Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Das Hotel hatte eine gute Anbindung zur Metro. In der Nähe kann man schnell etwas zu essen kaufen. Es schien als wäre diese Ecke von Brooklyn sicher.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not so affordable, so-so hotel in BK

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: New, clean bathroom; bed was comfy.
Cons: Room size too small for the price; there should be a bar at the hotel and room service for the price.
Location: This is in a mostly residential/industrial area of Bk, but there is a subway nearby with easy access to other parts of BK, Manhattan.
The staff were friendly; the room was clean, but there was no bar (unlike how the pictures show), and no room service. Also, the hallways were dingy and old and the room was super small. The lobby was uninspiring. While it was a comfortable stay, my chief issue is that, given these flaws, the price was unreasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Nice hotel close to subway. Improve breakfast.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Location was great. Neighbor felt safe and locate eateries was great.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Location near subway and the family restaurants and grocery stores.
Overall hotel was great. Friendly staff and rooms and bathroom clean. Need to get a few more items on the breakfast menu. Really enjoyed my stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
No fresh towels, bad room service, friendly reception
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Delaware

Hotel BMP in Brooklyn

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
We are always looking for reasonable places to stay in Brooklyn near family. This hotel met our needs and I would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Gut gelegenes und relativ günstiges Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Das Hotel liegt in Brooklyn, ist aber durch die Nahe Metrostation gut an Manhattan angebunden. Nach Downtown benötigt man insgesamt gute 30 Minuten. Für uns voll in Ordnung. Frühstück haben wir nicht getestet, daher keine Bewertung möglich. Zimmer ausreichend groß, ebenso das Bett. Bad sauber und die Dusche hat einen guten Wasserdruck und eine gute Wärme. Schrank etwas abgenutzt, einmal waren keine Hanftücher Abends da, wurden aber am nächsten Morgen nachgereicht. Nicht toll, aber da es einmalig war noch akzeptabel. Mit dem Service hatten wir nicht viel zu tun. Ein und Auschecken dauerte nicht lang. Beratung zur Gegend oder Sehenswürdigkeiten haben wir nicht in anspruch genommen. Zum Schlafen war das Zimmer sehr angenehm ruhig. Insgesamt können wir das Hotel zu dem Preis weiterempfehlen, wer mit kleineren Mängeln (Handtücher, Zeit nach Manhattan) leben kann.
5 out of 5
by JASON from Baltimore maryland

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoy my stay at this hotel and wouldnt mind staying again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel close to subway

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Staff and convenient location close to public transport. Quiet location, slept like a baby!
Cons: This may be out of control of the hotel, just the surrounding buildings were a bit shabby
Location: Not much to do around except riding the subway one station north to see NY Islanders!
Great location, area felt safe, lots of local convenience stores around. The hotel felt a little like a rose between the thorns, surrounded by run down industrial buildings which didn't make the view out of the window anything special however the hotel itself and staff were fantastic.