Ratings based on 6,141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Belleclaire NY

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Great location and the staff where really helpful. Woukd definitely stay there again and recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buon albergo, ottima posizione

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Albergo buono, posizione vicina a Central Park, nell'Upper West Side. Dettagli sicuramente da migliorare, a cominciare dalla pulizia della camera, che sarebbe potuta essere decisamente migliore. Comunque letto comodo, biancheria da bagno e da letto pulita, personale cordiale e disponibile. Nel complesso, si può puntare abbastanza tranquillamente su questa struttura.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south glos

nice hotel within easy access of subway

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Lovely clean modern rooms. Friendly helpful staff. 2mon walk to subway. Free tea and hot chocolate in afternoons. Organised reasonably priced airport transfers. Free wifi. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paisley, Scotland

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We found that Hotel Belleclaire was in a great location in Manhattan. With a subway station just 2 blocks away, and central park/natural history museum just a 5 minute walk away also. Staff were friendly, hotel was great, room was very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and clean but rooms are small

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Location is very good for access to central park, restaraunts, museums, and shopping. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Lovely, charming hotel. Very pleased to receive a complimentary room upgrade. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good location and staff was helpful

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: staff were helpful and pleasant to deal with over a problem with Expedia booking
Location: close to good restaurants and subway
very good Since I was in NY for a family gathering, I had little experiences away from the family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Le foto rendono di più della realtà. Il bagno è piccolo e non sai dove appoggiare le cose. La colazione non è continental. Il prezzo dellla stanza è eccessivo rispetto al servizio offerto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel very close to the Macy's Thanksgiving p

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The check in staff was not friendly I was not greeted. The door guy greeted us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Staff, Poor Accomodations

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Everything
Location: Fine location
The staff were very nice. The hotel is rather sad and rundown. Rooms feel more like a college dorm or a hostel. Not very clean, and very noisy. This is a great hotel for people who don't have much money but want to stay in the city. I actually feel it would be a nice youth hostel. I give the hotel 1 star for trying.