Ratings based on 1,507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Buon hotel di fronte all'Empire

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Posizione e pulizia
Cons: Sicuramente la dimensione delle camere, problema molto diffuso per gli alberghi a New York
Location: La posizione è buona, di fronte all'Empire. Tutte le linee metro sono a breve distanza (Penn Station inclusa). Starbucks è praticamente nella hall..
Hotel ben gestito, camera piccola ma molto silenziosa (9° piano) e pulita. Personale di reception molto cordiale e disponibile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and great staff.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Hotel describes itself as delux boutique on 5th. Even though we had a great stay and would use again the description is a bit misleading. What Hotel 373 is is a great basic hotel- rooms v. clean and comfy bed but not boutique and not delux. Perfect location to see all of New York, all staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - small room

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Location & Price
Cons: Unless they can make the rooms bigger - it's fine as is
Can't be more central if you stay at this hotel! Amazing location and very good value. Room was tiny but I'd trade that for the location and price. Good shower and good and free wi fi Would def stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très bien situé

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Personnel très accueillant, souriant, disponible et toujours à l'écoute. Chambre pas très grande mais suffisante et surtout très propre. A recommander
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice great price for location

Posted Aug 3, 2015
It was very nice great price especially since it was last minute
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
It's really small. and rooms are adjacent each other(they are really close) so you can hear the sound from other rooms.(I can hear other rooms all the time. Only one elevator. long wait time. No sampoo and conditional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Currans Hill, NSW, Aust

It's New York - and central

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Quite comfortable, close to everything and staff were helpful
Cons: Air con was a bit noisy and inruded into room
Location: Empire state is a block away and subway lines all around giving easy access to all tourist spots.
Excellent location, and staff were helpful. Little bit pricey and smallish rooms- but it's New York and this hotel was value considering other comparable locations. Quite comfortable, close to everything and a good place to base yourself for a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very cozy, feels like home.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The staff was amazing, since the beginning till the end. The rooms are small, but perfect for one or two guest. Very clean, bed is very comfortable, air conditioner worked very good. Great location as well, would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Easy access to everything!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The location, cleanliness, and price.
Cons: Maybe more storage, not that it is really possible with the size of the rooms.
We stayed here for 5 nights during a business trip and had a great experience! We received an upgrade to a queen room upon arrival. Yes, the rooms are fairly small, but it is New York and they aren't any smaller than many rooms you would find in major European cities as well. All of the staff were very nice and helpful during any of our interactions. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. We were on the 2nd floor, so the street noise was loud during the day (it is on 5th Ave in NYC - we expected this), but leaving the fan on during the night easily covered up everything except the loudest sirens that went past the building. There are no amenities beyond what you get in the room, but you only have to walk a few minutes in any direction to find anything you need. The Herald Square subway station is maybe a 3 minute walk from the hotel and you can get anywhere in the city from there. It really is a great central location for business or leisure travelers. We will definitely keep this hotel in mind when in NYC in the future. One tip for travelers - stick a few extra cheap plastic hangers in your suitcase if you need to hang anything up - only 2 or 3 are provided in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location for people new to the city

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The staff and the location
Cons: Not a lot in my opinion.
Location: Empire State Building, Times Square
The staff were extremely accommodating, allowing us to check in 3 hours early. They were very helpful and welcoming. The room was fairy small but for a compact hotel, it managed to do well with the space it had, and for us the room size was far from an issue. The hotel lobby is merged with a Starbucks, which for us was another advantage, and is a 1 minute walk away from the Empire State Building, about 5 minutes to the nearest subway stop and 15 minutes from Times Square. What made this stay special were the staff - they were incredibly helpful in guiding us on how to get to JFK airport, and let us securely store our bags for the day after check out.