Ratings based on 1,698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and there were plenty of them.
Cons: The elevator was slow.
Location: It is a good hotel if you need to be close to the airport. There wasn't much else out there.
The check in process was really quick and easy. The shuttle was well schedule and easy to catch. The restaurant on site was well run and had great food. My room was clean and quiet. I really couldn't ask for more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable but expensive

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Amenities and location
Cons: Very high cost of restaurant and bar services.
Location: Very close to airport and easy access to Interstate 95
pleasant hotel with excellent amenities and conveniently located for the airport but very expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 16, 2016
Everything good ,food n drink to price. Staff too serious no smile at all. Act like pricion guards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed to the location, staff and appearance.
Cons: I think the restaurant prices are inflated, but the food was delicious.
Location: I was on a business trip....
I really appreciated Sylvia from the restaurant. She is an asset to your organization and delightful person, The hotel staff kindly charged my cellular telephone, because I mistakenly did not pack my travel charger. I am planning to revisit!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Good location for travelers

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice & relaxing, free wifi and shuttle to airport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Great hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This hotel was awesome! It was by the airport with a 24/7 shuttle to the airport which is where you need to be start visiting the cities. Rafael and Juan (our shuttle bus drivers) were awesome with lots of traveling tips for us. The hotel is very clean and didn't have a smell when you walked in. Everything was simple no problems at all. The cafe had great food and was opened late. We would definitely be going back to this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Convenient location!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Facilities / price
Location: close to airport (shuttle service offered) and from airport easy train to NYC
Good option for overnight stay close to the Newark Liberty International Airport and with shuttle service. Clean and spacious rooms perfect for business. A bit pricey for the location/facilities but you just pay for the convenience. https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g46671-d2014285-r415765424-Holiday_Inn_Newark_Airport-Newark_New_Jersey.html#
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Staff lied about parking being free while we were on our trip. Would've stayed down the street at a hotel that the parking was free. Winded up costing me an extra $120 to park. Not happy! Wouldn't recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean, rooms were a great size and well furnished for the business traveler.
Location: Less than 2 miles to the door of the main terminal at Newark.
Overall the hotel was nice, but highway and airplane noise can be an issue for a light sleeper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Short & sweet

Posted Aug 11, 2016
My stay was only for one night but I thought it was a great stay. It was 5 min from the airport and there was easy access. The staff was friendly and the stay was comfortable. Would definitely stay there again if I have an early morning flight I have to catch.