Ratings based on 5,070 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, walking distance to park & subway

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and very clean and spacious. Free wife was fast, I was even Netflix it on my phone without any problems.
Cons: The bathrooms were dated and needs renovations but still clean. The shower was ok, the temperature was not consistent.
Location: Close to central park, subway and walking distance to Hells' Kitchen and midtown. Very good location.
The hotel has a great location. Walking distance to Central Park and the Subway. Also close to Hell's Kitchen for New York eats and close enough to Midtown to walk to most major attraction like Rockefeller center, Empire State etc... If you can walk it most anything is within 20 to 25 minute walk. Me and my wife walk everywhere and walked about 4 to 5 hours a day. We only stayed at the hotel to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the view in this hotel is unexplainable..gotham

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: the bed, bathroom and the view
Cons: new heating system not the old ones.
Location: 57st. aka gotham.
Amzing hotel. i got a really high floor (16) and had the city view which was incredible. the room was nice no problems at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel well situated for sight seeing

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Well situated
Cons: New bathrooms, carpets etc.
Location: Within walking distance of Central Park. Easy access to subway and buses.
Helpful staff. Easy check in. Hotel itself shabby and bathroom needed updating. Room very noisy from traffic and people in next room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for that price

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: the hotel is in a very good area
Cons: they could be nicer to customer
Location: there a lot of good and cheap food around the hotel
its nice hotel in a god area but the hotel beside the room is not a pleasant site, and the service are not that good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Staff are ALL so wonderful.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: I was very pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Lobby very nice and room to sit and relax with a bar. Our room was BIG and comfortable. Location w
Cons: micro and fridge.
Location: See above ... so much to walk to and easy to Via or Uber.
I was very pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Lobby very nice and room to sit and relax with a bar. Our room was BIG and comfortable. Location was awesome, walked to Times Square, Central park and a other places. Took Via transportation too. Staff always happy to give directions, suggestions on good food and things to do. There were only a few things missing, fridge and microwave BUT we made due just fine. ** like some other hotels I have stayed, this was a bit noisy with heavy doors closing and the room next to us they were so loud .... I told the desk clerk the next day and was told to just call if it happened again and they would take care of it. Sure enough that night it was loud and they sent security up and that fixed it, QUIET again. Over all one of the best places to stay in NYC ever !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Excellent location, clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, exercise room in basement
Location: Close to restaurants, Carnegie Hall, theater district
Excellent location in the heart of Manhattan. Courteous hotel staff, quiet, clean room. Excellent stay for those on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lagos

Nice, cost effective hotel.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Hotel facilities are aging, but staff are professional and room cleaners are courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Comfortable, clean and in good location close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Close to Columbus circle

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Time square. Columbus circle. Central Park.
Everything you need is nearby. Clean hotel. Friendly staff. nice room. I stayed here three times so far.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The only thing good about this was the location..

Posted Jan 31, 2017
There were no amenities available! Pool was closed, carpets where old dirty and outdated, no snack vending machines, no ac, we arrived on a Saturday and there were two glass drink cups with red straws sitting in the hallway...we thought maybe a guest had just put them outside their door to be picked up BUT NO!! The glasses stayed in the hallway for our ENTIRE STAY (Wed)...we even moved the cups into the middle of the hallway and when we returned that night the glasses had been moved back to the side in a corner?? Housekeeping were on the floor everyday so im not sure the purpose of the cups in the hallway and why they hadn't been cleaned up?? The walls in our room had big white blotches of paint on the walls and everyday I woke up with welps on my face breast and my ear lobe i had swollen?! I took benadryl thinking it was an allergic reaction to something I had eaten but after a few hours the welps and swollen ear were still present (obviously I was getting bit by something! I pray to God it wasnt bed bugs!!) I've never stayed in a hotel where the business center wasnt complimentary and the wifi cut off and on! The staff and location were good. the subway is a few blocks up but i booked the hotel bc they said there was a rooftop pool (Lies!! the entire floor was blocked off and closed) The lounge had bartenders who barely spoke English and had to look up how to make simple drinks that were listed on the menu? We paid almost $400 for basically a bed....