Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Urlaub in NYC

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Gratis WLAN, Happy Hour mit Gratiswein, - cracker und -käse sowie freier Zugang zu iMac & Drucker
Hotel und Personal war alles ok, Lage ist gut - Nähe Central Station, Metro, Rockefellercenter etc., Zimmer komplett ausgestattet, kontinentales Frühstück (Muffin, Croissant, Zimtschnecken, ... Butter, Marmelade, Juice) und Kaffee (Espressomaschine) hat für uns auch gepasst. Gratis WLAN, Happy Hour mit Gratiswein, - cracker und -käse sowie freier Zugang zu iMac & Drucker war ebenfalls angenehm, nur das Restaurant hat uns enttäuscht. Das Essen war kalt, dafür waren die Preise zu hoch. Aus der Zimmerbar wurden uns bei der Abreise 4 Dinge in Rechnung gestellt, wir hatten aber nur eine Flasche Wasser. Uns wurde aber problemlos geglaubt und wir mussten dann auch nur das eine Getränk bezahlen. Aber das Hotel selbst passt und man kann es ruhigen Gewissens weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Modern Boutique

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Design, Rooms, spacious bathrooms (by NY standards) and the small added touches through-out. Service was fine, but could be improved
Cons: service in lobby and slightly better breakfast offering. You can do better than a few muffins and cookies. But the automatic espresso was very good.
I really enjoyed my stay at 48/LEX. Good sized, beautifully appointed, modern rooms with large bathroom and modern touches all around. Very tasteful and well though-out. Service was fine but not as attentive as great as I would have liked. Hotel trying very hard to feel very modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Midtown hotel with great rooms and location

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The room was much larger than the typical midtown hotel. The price can't be beat. The price included a continental breakfast, and coffee/tea were available 24/7. We would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanau

Hotel in sehr guter und zentraler Lage

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Nein!
Nur kurze Wege zu den meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten und öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln. Es hat eine überschaubare Größe, guten Service und bietet in der Lounge ein kleines kostenfreies Frühstück morgens sowie am späten Nachmittag Wein und Käsehäppchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

Hotel bien placé

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Séjour en décembre 2015 Hôtel: Très bien placé proche pour visite ou shopping. Station de métro à deux pas Personnel accueillant Chambre: N°2002, étage 20 / 22. Compte tenu que New York vie H24 je conseille d'être effectivement le plus haut possible Insonorisation très bonne Entretien impeccable avec une très bonne literie. Petit déjeuner: Jus de fruit frais Pour le reste choix un peu restreint (Viennoiseries, pain et confitures) Manque de place pour s'asseoir
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
The Weather in NYC in January Was Could, But the Hotel Personal did the best to support your confort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Clean hotel, clean room. The staff was nice and helpful. Great location, walkable distance to 5th avenue, Rockefeller center, Times square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Great area midtown

Posted Jan 3, 2016
This place was found at the last second right when myself and my colleagues needed a place to crash and plan. I just wish I had brought my gym clothes since the second floor had a gym. Also had a great restaurant and bar right by the lobby which is ideal for anyone who likes to pre-game and plan a party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hôtel tendance

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Sa sitution, son personnel et sa dimension "humaine".
Cons: Faire en sorte que le système de chauffage/climatisation soit moins bruyant.
Location: Situé à distance de marche de Time Square, de Fifth Avenue avec ses nombreuses boutiques et de Central Park.
Bel hôtel tendance, bien situé tout en étant abordable, il nous avait été recommandé par des amis en fait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Great hotel, superb location

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: location & staff (fantastic group of people all around). Our room was on the 22nd floor facing 48 St; it was on the small side but very clean and nicely appointed with all the amenities. Also, to our surprise the room was super quite with hardly any street noise. We enjoyed The included continental breakfast (pastries, juices, and excellent coffee) as well Cons: not much beside the issue we had with the air conditioning which could not be immediately resolved despite the effort. To make up for that we were offered a free upgrade to a different room.