Ratings based on 1,738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TG

Hotel bien situé. Très pratique

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel bien situé. Personnel acceuillant. Chambre propre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p. Senigallia

Hotel a chelsea New York

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Buon holiday ottima colazione personale gentile ma camera piccola.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Very comfortable hotel amazing area

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Loved the room will definitely stay again staff was great food was great people in the area was awesome thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and wuiet

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very central to many of the sites in Manhattan

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great time as always in NYC. Hotel perfectly situated between 7th Ave and Abenue of America's. With the Empire State, Times Square Flatiron Bldg and Madison Sq Gardens only a short walk away from the Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

とにかく立地!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
ホテルに豪華さを求めず、荷物が少ないならオススメ! JFKからもAir train+LIRR(ペン駅)で簡単にアクセス可能で、地下鉄利用の観光にも便利! (ペン駅からは少々歩きますが、十分に徒歩圏内) チェックイン&チェックアウトも非常にスムーズ。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel vieillot

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hotel bien placé mais confort moyen: clim bruyante chambre minuscule mobilier en fin de vie pas de frigo pas de coffre
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Totally disappointed by this global branch

Posted Aug 13, 2016
As a loyal customer to IHG, I decided to stay with it for my first trip to NY because of its international reputation. I have to say I was totally disappointed by its general customer service and work efficiency. The facility was standard and the location was good. But on my third day lived in the hotel, I gave the front desk a package and asked them whether they can help to mail it by UPS to a store for return reason. They said they could and received my package. Since I was not familiar with the UPS service process so I asked whether I should filling a pickup form online so UPS will come and collect the package. The front desk people made it very clear that I could skip that and they will mail it out for me. I trusted them and never came back for confirmation about whether they have done it or not. Though later I realized they have not given me any receipt or things like that to prove that I have handed in my package to them. The package has been missing since then. It has never been mailed out and when I called the hotel back one day after I checked out, they said there was no package left at their front desk. The package worth over 150 USD and the people at the front desk was rude she even hung up my phone without letting me finish my questioning. I called the Holiday Inn general customer service hotline after that to complain about this. They claimed I will be called back within 48 hours but no contact has been made ever since. Super discontented with the service!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Easy to get uptown or downtown but easy walk to the to the High Line, Greenwich Village and mid town
Good hotel within walking distance of mid town or Village. Good subway links on 23rd street for other locations. There is plenty within walking distance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Location: In room safe
Its an okay hotel, but no in room safe or fridge. It was nicely located but feel really cramped could hear the other room beside mine in the corner.