Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
GREAT PLACE ESPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE A ROOM WITH A VIEW. A LITTLE TO SLOW WITH CHECK IN AND PAYMENTS.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes kleines Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Sehr angenehme Lage des Hotels, Times Square leicht zu Fuß zu erreichen. Frühstück klein an Auswahl aber sehr lecker :) Auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen! Kommen gerne wieder!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Needs new management.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This year, the great location of this hotel did not make up for the problems they have encountered since leaving the Hyatt affiliation. Housekeeping issues, rude staff, very noisy water pipes. I truly hope improvements are made since the property itself is nicely appointed and very conveniently located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremen, Germany

Modernes Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Gute Lage zu Fuß zu 5th Avenue. Schöne moderne Zimmer. Frühstück überschaubar aber sehr "stylish" aber etwas wenig Sitzplätze. Service kam bei Frühstück kaum hinterher. Lobby wollte Rechnung erneut über Kreditkarte abziehen obwohl bereits zuvor bezahlt. Würde es insgesamt aber wegen der schönen Zimmer und der guten Lage zentral in Manhatten wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Very clean
Location: A little far if you are walking from Time Square. It isn't too far if you are only walking there once or twice but to go back and forth is a lot.
The hotel is very clean and the staff are courteous. I was a little disappointed upon arrival when I was advised I was to pay a $40 USD daily charge for breakfast. I booked through Expedia and said that this was unacceptable and I would decline breakfast. I had to show my expedia receipt and luckily I didn't book in the month of May as for some odd reason I would have to pay the $40 on top of the cost of the room (only if I booked in the month of May). The lady at the desk was very nice and waived the charges. The hotel is a little farther from Time Square than I thought it was. We walked everywhere so it would have been nice to be closer. But on the upside we walked a lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Unorganized

Posted Jun 27, 2016
I booked a room for my boss but as 48LEX overbooked, he needed to move to a different hotel. I will never use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Business travelers style Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: To improve: tourist minded services. ( breakfast hours, water, etc )
The hotel is nice. The staff is wonderfully kind. Cons: the breakfast ending by 9am. it is clear, ain't for tourists. The resort fee ( not optional ) at a rate of USD 40, I expect more for that money. Be careful, Expedia said: the resort fee includes many things, like a in-room bottle of water, it isn't true, they charge you for the in-room bottle about USD 9 + Tax each. The hotel location is perfect, has many stores near.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Director of Front Office, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nära till finansdistriktet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Director of Front Office, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Taku from 東京

モダンで清潔、静粛性に優れたホテル

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
ハイアット系列の新しいホテル。6年前にリノベートとのことで、非常に清潔でモダンな感じ。グランドセントラルの近くながら、外のノイズも全く聞こえず、大変静か。ニューヨークでリーズナブルかつ快適に過ごしたいならお薦めです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Director of Front Office, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thank you for your recommendation. We are glad that you enjoyed our guest rooms and location!