Ratings based on 1,042 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Worst Experience Ever

Posted Sep 20, 2016
My reservation was booked and paid for in advance on 8/31 for my stay on 9/16 attempted to check in @3 we were told rooms were not available/ready we could leave our luggage and check in @ 430 we came back at 2 am and were told they were no rooms due to a pipe bursting , but also said my reservation from Expedia never came through on their system , they received an "email" that I would be a guest but nothing else. The staff at the front desk was unable to locate a room and ask if I mind sharing a room with the party I was traveling with in which they were all ready sharing a bed (3 adults in 1 bed) The staff was rude and confrontational no one wore name tags they were all dressed in street clothes(jeans t-shirts) I ended up having to stay with a relative that I was visiting I came back on two different occasions trying to speak with a manager the staff working at the front desk all gave the same story "there's no manager" the hotel is ran by the actual owners in which they refused to give out a name or contact information . All the staff looked unkempt and were very unprofessional with their interactions with hotel guest. I am still awaiting my refund from Expedia because the hotel states they never charged my card .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: it was close to the train, all of the hotel workers should be required to wear uniforms and not sweat pants..
Cons: the smell and cleanliness, The hotel workers and on street clothes no uniforms and when asking a question they did not know the answer.
The first impression we got as soon as we walked in the hotel said alot. The smell of weed, the elevator was very slow and the hall ways were dirty and small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was easy to get to by public transit (it's on the R train route). The staff were friendly and helpful. Technically no room service, but the hotel promoted local restaurants who deliver--so the food was great! The hotel threw in a light breakfast. The room featured modern, minimalist decor. If we ever go back to Brooklyn, we'd stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

i must have gotten the worst room in this hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
toilet seat was utterly filthy. no cups in the washroom. soap bar small cannot take shower with it. closet cannot hang up anything longer then skirt. no laundry bag in the room. this room has no threshold like all others, critters can come in at night .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

I would stay again

Posted Sep 8, 2016
I really enjoyed the time I spent in the hotel. The room was very clean a little bit small but it was ok. Front desk staff was very accommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful and did much as they could to assist. the hotel elevator was horrible and did not work. It skipped floors and dropped when it got to the 6 floor whihc we stayed on. We had to walk the stairs the entire time! Additonally, the hotel ran out of towel one night & they were short staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

needs help...

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This place is poorly run and barely kept up. If it was kept clean and fixed up a bit, could overcome the neighborhood (safe, but nothing around here) to get to a 3.5ish rating as the rooms are fine. For example: - get to room, floor dirty and unswept. specifically ask front desk to sweep room, never swept the whole stay - carpets in halls dirty - trash and laundry stays in halls and elevator for hours (taking rides) - elevator stopped opening on floors 5 and 6 during our stay i'd skip this place until they get their act together
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go here

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Small room, no remote for tv, elevator was out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

MineCraft Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Orbitz
It was really nice. Everything was spotless and comfortable. My daughter really loved that everything was square or rectangular because it reminded her of her favorite game, MineCraft. The one speed bump was that the elevator was broken so climbing up 6 flights of stairs was hard.
5 out of 5
by Anita from Corona Ca

Clean and modern hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
I love Hotel BPM! I stay here every single time I come to NY, I won't stay at any other hotel, even if I have to travel to Manhattan or any other part of NY during my stay. The metro is at a very short walking distance and guest services can call you a cab quickly. Staff is always awesome and hotel is always VERY clean and comfortable. I can't say enough great things about this hotel. Before I found Hotel BPM, I had stayed at what appeared to be a nice fancy hotel near Time Square and I was greatly disappointed and disgusted with how old and nasty it was. I wont trade Hotel BPM for any other hotel, not worth the risk. I know what Im getting when I go to BPM and I love it.