Ratings based on 1,799 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles ,CA

Nice hotal close to the airport.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This is the first time we stayed at Holiday Inn . We liked this hotel and service provided was very good. This is a very comfortable and convenient hotel. The service is very good. We will be back for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I felt some of the staff was just not the friendliest. Nice to have restaurant in the hotel but it was so expensive, but great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gray hotel for overnight at the airport

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Only 5 minutes from the Newark airport by free shuttle, very convenient for an overnight stay with an early flight. Very comfortable bed and good amenities, nice Tv and ihome. Staff at the reception not very friendly, but that was fine, we didn't really need anything from them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for the price

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Cons: no fridge
Location: some good food and cute shops around
whole facility is updated and feels good. good size room, bright with nice functional furniture ( bench, sliding out desk, sectional sofa) and lots of lights ( night stand lights and reading LED lights ). easy travel to NYC and nice shoppings around. will definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient, clean for early Newark Airport Depart

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Very friendly, helpful front desk and shuttle drivers. Was able to check in quickly, get clear written directions for a quick Manhattan visit, while doing other business in New Jersey. Quiet, must be well soundproofed. I did not hear any planes. Shuttle almost runs continuously the short distance to/from the "Airtrain" connecting the terminals, parking, rental cars and a New Jersey Transit-Amtrak interconnect. Will consider this my "goto" for this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Hotel was fine. The restaurant was very good for a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just passing through

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Was stuck in Newark airport due to weather, had to grab a room for the night. Hotel lobby was fine and dining was decent too albeit with very slow service. Hotel room had dim lighting in the bathroom; making it feel old and less inviting. Room had a bit of a not so nice smell too. I opened the window a little but it also smelled out there too. Bed was comfy, sheets were clean and staff was pleasant. I personally would not recommend staying here more than a night or two .... maybe my expectations are too high for this price point but I have definitely stayed in nicer accommodations for less money before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Really comfortable as always, I'll book this hotel again on my next trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
It was just ok. Should have free breakfast. Just a little something to be on your way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Feb 7, 2017
All good everything was perfect with the staff and room.