Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Modern tiny rooms

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Fine cheaper riom. No lobby, just A desk but room was modern and bathroom wss small but nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Room smelled vaguely of vomit and location not convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very nice room terrace was a good size everything was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Room was clean, great location, and quiet
Cons: Hot water in room during shower only last for 5 minutes, sometimes later in the evening there was zero hot water!
Hotel 32 32 has a great location to 6 train. Staff did a good job cleaning the rooms, however, they were very inconsistent in what they did each day i.e. (odd number of towels, hand towels, and washcloths). Sometimes water or mini fridge wasn't restocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON,Canada

This boutique hotel is in an excellent location.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
My visit to NYC was enhanced by having a quiet room with clean and modern bathroom (only missing a makeup mirror!) and the great amenities of this hotel: full breakfast in various nearby cafes, use of a great gym and free wifi were all included! Hotel 32/32 is close to Penn Station, to the Lex subway and buses on Madison and Park.Staff were very helpful and personable. I had a wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night in NYC

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great access to public transport from this hotel. We had a balcony on our room which was a fun addition. Room seemed pretty clean, not prestine but not bad. Biggest complaint would be the lackluster pillows, but the bed itself was comfortable. Employees of the hotel were polite. We didn't make it in time for breakfast, but you're given a ticket for a free breakfast so that's cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Very nice Hotel - Very good location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Some of the light fixtures could use a light dusting and some marks on the walls could be painted over - but that is being very picky.
Location: The hotel is close to 5th Avenue, the Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden, Eataly, and lots of other places. Great location.
This is a very nice hotel. I had not heard of it before but read some other reviews that said it was nice. They were spot on. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The only issue I had was my TV broke one night and when they couldn't fix it, they moved me to another room. No questions or hesitation. The only slight problem, and its not really a problem, is there the lobby area is small and there is no common area for waiting on people. They are apparently expanding and that might be resolved at some point, but if you are looking for a lobby with a bar and some tables to gather with fellow travelers, this hotel doesn't have one. But I still give it 5 stars nonetheless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to central manhattan.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Very accommodating Nice staff Not expensive Decent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
What I loved about this is that it didn't feel like a hotel. It felt like a little studio, a little more homey feeling. Rooms were clean and great. The only problems we had were we had to get a new room key everytime we shut our door. It kept deactivating. But the Staff eventually figured it out. Stagg was friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Trucks back-up with warning beeper on in front of hotel every morning at 4:30am.