Ratings based on 3,744 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Great place with an old authentic feel

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Was a really well situated for all the attractions train stations and buses to any further attractions... staff were very pleasant and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surfers Paradise

Nice hotel central to Time Square and Greenwich

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Wotif
The staff and room were amazing. Got to check in early which was fantastic. Only issue I had was there wasn't any hot water when I had a shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Overall great experience. Great location for a great price in the city, just a few blocks away from the Empire State, 10-15 min walk to time square and subway right around the corner. Overall satisfied customer.
5 out of 5
by Angelo

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place near everything
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

Clean, Simple, Friendly, Good Location

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, simple, good location on the 6 subway 1 station from Grand Central. My unit was small, but not tiny, and had a sink in the room which is always nice when the bath is down the hall. Good internet and nice people at the front desk. A nice place to stay for a couple nights in NYC.
5 out of 5
by JERRY

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room was small but absolutely perfect!! A very quaint hotel located in downtown Manhatten...just a short walk to everywhere. Parking garage nearby. Definitely will go back!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
A very simple, clean and inexpensive hotel centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hidden gem

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: price, cleanliness, pleasant staff--everything i need in the room, plus a certain quirky charm
Cons: this is an old-fashioned hotel and if you are looking for something spacious or luxurious or sophisticated and want to pay extra it is not for you
Location: cosi across the street has great breakfast sandwiches; le pain quotidien two blocks up park has great atmosphere.
i stay here frequently. location can't be beat. staff is friendly, room is comfortable, location is great. i even found a parking place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels