Ratings based on 3,470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Charming vintage hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The room layout, furnishings and decor were charming in a vintage way. The bed was comfortable. I never had to wait to use the bathroom next door.
Cons: The elevator was broken during my stay, which was annoying. The room could use a couple drawers.
Location: I didn't spend much time in the neighborhood but it was full of restaurants and felt safe.
I needed a room for just one night in midtown NYC. I chose Hotel 31 because it was inexpensive and had decent reviews.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione, hotel pulito.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Siamo stati in questo hotel, e nonostante il bagno in comune (2 per piano) siamo stati davvero bene. Vicino all Empire, e alla metto. La prossima volta che torneremo a NY sicuramente faremo tappa qui.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comodo hotel vicino alla metropolitana

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Questo hotel situato alla 31st. é a due isolati dalla fermata della metropolitana. Il soggiorno era abbastanza confortevole,contando che in albergo ero presente solo per il pernottamento,visto la cittá. Unica pecca la mancaza di un minifrigo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nantes

très bon acceuil, calme, très propre

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: charme d'un hôtel ancien, calme
Cons: équipement chambre : pas de frigo ni de bouilloire
Location: très bien placé, quartier indien à proximité,
accueil souriant, d'emblée, harmonie de la rénovation de cet hôtel ancien, chambre agréable, très propre, partage de salle de bain pas dérangeant, calme à l'intérieur et par rapport à l'extérieur, seul problème : pendant deux jours, ascenseur en panne et ....huit étages à monter à pied ! j'y retournerai !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Senigallia

Ottimo hotel con ascensore mai funzionante

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Ottimo hotel in una posizione ottimale a Midtown. Camera pulita e materassi confortevoli. Peccato che su 8 giorni l'ascensore abbia funzionato solo per 3 e soggiornavamo all'ultimo piano, l'ottavo. Inoltre la chiave elettronica non funzionava quasi mai e abbiam dovuto fare avanti e indietro diverse volte. Quando arrivate vi chiedono 250 euro come garanzia che poi vi restituiscono alla fine del soggiorno.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zijn er gelijk weer uitgeboekt, te kleine kamers

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Te kleine kamers en te kleine badkamer of een gedeelde badkamer waar je de deur moet openlaten omdat je je anders niet kunt bewegen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Razoável

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Próximo de tudo ...café da manhã 6 dólar ao lado do hotel e banheiro limpo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Great downtown spot with Antique charm

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Location: Easy walk to Madison Square, and Bryant Park, NYC Library, Empire State Building, etc.
You go to New York to see the city, not to spend time in your room. So you don't need much. We had a small, clean room with an armoire, table/mirror, sink and two beds. The cleaning staff came and made up the beds each day, which is a small but lovely comfort when you reel in exhausted. The shared bathroom with toilet was very clean, nicely finished, grout all clean and new, not sleazy, like in some older places. Although others were using it, it was always left ready for use. On two occasions in 5 days both bathrooms on our floor were occupied - so we went down one flight of stairs and used the one below. Hotel boasts an awesome old elevator which has an interior grill and exterior door - lots of fun to use! If what you want is a reasonable room, at a fair price in a safe spot... this is for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very good place to stay. Lots of eateries nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lage,

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Einfaches aber sauberes Hotel, hilfsbereiter Service, super Lage