Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2.5-3 star hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Wifi and phone service. Rooms could be cleaned better and staff needs to remember to fully restock rooms
Stayed for 25 nights for a work related obligation. No phone/internet for more than a week, staff was friendly, but cleaning staff forgot something in the room daily whether it be coffee or towels et. As a result, you had to go downstairs to get it for yourself. Not in a great area, but if you get a good price it might be worth it. About 3 blocks from metro which is convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not close to anything of interest

Posted Jan 21, 2016
The phone and wifi service was non existent. Booo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Brooklyn hotel, very comfy bed

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The staff were great. The room was very clean. The bed was so comfortable. The location is great, very near the Metro.
Cons: The lift could possibly be updated and the rooms could maybe do with a lick of paint or a bit of general tlc. They were very clean though
Location: It's in brooklyn and very near the metro, but we didn't spend much time in the area itself, preferring to go into Manhatten or Williamsburg.
The staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit rough round the edges, our wardrobe door was a bit funny, and there were some marks on the wall, stuff that really didn't matter to us. The room was always clean and the bed was really big and comfortable, which was great. Nice shower, with good hot water. The buffet breakfast was filling, but not that varied, but it's free and a good way to start the day. The lift is pretty slow, but again, it's not really a problem. I'd recommend this place unless you're pretty fussy and want somewhere really grand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very thoughtfully designed.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Pros: Proximity to subway, wonderful staff, super clean room
Cons: Con: I found a hair in the robe and opted not to wear it. Phone in my room didn't work, had to go to the front desk whenever I needed anything.
Location: Prospect Park, Subway, Manhattan
This hotel is well thought out. Rainfall shower heads, music in the bathroom, robes available, comfy bed, great breakfast (excellent bagels, excellent coffee). It isn't a frilly hotel, it just has everything you need to relax. The staff is stellar. I stayed on a Sunday night and I thought the place was super quiet (which I loved), but I imagine that if you were there on a weekend night you might have a different experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016
立地がブルックリンの寂しい場所にあります。部屋は清潔ですがタオルの補充がなく、2人なのにバスタオル一つのことがありました。スタッフに伝えても補充されず。朝食付きだけは良かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Good value for price paid.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The front desk staff was not very friendly. He didn't pay much attention to me while I checked out and didn't even bother getting off the phone. A "thank you" would have sufficed. Also, there were no towels in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel accueillant, proche station métro & épicerie

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Bonne réception du personnel, bonne qualité de la wifi, accessibilité sur plusieurs chaines TV...
Cons: Variation du petit déjeuner (toujours le même durant tout le séjour)
Location: Coin calme à proximité de stations de métro, d'un bureau de poste, de plusieurs épiceries, de quelques bar et de fast-food
On a passé des vacances comme nous les avons espéré. On a passé près de 95% de notre temps sur Manhattan à visiter les lieux incontournables, à faire quelques shopping et à manger dans des restos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lækker hotel tæt på metro

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Hotellet var hyggeligt og personalet var søde og venlige Morgenmaden var lækker og god kaffe Der var rent og pænt over det hele og rengøringen på værelset var god Et dejligt hotel at være på
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bklyn,New York

Great rooms, staff, breakfast, and near to trains

Posted Dec 22, 2015
I will definitely be back. The staff was so friendly n helpful. One Called me a cab service, when my friend was unable t pick me up (at good price). Another Staff member warmed up my food in microwave, another staff brought me iron w ironing board immediately when I requested. Breakfast was stocked. Another staff got me cream n sugar at 4am, after I came back in from a party. Room was great size, I had 2 Queens and was comfortable. Rooms were clean and cozy. The only concern was that I couldn't get my room to be as warm as I wanted. I like it toasty. Despite, this great hotel and price wass right compared t other hotels in bklyn. Highly recommend. Robert Dec 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay...

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Decent hotel for the money. I stayed there for the weekend. Hotel is in a good location. The accommodation was clean and comfortable. Front desk guy was very helpful with directions and assisted me with printing out play tix. The complimentary breakfast was excellent.