Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Das Hotel hatte eine gute Anbindung zur Metro. In der Nähe kann man schnell etwas zu essen kaufen. Es schien als wäre diese Ecke von Brooklyn sicher.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not so affordable, so-so hotel in BK

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: New, clean bathroom; bed was comfy.
Cons: Room size too small for the price; there should be a bar at the hotel and room service for the price.
Location: This is in a mostly residential/industrial area of Bk, but there is a subway nearby with easy access to other parts of BK, Manhattan.
The staff were friendly; the room was clean, but there was no bar (unlike how the pictures show), and no room service. Also, the hallways were dingy and old and the room was super small. The lobby was uninspiring. While it was a comfortable stay, my chief issue is that, given these flaws, the price was unreasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Nice hotel close to subway. Improve breakfast.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Location was great. Neighbor felt safe and locate eateries was great.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Location near subway and the family restaurants and grocery stores.
Overall hotel was great. Friendly staff and rooms and bathroom clean. Need to get a few more items on the breakfast menu. Really enjoyed my stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
No fresh towels, bad room service, friendly reception
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Gut gelegenes und relativ günstiges Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Das Hotel liegt in Brooklyn, ist aber durch die Nahe Metrostation gut an Manhattan angebunden. Nach Downtown benötigt man insgesamt gute 30 Minuten. Für uns voll in Ordnung. Frühstück haben wir nicht getestet, daher keine Bewertung möglich. Zimmer ausreichend groß, ebenso das Bett. Bad sauber und die Dusche hat einen guten Wasserdruck und eine gute Wärme. Schrank etwas abgenutzt, einmal waren keine Hanftücher Abends da, wurden aber am nächsten Morgen nachgereicht. Nicht toll, aber da es einmalig war noch akzeptabel. Mit dem Service hatten wir nicht viel zu tun. Ein und Auschecken dauerte nicht lang. Beratung zur Gegend oder Sehenswürdigkeiten haben wir nicht in anspruch genommen. Zum Schlafen war das Zimmer sehr angenehm ruhig. Insgesamt können wir das Hotel zu dem Preis weiterempfehlen, wer mit kleineren Mängeln (Handtücher, Zeit nach Manhattan) leben kann.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel close to subway

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Staff and convenient location close to public transport. Quiet location, slept like a baby!
Cons: This may be out of control of the hotel, just the surrounding buildings were a bit shabby
Location: Not much to do around except riding the subway one station north to see NY Islanders!
Great location, area felt safe, lots of local convenience stores around. The hotel felt a little like a rose between the thorns, surrounded by run down industrial buildings which didn't make the view out of the window anything special however the hotel itself and staff were fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nicked and dimed...

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Described as "Standard King Room" the room was tiny, Tiny, TINY. While clean and comfortable, I had to call the front desk for hand soap, plastic laundry bag, coffee maker, coffee, creamer, sweetners, hot cups, ice bucket, tongs and cold cups. We were told that ice had always been a by request only service at the hotel; however, the owner removed the coffee maker and supplies from the rooms about a month prior. BPM charges $25 for parking and $5.00 per person for breakfast, both of which are complimentary at similar hotels in the area. Will not be returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Staff was super helpful, clean and updated rooms (although small), complimentary breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Questionable

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: The location is convenient to a subway entrance.
Cons: Enforce the rules.
Everything was good a check in, helpful friendly staff. When we got to the room, checking things out one hand towel had what appeared to be lipstick stains, and there were stains of a questionable nature on the bed sheets. Other than that the room was decent. When we tried to go to bed that night, there were people partying on our floor until at least 4AM. We called down to the front desk to complain. The night clerk made a weak attempt to control the issue, and was unsuccessful. We woke up at 7AM to the smell of vomit and a cloud of marijuana smoke in the hallway. Complained again when we got downstairs and was told "They are young people that have stayed here before and know the rules". After returning to the hotel in the afternoon, asked for a different room, and got one on another floor. The second night was better, it was quiet, and we got a good night's sleep. The day staff was very helpful and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Misses the mark....

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Reserved a two queen bedroom, got two doubles instead (advertised as two queen on website), room was basic, very small, had to call front desk every day for clean towels. No exercise room, even though listed on website. Hotel looked new, but beat up.... Continental breakfast was ok, nice touch w/ Belgian waffle maker... Caters to more of an overseas tourist crowd, not a whole lot of amenities.