Ratings based on 4,708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gibraltar

Value for money in excellent location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Rooftop pool, delicious breakfast, excellent location.
Cons: Decor and bathrooms in rooms
Location: Great location, close to Central Park and Columbus Circle. Times Square only 20 minutes walk. Fluffy's Diner - Great Pizza
We enjoyed 10 nights at the Holiday Inn in Midtown. Room was basic but comfortable for our needs - we would have liked a fridge though! We ate at the buffet, which was a bit pricey at $16 but plenty of delicious choices - there was a good breakfast menu as well as the buffet. Rooftop pool was lovely though we only used it once due to all the sightseeing we were doing but an excellent amenity in the height of Summer. Best of all was the location - perfect for Times Square (only 15/20 minutes walk), Central Park on your doorstep and close to subway stations. Plenty of lovely eateries in the immediate area and shops. We enjoyed our stay - what would make this 5/5 would be if the hotel decor/bathroom were more modern. However this was a small thing, overall we were pleased with everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Rebecca Roldan, Hotel Management
Dear Louise, Thank you for the wonderful review! I am so happy you could enjoy your stay with us! It's great that you got the most out of our surrounding area. I also love the pizza from Fluffy's. We hope to see you. Sincerely, Rebecca Roldan Guest Service Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Ya está muy viejo y descuidado luego nos pudieron en un cuarto de minusválidos con la regadera muy incómoda y otro día de plano no hubo ni limpieza en la habitación. Ya muy malo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Excellent location and value

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great location. Close to subway, shopping, museums and Central Park
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Rebecca Roldan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. I am so happy we could provide you with a comfortable and convenient location. I love when guests get the most out of our location and all the great sites surrounding us. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Rebecca Roldan Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Pool was very nice. Bigger than I expected and well maintained.
Location: Accessible to subway.
Stayed one night to catch a show. Room was clean. One note is that the threshold between the bathroom and the room was a bit high. We tripped going in and out of the bathroom nearly every time. Just a word of caution as it could cause someone to break a toe! Bathrooms were clean. Really enjoyed the pool. Carpets in halls were older but clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

OK location, showing its age

Posted Jul 6, 2016
This hotel was a good price for NYC, clean, though perhaps needs a refresher in the rooms. Decor/bathrooms are dated and could use some upgrading. Parking was $47 USD valet only (not $27 self per Expedia notes), but parking rate is pretty standard for Manhattan. Close to Central Park and Columbus circle, but still need to hop on a train or taxi to get to Time Square and definitely to get downtown. A few blocks from a train/subway entrance, Starbucks on the corner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Would have been nice to have the pool and deck open later in the evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted Jul 1, 2016
It was not bad for a hotel in Manhattan. The front desk staff (one of them at least) was very rude and frankly should find a different kind of job. Breakfast was not included. Room was kept clean as expected, nothing went missing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Columbus Circle.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The hotel was clean. The air conditioner did not cool the room and the drapes were very thin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Rebecca Roldan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. Our curtains do have a black out option, which we are always happy to have housekeeping show to guests. I am also very sorry for the AC. If we didn't have a room to move you to we could have definitely sent up a fan I am sorry these option were not made clear to you. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Rebecca Roldan Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Everything about this hotel was excellent, no complaints at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Rebecca Roldan, Hotel Management
John, Thank you for the wonderful review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes a lot of pride in providing quality accommodations and we hope to share more with you. Regards, Rebecca Roldan Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Paz, Bolivia

Nice hotel in midtown New York

Posted Jun 8, 2016
The hotel is nice, comfortable. The room was big and very clean. The staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Rebecca Roldan, Hotel Management
Dear Carolina, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us! I am so happy we could provide you with a satisfactory stay. Our staff takes a lot of pride in knowing our guests are happy. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Rebecca Roldan Guest Service Manager