Ratings based on 1,417 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly service

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The front desk staff was nice and welcoming. It was a good location for my daughter's audition at Pace. Walking distance to not only Pace, but also shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from martinez

The only but...is really small.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Is a good hotel, conditiobs, excellent service but really, really small...so for me i felt bad about and i prefer to change my stay other nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We booked three nights in this hotel. The location is fine. But the room is very small for three people and the street view is very narrow. Especially during the night, noise from the nearby truck is disturbing. We talked with the front desk girl about these problems and she refused to change room for us. The price does not worth the experience.
4 out of 5
by Aron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and quite clean, the staff was nice and helpful. Check in was easy enough. The room was really comfortable and big enough (especially for New York standards!!). The hotel is located near a lot of metro stations and restaurants so you can get around easily. I would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very convenient to Wall Street; clean

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: in a great location, clean, friendly staff, great price!
Cons: Provide breakfast
Location: Everything is nearby, Battery Park, 911 Memorial, Seaport, Tiffany's, shopping, Trinity Church.
In a great location. Price of rooms was the lowest I found on a Holiday weekend. Would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Well located, expensive for its class

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: It's well located
Cons: No ice machines worked, had to go to the bar to get ice.
Location: Great location near Wall Street and train stations.
Though I made my reservation way ahead of time, I arrived with 17 year old 6.2 tall son and we were told we had to share a one bed room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean. Very small room. Brkfast is extra

Posted Nov 25, 2016
This hotel has a very small entryway that is difficult to see from the street. It is close about 2 blocks from subway J, Fulton .the place is clean and modern but really small. You have no microwave or fridge. Only a coffee machine.there are plenty of places to eat and buy groceries. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Trip from Toronto

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Clean room, good location near WTC.
Cons: Coffee machine didn't work. Public computer located in the corridor, no place for a chair.
Location: WTC
The room was clean, very comfortable bed. Breakfast in the restaurant downstairs, not cheap, but good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Basic, clean and safe

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Located in downtown Manhattan in the heart of the Financial District. Well connected by subway. Close to some shopping and historical sites.
This hotel is small, very basic, fairly clean, quite comfortable and safe. If you're expecting plenty of room, amenities and updated facilities (or products), this is not your place; there are no bells and whistles at all. If you're looking for an affordable and decent place to stay in downtown Manhattan, this hotel will do nicely.