Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

This was definitely not a 3.7 star hotel. Avoid!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: We got in late (around 10:00 p.m.) and check-in was easy. The mattress was very firm and comfortable. We were too tired to make a fuss about the room.
Cons: The overall condition and unsanitary nature of the room.. The walls, doors, floors and surface were all dirty. Quality control needs to be looked at.
Location: Parking availability was poor, especially for late check-in and good dining options nearby were not easily accessible.
The overall condition and unsanitary nature of the room left us less than impressed. The walls, doors, floors and surface were all dirty. There was visible dust in the corners of the room. The shower stall was not clean. We wiped down everything with disinfectant cloths. The towels and bed linens were substandard, very scratchy (towels), on the dingy side (both), and should have long been taken out of service. There were no batteries in the TV remote. There was no waste basket in the room. The mini-fridge also needed a good cleaning. The room was in bad need of a fresh coat of paint. Nothing matched up to the review, the pictures, or the rating we saw when we decided to book. We got in late and were too tired to make a fuss about anything, but if we had other options, we would not have stayed. It was not worth the price and we believe that Expedia got this one wrong in terms of what was advertised, versus what was experienced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice staff but sketchy

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Elevator was super sketchy (there's only one). Drops when it hits the top floor which was terrifying. We got stuck in it when the doors decided not to open on any floor but lobby with a clearly intoxicated man. Room was quite small and dark which I didn't expect as photos show cleaner, more spacious rooms. The stand up shower was installed at a weird angle which meant that water would pool on the non drain side. Staff were friendly but overall wasn't worth the stress.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beltsville, MD

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Everything from the employees hired, the clean remove the weed smell
I'm very upset that I was charged for two nights when I only stayed one night at the Hotel BPM. I checked into Hotel BPM on 9/16/2016 and checked out 9/17/2016. The elevator was very slow that we had to take the stairs to the 5th floor. The hallways were very dirty and the smell of weed hit your face once you entered the main entrance. I called the Hotel several times to be told that the manager will arrive after 5pm, mind you it was 5:02PM when I called. I then contacted my credit card to inform them of the duplicate charges. I also contacted Expedia but was advised to contact the hotel directly. I called back again for the second time request to speak to a manager and the person answered said " What" the manager is not here. I then said who can I speak to if I was double charged she then handed the phone to someone else who cut me off several times to just tell me I will have the manager Nicole call you she works overnight.. I provided my phone number but I need this to be corrected. I did not expect to be charged for 2 nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Worst Experience Ever

Posted Sep 20, 2016
My reservation was booked and paid for in advance on 8/31 for my stay on 9/16 attempted to check in @3 we were told rooms were not available/ready we could leave our luggage and check in @ 430 we came back at 2 am and were told they were no rooms due to a pipe bursting , but also said my reservation from Expedia never came through on their system , they received an "email" that I would be a guest but nothing else. The staff at the front desk was unable to locate a room and ask if I mind sharing a room with the party I was traveling with in which they were all ready sharing a bed (3 adults in 1 bed) The staff was rude and confrontational no one wore name tags they were all dressed in street clothes(jeans t-shirts) I ended up having to stay with a relative that I was visiting I came back on two different occasions trying to speak with a manager the staff working at the front desk all gave the same story "there's no manager" the hotel is ran by the actual owners in which they refused to give out a name or contact information . All the staff looked unkempt and were very unprofessional with their interactions with hotel guest. I am still awaiting my refund from Expedia because the hotel states they never charged my card .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: it was close to the train, all of the hotel workers should be required to wear uniforms and not sweat pants..
Cons: the smell and cleanliness, The hotel workers and on street clothes no uniforms and when asking a question they did not know the answer.
The first impression we got as soon as we walked in the hotel said alot. The smell of weed, the elevator was very slow and the hall ways were dirty and small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

I would stay again

Posted Sep 8, 2016
I really enjoyed the time I spent in the hotel. The room was very clean a little bit small but it was ok. Front desk staff was very accommodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not so affordable, so-so hotel in BK

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: New, clean bathroom; bed was comfy.
Cons: Room size too small for the price; there should be a bar at the hotel and room service for the price.
Location: This is in a mostly residential/industrial area of Bk, but there is a subway nearby with easy access to other parts of BK, Manhattan.
The staff were friendly; the room was clean, but there was no bar (unlike how the pictures show), and no room service. Also, the hallways were dingy and old and the room was super small. The lobby was uninspiring. While it was a comfortable stay, my chief issue is that, given these flaws, the price was unreasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Nice hotel close to subway. Improve breakfast.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Location was great. Neighbor felt safe and locate eateries was great.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Location near subway and the family restaurants and grocery stores.
Overall hotel was great. Friendly staff and rooms and bathroom clean. Need to get a few more items on the breakfast menu. Really enjoyed my stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
No fresh towels, bad room service, friendly reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel close to subway

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Staff and convenient location close to public transport. Quiet location, slept like a baby!
Cons: This may be out of control of the hotel, just the surrounding buildings were a bit shabby
Location: Not much to do around except riding the subway one station north to see NY Islanders!
Great location, area felt safe, lots of local convenience stores around. The hotel felt a little like a rose between the thorns, surrounded by run down industrial buildings which didn't make the view out of the window anything special however the hotel itself and staff were fantastic.