Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Our room was not available at the time of check in so we were upgraded to a suite. Very nice suite. The hotel overall was very clean. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sevenoaks, Kent

Great central location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Central location, big picture windows - feels less claustrophobic with all the big buildings blocking out the light!
Cons: Some of the rooms could do with a bit of TLC but that's a very minor gripe & shouldn't stop you staying at this hotel.
Location: Everything is easy to get to from this hotel, especially if you make use of the subway.
Great location for sightseeing, shopping and getting around NY. Inclusive is unusual in NY; it is good quality & sufficient to keep you going until lunchtime. Also take advantage of the wine & cheese at 5pm - a nice way to relax prior to heading out for the evening. Note, Expedia says that the hotel has a free shuttle service to/from the hotel - this is not correct.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Quiet luxury hotel with exceptional breakfast.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was awesome. Healthy delicious choices compared to your basic continental breakfast.
Cons: Did have a little snafu in our room with the sheets that was resolved, however, this could have been prevented.
Location: Great location, fairly close to Grand Central but of course you do have to like to walk.
Very friendly/helpful staff. Jurette helped us several times with dining suggestions. Very quiet comfy room, clean & beautiful bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large comfy room in a well located mid town hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Large rooms, well designed layout. Central mid town location. Close to good restaurants.
Cons: Getting rid of resort fee.
Location: Near Chrysler building, Empire Stae building, Rockefeller Centre, NBC studios.
Picked this hotel for its location and size of room. Did not disappoint. Room was large and the bed was comfortable. Lounge was well decorated. Location was close to many attractions. Breakfast could be more interesting and varied as it was the same every day and we were there for four days. Be aware of extra fees for "complimentary things" before you book.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suomi

Hyvä ja tyylikäs hotelli

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Huippuhyvä hotelli!!! Huone, henkilökunta ja aamupalakin hyvä.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peru

Nice hotel, very well located.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice modern hotel located near subway stations, grand central, 5th ave and park ave. close to restaurants, bars, stores, etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Sep 4, 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

New York

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Sa localisation
Cons: -Prévoir une bouteille par personne et du thé et aussi plus de café et sucre dans les chambre. -allonger la plage horaire du petit déjeuner
Location: Quartier très bien
Dans l'ensemble, voyage agréable mais les prestations incluses ne sont pas toujours très claires donc problèmes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

My Stay @ Panthouse PH Suite was a nice experience

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I stayed at their presidential Panthouse suite at the very last floor. It was glamourous and fancy! It was for my friend's birthday. We invited couple people there to enjoy it with us. The patio was amazing with the whole view of the city. The staff tried to statisfy me with all my need but it wasn't at the fullest because I asked for some specific accomadation ( like extra decoration) and didn't get but I was no longer charged for it. I will recommend this hotel. It's modern, it's clean, plus it's nice and fancy! Nice staff Ps: execpt they will charge for drinking water they put in the room and stupid stuff like that
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016