Ratings based on 4,818 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westchester county, ny

convenient location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: nice colors
Cons: reservation accountability.
Location: accommodating.
Friendly staff. Bathroom needed improvement. Bath tub had poor drainage and water built up after use. Our reservation was for king size bed room. Instead, we were assigned to a double bed room. The reservation was changed but seemed we were given a room with a known defect; poor bath tub/shower drainage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear oliver, Thank you very much for your good words and recommendation of the Holiday Inn Midtown 57th Street. We are very looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Value stay in nyc. 57th street wide two way street. Easy drop off
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your great review. We hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clacton, Essex

Nice Hotel, central to most attractions

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Had an excellent time in NY, the hotel was central to most of the main highlights. (Times Square, Central Park)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear Richard, We greatly appreciate your review and recommendations. That's the best award we are aiming for. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Pool, gym, location
Location: If you like steak check out Uncle Jacks on 56th Street. Hotel is also walking distance to USS Intrepid.
The hotel is in a good location for Manhattan if you want somewhere that is a good balance between proximity to all the sites of interest and quietness (but see below). The hotel has some good facilities (rooftop pool, well-equipped gym) but the fixtures do not appear to have been updated since the 1970s. I felt like I was on the set of a Columbo movie. But I should emphasise that the hotel and my room were clean/tidy. I stayed on the 4th floor of the North tower, overlooking the internal courtyard. One gripe I had was that on the first night there was an air conditioner outlet at the bottom of the South tower that was creating the most incredible amount of noise, like an aircraft engine. I think this must have been fixed because it wasn't then a problem on subsequent nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you very much for your good words and recommendation of the Holiday Inn Midtown 57th Street. We are very looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Located not far from everything one could think of

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
I enjoyed my stay. Comfortable bed. Nice view. Relatively quiet considering its Manhattan
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you very much for staying at the Holiday Inn Midtown 57th Street. We do appreciate you taking the time to respond with such a great review. We hope to accommodate you again soon. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing...I will not stay in another Holiday Inn again.
The hotel is a typical holiday inn...we aren't expecting too much but we did pay over $250 for the night. The bathroom is tiny and dirty. We woke up next day around 7am since we needed to be on the road. We found out there is no hot water. Called the front desk and they said they knew the problem but can't do anything because it is a city problem. How was that a city problem. Big hotel (18 stories) like this relies on city to create hot water? There is no backup? Never stay in Holiday Inn again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience due to the hot water issue during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to serve you again. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi, UAE

Comfortable hotel walking distance to Time Square

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The hotel is nice for a 3-star, it has a huge, comfortable & very quiet room though there's a little bit problem in our bathtub the water stucked it drain so slow but so far everything is okay. The restaurant for breakfast is big and the choices of food are good and tasty. We haven't tried the swimming pool because we were so tired and no time for pool. This hotel is highly recommended if anyone is looking for an affordable, convenient and not congested area this is the perfect hotel in New York. The hotel is also giving complimentary parking during the stay, they also offer bookings any trip package of your choice. We heart New York City!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear Anne, Thank you for taking your time to write a review on our property. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Such a great location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Little dated needing some refurbishment in accomodation sections
Location: Great range of diners, restaurants etc
Walking distance to Times Square, Central Park. Property a little dated but safe and seccure
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear Lain, Thank you for taking your time to post this great review. We are glad our location was perfect for you and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel close to several places to visit.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: It's location
Cons: Rooms should be updated
Location: Within walking distance of Central Park, Times Square, the theatre district and several other tourist attractions.
Staff in general were very good apart from the ones in the bar area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Sheila, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that our location was great for you needs. It’s our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We truly hope to make your future stay enjoyable. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Wir hatten eine tolle Woche in NYC. Das Hotel hat gut gelegen. Bis u Subway in der Nähe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Rebecca Roldan, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen. Unsere Mitarbeiter sind sehr glücklich über positive Bewertungen, so schätzen wir Ihr Feedback. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Freundliche Grüße, Rebecca Roldan Gast-Service-Manager