Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful and well licated

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Loved this small very chic hotel located just blocks from everything. The staff was amazing room comfortable and great amenities like wine and cheese in the afternoons and light breakfast every morning. Minor issue with the toilet but staff was available to take care of it immediately (although we had three separate incidents!). Nothing is perfect but the response from the maintenance team was fast so only noting this to highlight the efficiency of the team. Definitely returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has fabulous service. The elevators are seriously slow, The value vis-a-vis price is decent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co. antrim

Great hotel within walking distance

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: It was a great location
Cons: The hotel lobby needs revamping not a good first impression
Location: Location was near quite near to Central Park, and we walked everywhere, into Times Square every day and back. It was very close to Macy's.
Hotel appearance seemed nice. However the hotel lobby let it down emensly. Reception desk consisted of one desk for 2 laptops and a blow heater on the floor for heat. The staff however were wonderful especially Meghan, however it was disappointing to find out that we had to pay 40$ per room per night for a few amenities we would not use, plus side was the manager had no problem in waving this charge when we told her we were not advised of this via Expedia. Over all the hotel itself was great, good rooms and great bathroom and massive shower. Breakfast was adequate continental and included croissants, fresh fruit and breads including juice , tea and coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Got an upgraded room and free bottle of wine because valet parking was backed up. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The style of the hotel is definitely artistic and very clean as well.
Cons: The size of the lobby is the only thing that a little lacking. While the staff was friendly and helpful, the space they had to work with was limited.
Location: Hotel 48LEX is situated within ideal walking distance of many NYC sites.
The stay was amazing. The staff was also helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing it has everything you could want
Location: Great Central Location for Everything
Lovely Hotel, Great Central Location, Friendly & Helpful Staff, Clean & Tidy Rooms with Everything you could ask for Small Kitchen with fridge full of Beer & soft juices, Dishwasher, Coffee Maker, Full Bar, Complimentary Shampoo, Conditioner , Shower Gel & Lotion, Dressing Gowns, Ironing Board & Iron, Hairdryer & even an umbrella!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

2nd time at Hotel 48Lex

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We returned to Hotel 48Lex because we loved it the first time! Happy we did! Great location...fabulous staff Will stay there next time in NYC for sure!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had such a great time what a fantastic hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Big bed and space and loved the shower water pressure and style. Also the breakfast was fun and great.
Cons: I forgot to drink my complimentary wine that I got from my executive suite booking haha
Location: It's New York figure it out.