Ratings based on 1,052 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Where was staff????

Posted May 31, 2017
Cons: The staffing and communication
So me and my sister booked this hotel 3 weeks in advance. I called the hotel to ask them if we can check in early because we had an event that we were hosting at 4PM, the concierge stated that it would not be a problem. We arrived at the hotel with no staff to help us. The maintenance man was the only staff that was there and was kind enough to contact the manager. The manager did not response to his calls or text messages. On top of that the next employee comes in at 3PM. Long story short we were 1hr 1/2 late and lost money from our event due to the lack of communication and staff of the hotel. This was honestly one of the worst experience I have had at a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The sheets on check in were never changed or the sheets were dirty. I called front desk after a 15 minute wait they brought up a two sheets no new plillow cases and I had to make the bed myself. Then upon getting into shower I realized there were no towels. Called front desk again and they said they were having a problem with towels but would find me some. another 20 minutes and they brought up two towels.. don't think I can stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nope nope nope.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: My girlfriend arrived a little earlier than I did. I contacted the front desk en route and they were very helpful by allowing her to check in first.
Cons: The halls and rooms need to be renovated. Also, it would be a good idea to delay room cleaning by a couple of hours.
Location: Pretty industrial part of Brooklyn, but there are a few decent restaurants within a 15 minute drive. Also, I heard Greenwood cemetery is pretty.
As I walked into the hotel lobby with my girlfriend, our very first experience was of an angry man marching out of the premises being followed by another guy screaming that he and his friends were just attacked by the first guy. Okay, that's unexpected but not necessarily reflective of the hotel and how its run. The front desk attendant was nice and checked me in quickly. The hallway had an odor of fried chicken (kinda great if you like it, but not what I'd prefer from the hotel I'm staying at.) There were scuffs and scratches on our room door (both sides.) Only one of our two keys ever worked. When my girlfriend had the front desk fix her key, mine stopped working. Our room was probably an 8'x8' with a king size bed and not much moving room. Wall-mounted tv, small fridge, desk and cabinet. When I saw pictures of the hotel room on Expedia, I was under the assumption that the room would be much nicer (and larger) than it was. Oh, and the chair at the desk in the room was falling apart - it was gross, I didn't even consider sitting in it. The bathroom was very nice, but the shower head would squeal unless you kept the pressure at half and the TP was basically sandpaper. Cleaning staff thought it would be a good idea to stop by every morning at 10:00 am. They woke us up a couple of times and even when we responded that we're still in bed, they opened the door (twice.) Lastly, the AC wasn't working the first night. We had to unplug and reset the outlet to turn it on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was being used as a homeless shelter.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We checked into the hotel late afternoon. At the time we checking in, there were several uniformed police officers in the lobby. The room was in very bad condition. There was old blood on the pillowcases. We came back to the lobby to request clean sheets and heard a lot of loud shouting. We were later told by the police officer that the hotel was being used as a homeless shelter. Hotel reviews prior to booking made no mention of this. There were what sounded like intoxicated guests arguing throughout the night. We did not feel safe staying at this hotel and would not stay here again or recommend that anyone else does.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
It was OK. Not too easy to find. Breakfast or if that's what they calll breakfast was nothing. Cereal and bagels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are small, but clean. The shower door has a problem keeping the water inside. The bed is nice and comfy. I didn't like that the whole hotel smells like weed, even the rooms, and also there's no bar/lounge area as advertised.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

This was definitely not a 3.7 star hotel. Avoid!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: We got in late (around 10:00 p.m.) and check-in was easy. The mattress was very firm and comfortable. We were too tired to make a fuss about the room.
Cons: The overall condition and unsanitary nature of the room.. The walls, doors, floors and surface were all dirty. Quality control needs to be looked at.
Location: Parking availability was poor, especially for late check-in and good dining options nearby were not easily accessible.
The overall condition and unsanitary nature of the room left us less than impressed. The walls, doors, floors and surface were all dirty. There was visible dust in the corners of the room. The shower stall was not clean. We wiped down everything with disinfectant cloths. The towels and bed linens were substandard, very scratchy (towels), on the dingy side (both), and should have long been taken out of service. There were no batteries in the TV remote. There was no waste basket in the room. The mini-fridge also needed a good cleaning. The room was in bad need of a fresh coat of paint. Nothing matched up to the review, the pictures, or the rating we saw when we decided to book. We got in late and were too tired to make a fuss about anything, but if we had other options, we would not have stayed. It was not worth the price and we believe that Expedia got this one wrong in terms of what was advertised, versus what was experienced.
2 out of 5
by LS

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
not my cup of tea
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had booked a superior king room. When we went into the room we realized it was a double queen bed room. We thought they had made a mistake and went downstairs and we were told it wasn't a mistake. They didn't have anymore king size rooms but failed to mention it when we checked in. The paper work even said superior king room. The bathroom floor was disgusting. They didn't clean up the soap from previous guest. (Several soaps were stuck to the shower). There was pub a hair on the toilette seat. Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud and dirty

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Other guests were loud and disruptive at all hours of night, with loud swearing