Ratings based on 5,921 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel in a quiet neighborhood in Upper West side

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The beverages in the lobby is a nice touch when returning to the hotel. We especially love the Sweet Tea which is refreshing after exploring NYC.
Cons: Room 733 was very noisy at 3 am (power washing of street). Staff did move my friends to another room.
Location: Central Park is 2 blocks away. LeVain Bakery is on W 74th St. Shopping and wonderful restaurants within walking distance.
This is one of our favorite hotels in NYC--convenient to subway stations, shopping, wonderful restaurants and in a nice quiet neighborhood. We like being away from Times Square and the tourist areas and noisey traffic. The rooms are clean and you will see the staff during the day cleaning in the hallways--railings, mirrors, carpets. The lobby area is nice and allows for a meeting place and a place to read the free newspapers in the morning before heading out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Séjour découverte de NY

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: emplacement, cadre, propreté et accueil du personnel. Services (petit dèj, salle de sport et informatique)
Cons: Le seul point négatif pendant le séjour le bruit de fond extérieur d'un groupe de climatisation même au 8eme étage. n'empêche pas de dormir.
Location: Cafés et magasins d'alimentation. Théâtre et Musée d'Histoire naturel et Central Park au bout de la rue. Sinon pas grand chose dans le Ouest Side.
Proche d'un arrêt express (72th), situé à proximité de nombreux magasins d'alimentation générale, restaurants et cafés pour petits déj, l'hôtel est classe et le personnel accueillant. La propreté est nikel et les services suffisants (salle de sport et informatique avec imprimante gratuite pour les enregistrements des vol de retour).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Usually good, but 1~2 floor severe noise

Posted May 13, 2016
My family stayed for 4 nights. Usually good. The location is good. And the glocery market(24hr) is also good. But we must change the room because of the severe fan noise of out side. Of course, hotel staff did their best. If you stay in this hotel, I never recommend 1 and 2nd floor. You'll be better to request the room over 3 or 4th floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Posted May 12, 2016
Cons: Eerste kamer die ik kreeg aangeboden was erg lawaaiig door airco's buiten. Direct andere gekregen na beklag.
Prima hotel met goede prijs kwaliteitverhouding. Goede locatie in leuke buurt. Dichtbij metro en central park. Kamers qua omvang redelijk voor New Yorkse begrippen. Wel wat gedateerd. Schoon met goede bedden. Hotel lobby en entree echt heel mooi en fijn. Geen bar maar NYLO aan de overkant heeft een leuke hippe bar. Wel is er een koffie corner met echt goede koffie en croissants van locale bakker.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valkenswaard

Leuk hotel op centrale rustige locatie.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: - Rustig en toch centraal gelegen - Schoon en netjes - Vriendelijk personeel - vlakbij metrostation
Cons: Meer opbergruimte voor kleding creëren.
Location: Zie ervaring.
Prima hotel dichtbij Central Park en aan Broadway. Rustig gelegen. Niet midden in de drukte van de stad, maar makkelijk op te zoeken met de Subway (aan 79th street is al een station). In de buurt heb je leuke, lekkere en betaalbare restaurantjes en eetgelegenheden voor ontbijt en diner. Onze kamer was aan de kleine kant, maar ik denk dat dit voor New-Yorkse begrippen normaal is. De kamer was netjes en schoon. Badkamer voorzien van inloopdouche, toilet, wastafel. Deze was wel zo klein dat je buiten de douche niet eens kunt bukken. Verder wel schoon. In de kamer stond verder een prima boxspring, een bureau, vrij grote tv, minibar, nachtkastjes, gratis kluisje. Ik vind wel dat er te weinig ruimte was om 2 koffers kleding op te bergen. Je had alleen een nis met 1 plank en een paar kledinghangers er onder. De nachtkastjes en het bureau hadden bijvoorbeeld van lades voorzien kunnen zijn (wat dus niet was) om bijvoorbeeld ondergoed en sokken in op te bergen. Dat had al veel gescheeld. Beneden in de lobby heb je een barretje waar je 's ochtends terecht kunt voor een kopje koffie.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from annen

Prettig hotel

Posted May 8, 2016
Jammer dat er niet veel eetgelegenheden zijn in de buurt voor ontbijt . Wel dicht bij bus en subway. Erg kleine badkamer en weinig kastruimte of haken voor natte jassen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Comfortable, Convenient and Courteous

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: It was the perfect style for me with class and charm yet comfortable and welcoming. It was close to the attractions, but tucked away.
Cons: Hours the concierge desk was available.
Location: Near central park, museums and two blocks from the subway.
The staff was welcoming and capable. I needed my boarding pass printed out but the business office printer was out of order they did it right there at the desk. Got a car to the airport and it was there 30 minutes early. I rented a bike and was able to keep it in my room. The room was comfortable and had great views. It was only a two block walk to the subway and a close bike to central park. Would highly recommend and will be back the next time I am in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great location, good value for money

Posted Apr 29, 2016
This hotel is great value.Very close to the tube and central park.There is a deli/market and a pharmacy less than 100m away. Toiletries smells like heaven - lavender and mint! The bathrooms are small but the rest is just great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Good Location. Small Room.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
It's a good location, but the standard room without the upgrade is quite small with no place to hang or store clothes. Friendly staff. The upgrade is worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Upper Westside, Manhattan convenience and responsi

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: convenience to Fairways, Zabars, Met, Natural History Museum, Westside & Central parks for runners/walkers.
Cons: Rooms a little small if you have a young child with you. Breakfast offering limited but Zabars 3 blocks north opens 7:30AM with all you could ask for.
Met requests: baby cot, kettle, higher power light bulb, fix refrigerator, put ice packs in freezer, quickly and happily. Good room/bathroom facilities. Obliging staff. Good visit.