Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R.

Die Zimmer wirken auf den Fotos um einiges größer.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Trotz der zentralen Lage doch unerwartet ruhig.
Location: Sehenswürdigkeiten recht gut zu Fuß erreichbar. Oder auch gut per U-Bahn.
Nachdem wir das erste Zimmer angeschaut haben, war ein Wechsel in ein anderes "größeres" kein Problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from co. antrim

Great hotel within walking distance

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: It was a great location
Cons: The hotel lobby needs revamping not a good first impression
Location: Location was near quite near to Central Park, and we walked everywhere, into Times Square every day and back. It was very close to Macy's.
Hotel appearance seemed nice. However the hotel lobby let it down emensly. Reception desk consisted of one desk for 2 laptops and a blow heater on the floor for heat. The staff however were wonderful especially Meghan, however it was disappointing to find out that we had to pay 40$ per room per night for a few amenities we would not use, plus side was the manager had no problem in waving this charge when we told her we were not advised of this via Expedia. Over all the hotel itself was great, good rooms and great bathroom and massive shower. Breakfast was adequate continental and included croissants, fresh fruit and breads including juice , tea and coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The style of the hotel is definitely artistic and very clean as well.
Cons: The size of the lobby is the only thing that a little lacking. While the staff was friendly and helpful, the space they had to work with was limited.
Location: Hotel 48LEX is situated within ideal walking distance of many NYC sites.
The stay was amazing. The staff was also helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing it has everything you could want
Location: Great Central Location for Everything
Lovely Hotel, Great Central Location, Friendly & Helpful Staff, Clean & Tidy Rooms with Everything you could ask for Small Kitchen with fridge full of Beer & soft juices, Dishwasher, Coffee Maker, Full Bar, Complimentary Shampoo, Conditioner , Shower Gel & Lotion, Dressing Gowns, Ironing Board & Iron, Hairdryer & even an umbrella!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Bra läge, fina rum och hjälpsam personal. Frukosten kunde varit bättre!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

2nd time at Hotel 48Lex

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We returned to Hotel 48Lex because we loved it the first time! Happy we did! Great location...fabulous staff Will stay there next time in NYC for sure!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from münchen

hotel in bestlage

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: großzügige zimmer, alles sehr unkompliziert, schnelle und effektive rezeption
Cons: hotelgebühren pro person US 20 pro tag nicht angemessen, das dafür bereitsgestellte frühstück wird in der beengten lounge angeboten - nicht optimal
Location: alles ist sehr gut erreichbar
eher kleineres hotel in sehr zentraler lage, schnelle rezeption, begrüßungssekt am zimmer - war nach langer anreise vom airport ( 1,5 Std.) im minibus und der zuvor erfolgten paßkontrolle bei der einreise ( 4 von 21 schalter waren besetzt!, wartezeit ca. 2 std.) eine kleine aufmunterung.. das hotel gerne wieder
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had such a great time what a fantastic hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Big bed and space and loved the shower water pressure and style. Also the breakfast was fun and great.
Cons: I forgot to drink my complimentary wine that I got from my executive suite booking haha
Location: It's New York figure it out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lage für Stadterkundung per pedes

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Wir hatten genau das abgebildete Zimmer mit corner und blick auf die stadt und es war an den umständen für new york gemessen nachts sehr ruhig und erholsam
Cons: Leider sind die Hotelzimmer in New York vorwiegend mitTeppichboden ausgestattet, so auch das 48Lex (nicht ideal für Allergiker), aber ok
Location: In nächster Nähe der Central Station, Moma, stPatricks Cathedral, Rockefeller, 5th Avenue, Central Park,...... alles gut zu Fuss erreichbar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement, la déco, l'agencement des chambres, le lounge
Cons: Pas d'effort de la part du personnel pour tenter de comprendre des voyageurs au faible niveau d'anglais...