Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4.5 out of 5 stars

Posted May 25, 2017
The good stuff: Great staff!!! Room was very comfortable. Location was quiet. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Happy hour was nice. Not great but nice. Loved the location and proximity to the subway. Now the not so good stuff: shower smelled like mildew when you open it first thing in the morning and the a/c never quite cooled down to the temperature setting. Will we definitely stay there in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great staff which peps up your morning and always willing to go the extra mile.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Avril

great hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
very welcoming staff, well-proportioned rooms - a hotel to which I will return and happily recommend !
3 out of 5
by Boris

Great room. Bad post stay experience.

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4.4* hotel rating is definitely an over-rating. The reservation price after taxes and all charges does not include the 40USD per night hotel fee even though Hotels.com indicate on the reservation that all known property charges have been included. It is on the border of false advertisement. Business trips in most cases need to be pre-approved. This is a deceptive booking terms and conditions. The hotel also has minibar. I did not use the minibar, yet 2 minibar charges have been added to my invoice and the reception did not mention that extra charges have been added. The email invoice did not arrive. Getting the answers from the Hotel took 4 calls as no one answered at the eFolio or the front desk (one time the front desk answered and hanged up. The hotel room is great yet the resort fee is a scam as the breakfast is cold and minimal. The mini water bottle is a joke (did not even touch it as so many things around the room are "minibar" style so I avoid everything. Might as well stay at the chain hotels around it. All in all, the hassle is not worth the great room experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were wonderful. A larger room for NYC and well appointed. Staff were very nice and helpful. Only negative was that the hotel charged a $40/day "hotel fee" for things that included breakfast, wifi, coffee in the room and use of the gym that hotels.com did not tell us would be charged, and was a surprise because hotels.com said breakfast and wifi were "free".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful and well licated

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Loved this small very chic hotel located just blocks from everything. The staff was amazing room comfortable and great amenities like wine and cheese in the afternoons and light breakfast every morning. Minor issue with the toilet but staff was available to take care of it immediately (although we had three separate incidents!). Nothing is perfect but the response from the maintenance team was fast so only noting this to highlight the efficiency of the team. Definitely returning.
5 out of 5
by Nixson

Romance with an Asian Queen

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was welcoming and friendly. This is a 4.5 star for romantic gateaway. The staff is there to support your every need. "Exceptional"
5 out of 5
by Laurie

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff made my stay ...young lady who checked me in spoke to me by correct name the next morning. Everyone was nice.
5 out of 5
by Charlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels