Chelse area, Tiny dark room

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Cons: update rooms, even have just one bed for more space. No need of keurigs as many great coffee shops in area
Location: Chelsea market and walk over to the Hudson great locations
Sarah at the front desk went above and beyond. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Great if you need a place to sleep in that area but not much more. Bathroom clean and functioning, Quiet area. Able to park on street overnight Saturday and all day Sunday which was a bonus as parking would have been well over $100.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel close to body and pole

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and clean room.
Cons: Interior of rooms up to date
Location: location is great for walking to nearby shops, cafes, and fitness places.
The staff members are very nice and helpful, especially Ramona. My bed was very clean and super comfy. I enjoyed my stay with Holiday Inn Chelsea! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Shane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The Staff especially
Location: Chelsea area so good restaurants. Close to Penn Station. Easy access to subways.
I like this location and the hotel is clean. Staff were really wonderful...kind...helpful...considerate. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Great weekend stay!

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great hotel for the price. Yes, the room was small, but it's New York City and I'm often out of the room for the majority of the day. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and the location was great. Free wifi is always a plus! Plenty of restaurants and coffee shops around, 2 blocks from the subway, and a short walk to Penn Station and Times Square.
4 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel stay overall was great staff was very professional took care of all my needs
5 out of 5
by Duncan

Recommended - Clean, modern, great location

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, so central and east access to several subway stations. The area felt safe, with various food options near by. The hotel was in great condition, very clean and great service. As all hotels in NYC the rooms were small, so that was expected, but I would certain recommend this hotel and we will continue to return back to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overseas tourist.

Extremely small tight room and minuscule bathroom.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: Total renovation from ground up.
Location: Chelsea area of Manhattan.
A tight room and extra tight bathroom (beware of the images on their website). Delapidated furniture. Lousy breakfast. Even though paying for it in advance, preferred to have breakfast elsewhere. Very long wait for elevators (2) to reach as their capacity is limited. Definitely overrated at Expedia website. Would not recommend to friend or foe. Very small reception area.