Ratings based on 4,404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The hotel staff was great only issue was the people staying at hotel were smoking in the hallway, which really upset since I was travelling with my pregnant wife.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The only good things about the hotel were the housekeeping ladies..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad out housekeeping staff was accommodating towards you. We hope to serve you again. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Location is ok but the bed is terrible dirty

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The bed is terrible dirty, lot of bed bugs, i mean a lot!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Convenient location; friendly staff

Posted Feb 7, 2016
I have stayed in this hotel twice. It is a good location. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is pretty dated decor-wise, but clean. Walls are thin and the heat is either hot or off. But, the windows open!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by michael , Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, We are thrilled to have given you such a positive experience at the Holiday Inn Midtown . Thank you for sharing it with others. We are looking forward to greeting you back soon. Best Regards, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great value, clean, LARGE rooms.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Cons: Maybe some renovations to make things a little newer i.e. carpet.
Can't get a better deal in Manhattan. 10 min. walk to Columbus Circle, large rooms, quiet, easygoing staff. Great price. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear Cara, Thank you very much for your good words and recommendation of the Holiday Inn Midtown 57th Street. We are very looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear Cara, Thank you very much for your good words and recommendation of the Holiday Inn Midtown 57th Street. We are very looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
It was ok bathrooms need work very out dated and old
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for you review. We hope to accommodate you soon. Michael Melendez
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel, close to Lincoln Center

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Lincoln center
Cons: It's an older hotel but for the most part, it appears to have been recently renovated and improved. Perfectly fine accommodations.
Location: Anything and everything in Lincoln Center is just a few blocks away.
As a huge snowstorm was forecast for the weekend that we had opera tickets, we thought it a wise decision to simply stay in the City and not have to worry about driving. We arrived late Friday just as the first flakes started. The car was whisked away by the hotel's efficient staff, not to be seen again until Sunday. The check-in was simple, the attendants were extremely knowledgeable and pleasant, and so off we went to our room. A very homey room with huge windows through which we could watch the blizzard develop. On Saturday morning, we wandered up to Lincoln Center and all was still on-target for an epic performance. Unfortunately the snow thought otherwise, the mayor wisely stopped all non-essential traffic, and everything was canceled. So we took advantage of the situation, had a delicious dinner at Fiorello's, and wandered back to the hotel, strolling down the middle of 9th Avenue in the beautiful snow. We had a good night's sleep and a pretty good breakfast at the buffet in the morning. The parking staff quickly (even with a line) retrieved our car, the 28"+ of snow had been beautifully removed, and we drove home. It was a high price to pay for ultimately not seeing our opera, but how many people can say they walked down the middle of New York's 9th Avenue in total silence? The hotel made it a wonderful, cozy place for us to "come home."
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear Marilyn, Thank you for your wonderful review about your stay at our property. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during the blizzard and that you received excellent service from our staff. Our staff takes great pride in giving our guest the best experience possible and we will be sure to pass your kind words along to our managers. Thank you again for staying with us. Best Regards, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Super hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Lors de mon dernier sejour a ny. Jai adore la chambre est grande et moderne. Litterie au top ! Personnel disponible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear Leslie, Excellent review!! We are delighted to know that you had such a great experience with us. We hope the next time you are staying in New York you can stay with us. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
I was really pleased with my stay! Great location, quiet rooms and surprisingly inexpensive for Columbus Circle. The building is a bit older, and the hallways evidenced this, but the rooms were tasteful, clean and well appointed. Best of all was the minimal noise both from outside and within the hotel. Would absolutely recommend to others!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Excellent review!! We are delighted to know that our location and rooms was ideal. We hope the next time you staying in New York City you stay with us. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, tx

It was nice and clean and close to Subway

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and staff was quick and friendly. Loved the proximity to Sub, Central Park, eating establishments were all around. Definitely a nice and comfortable place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear sylvia, Thank you very much for staying at the Holiday Inn Midtown 57th Street. We do appreciate you taking the time to respond with such a great review. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor