Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Manhattan

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very nice and clean.
Cons: We didn't get to use any amenities or the restaurant, so I can't say.
Location: Good location in Chelsea, lots to do around there.
This was our first time the the Americano, but we really enjoyed it. Unfortunately we only had one night there, and got it late and left early so we didn't get the full experience. The room was very nice and clean. I would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Franck Hermann Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, we are so happy to see that you enjoyed your last visit with us. We hope that on your next stay you will the chance to experience the full Hotel Americano life style. Warmest Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very uncomfortable rooms

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Room was terribly designed. Not for a normal human use. I don't understand size of bath room think. It's a size of a medium plate. No space at all to put anywhere make up bag or even a hair brush. Very loud party music till 2am. This was very uncomfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by dean

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was nice but my room number 55 NO A/C for last 2 days in hot weather
2 out of 5
by Matthew from Chicago

Poor room experience all around

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed on the 9th floor of the hotel, unknowing that on the 10th floor is a rooftop club. The music could be hear clear through the walls until it was over at 1am, on a Thursday. Additionally, there was no air conditioning turned on in the room until we actually walked in despite it being 96 degrees outside. Even after we turned it on, it took hours to even get remotely comfortable. The tile floors were slippery from humidity, the sink in the bathroom was tiny, and the shower curtain did not even cover the full shower. I stay in significantly nicer hotels for half the price regularly.
3 out of 5
by Dora from New Jersey

Sleepless in NY

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
With massive construction going on across the street we were woken up at 7am onA Saturday! You would think someone would notify guests about that at booking.
4 out of 5
by Tatyana from NYC

Not perfect, but would stay again

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine, but the elevators are a problem. Take too long, make noise and one of the two was broken for the good majority of our stay. Service in the restaurant could also be more attentive. Everything else was up to par though, so would probably stay again.
5 out of 5
by Ben from Ellicott city

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The rooftop is amazing with the pool and DJ. Food and drinks were very good, definitely recommend this place for couples / solo.
1 out of 5
by Keith from NYC

Wanna Be Boutique Hotel - Stay Away

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was easy. Using the fob for the elevator and to turn on the room electricity was awkward. The room a/c was awful. We arrived around midnight and the room temp had to be around eighty degrees. The thermostat was set at 67 and couldn't be turned lower. Even after turning the fan all the way up we still couldn't sleep and were sweating the whole night. We did not get more than an hour of sleep that night. When we checked out it was in the upper 80s, and it was a relief from the temp in the hotel. They also put a $99 hold on my credit card for incidentals (normal), but di not tell me they were ding it when we checked in (deceitful). We live in NYC and decided to spend a night at Americano so our kids could spend a night together in our comfortable air conditioned apartment when they came in from out of town. With all the options in NYC, do not stay here. Even a Holiday Inn would be better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeff M from NYC

Good stay

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
My room wasn't quite ready for check in, even approaching 4pm, so I was given an upgraded suite at a discounted rate which the VERY accommodating and helpful front desk workers (Jeff) continued to honor when I extended my stay the following morning. GREAT location, just steps away from the highline, beautiful roof top pool/lounge area. if you're looking for a trendy hotel, friendly staff with surrounding nightlife this is a perfect spot.