Ratings based on 1,821 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, has a shuttle

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: OK room
Cons: Policy of room deposit and Front desk personnel training & attitude.
Location: None close
Front desk not helpful, also hit with a Room Deposit in case of damage. NEVER been asked for this in all my travel. I asked for a room inspection before I left, desk said not needed? But you have my deposit? Also upon check out I asked for a print out showing a zero balance, refused said Expedia would send. Please send one obtain one, need for my expense report.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON CA

Great Airport Hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Right off the Hwy, great facility but a car is definitely needed for getting to anything off the property....even the closest coffee shop. No great views but a great stay regardless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Quite, helpful staff, shuttle to the airport where you can get on the air tram to connect with the rail system to get into the City.
Cons: Better pricing at the restaurant would have been nice. However, the food was very good.
Location: Was a pain driving to the airport. It was across the street but had to go around your elbow to get to your butt.
Good hotel no problems to report. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Nice Hotel close to Airport

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Food offering at Restaurant.
Location: 30 minutes to Manhattan by train. :)
My reservation was ready at arriving, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable, great shuttle to and from the airport, close to airport and train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near Newark Liberty Airport

Posted May 15, 2017
Reasonably priced with good restaurant and excellent access to Newark airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Airport.

Posted May 13, 2017
Great staff was friendly. Didn't have a problem with anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient access to Manhatten

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient to New York City.
This hotel is located at Newark Liberty Airport where you can catch a train to Penn Station in New York City. The Holiday Inn provides a free 24-hour shuttle to the airport train station, where its only a 25 minute ride into New York. Nice hotel with free Wi-Fi, in-room safe, reasonably priced restaurant, friendly staff and cable TV. Much cheaper than staying in Manhatten, including the cost of the train ride.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Nice hotel for staying close to the airport

Posted May 3, 2017
The hotel and staff were nice. It's not walking distance to anything so eating at their restaurant is the only option without a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford NJ

Hotel is perfect for overnight near Newark Airport

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Not the most stunning hotel, but staff were nice, rooms clean and modern--and quiet--free parking, and everything you could want for a brief stay next to Newark Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles ,CA

Nice hotal close to the airport.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This is the first time we stayed at Holiday Inn . We liked this hotel and service provided was very good. This is a very comfortable and convenient hotel. The service is very good. We will be back for sure.