Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Contemporary hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Staff were lovely. Room was nice and spacious but bed was a little too soft for our liking. Great location within walking distance to shops and great restaurants. Overall a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Franck Hermann, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your great review. We are so happy to hear that our staff provided you with amazing service while you were here. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Best Regards, Franck Hermann, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

A little hard to find but worth the effort

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Beautiful modern design, great comfy bed, great espresso coffee, was sad to check out. Oh and check out the rooftop restaurant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Franck Hermann, Hotel Management
Hello Steph, We are thrilled to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Americano! This is exactly what we strive for in having every little detail meet your liking so when it’s time to check out you don’t want to leave us. This just means you’ll need to come back this summer and enjoy our beautiful rooftop pool overlooking Manhattan  it may seem like we’re far away from midtown, but we’re right in the middle of the art district and as this area of Chelsea continues to grow it won’t be long until our hotel is surrounded by many more hot spots. Best Regards, Franck Hermann, Front Office Manager, Hotel Americano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Manhattan

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very nice and clean.
Cons: We didn't get to use any amenities or the restaurant, so I can't say.
Location: Good location in Chelsea, lots to do around there.
This was our first time the the Americano, but we really enjoyed it. Unfortunately we only had one night there, and got it late and left early so we didn't get the full experience. The room was very nice and clean. I would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Franck Hermann Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, we are so happy to see that you enjoyed your last visit with us. We hope that on your next stay you will the chance to experience the full Hotel Americano life style. Warmest Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very uncomfortable rooms

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Room was terribly designed. Not for a normal human use. I don't understand size of bath room think. It's a size of a medium plate. No space at all to put anywhere make up bag or even a hair brush. Very loud party music till 2am. This was very uncomfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish

Posted Apr 14, 2016
The staff are fantastic. Great vibe. Stylish design. Coffee bar, restaurant and roof bar all at your fingertips. However, the room's Asian influenced design may not be for everyone. Although the beds were soft and clean, and the bathrooms cool, we found the room uncomfortable overall. But that is just a personal preference. The hotel itself, is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Stylish yet reasonably priced Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Attractively designed Hotel with open air Bar/Dining on roof. Rooms are compact but well designed. Only issues were a few technical glitches like a sticky door and broken light switch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

I give it a four! I would stay there again!

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: The bed! The bed was so comfy that I didn't like my own bed at home that I loved before I went to this hotel.
Cons: The silverware is in a cabinet with open drawers right by the elevator. Glasses laying out. The furniture needs cleaned or recovered.
Location: Quick walk to Highline, Citi Bike, Intrepid, Beast, Times Square, Subway, Chelsea Market. Central Location in Manhattan.
The bed was the best! Very comfortable; you have to like platform beds to appreciate the bed its low to the floor. Awesome shades; kept out all of the light on one setting for sleeping and another let in some light offering privacy. The bathroom had some quirks! The sink was small and no where to put your stuff in the bathroom except a tiny shelf. However they did have a table outside the bath to put your things. They offered a robe and house shoes but two guests and only one robe and set of house shoes. You could see right through the shower into the bedroom so there was no privacy getting dressed or taking a shower. They had a really nice mirror in the bathroom that lit up and had a flip side to magnify; awesome for make up. The staff is super friendly and helpful! The view from the roof top is great! The location is even better. Quick walk to everything and Citi bike is around the corner as well as the highline. There is a place two doors down and the rooftop has an awesome place for hanging out with drinks. No scenery. Nice Ambiance. The reason why I didn't give a five. They leave their dishes laying out in the elements. The dishes are outside on the roof top among the dirt in the air. Didn't want to eat there because of this. The bathroom had a smell coming from it one day like a sewer. We shut the door. It was just the one day but heck we were outta there seeing the sites anyway. The roof top bar looks much nicer at night. Rooftop furniture could use a scrub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
nice place! the key is a bit bulky to carry but the place is awesome! i couldn't find a quiet place for a phone meeting as tmobile didn't have any signals in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Would definately book Hotel Americano again for a only a short stay, as the rooms are very small, but this is to be expected in NYC, the only time we were in our room was to sleep, so the size of the room doesn't matter too much. The bed was quiet comfortable but for some people, they might find it difficult to get in and out of as it a bit low to the ground. If you have a lot of luggage or plan on doing some shopping, your room might get a little congested. The location is perfect and the roof bar has great views of the Highline and some parts of NYC. We stayed on a Monday & Tuesday night, so we didn't have any problems with noise from the rooftop bar as some other reviews suggested. The staff are very polite and accommodating, which is not always the case in some NYC hotels. Our only downside to our stay, was upon returning to our room on both nights, there was a slight sewage smell coming from the drain in the bathroom, I'm not sure if this is the case with all rooms, or because we were on the 9th floor, it wasn't pleasant but we just had to make sure we covered the drain with a towel and closed the bathroom door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Cons: Pool reserved for guests only during the day and lower music at night
Very central.. But also Very noisy at night.. Need ear plugs.