Ratings based on 2,651 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the mtr

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The room is clean and it is very close to the central park and the Mt r
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The location of the hotel was great. It was near the subway station, market, and great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel in brilliant location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Group of eight of us stayed here. Fantastic location in the upper west side. Literally stones through from subway , in time square in ten minutes. Great choice of diners, restaurants , shops and bars near the hotel. Hotel great , staff really helpful , would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Overall, it was a nice and cozy stay. CVS is right outside and so many restaurants are in the same close range area. Not too far from the heart of the city as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to La Guardia

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Found this hotel randomly on Expedia, great price, for a comfortable room in the city. Staff was great since we walked in, and it's steps away from the 79th metro stop. It took us to Greenwhich area or Times Square easiest. Also you're close to Central Park. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: the people
Cons: nothing
Location: eat
Great time, great people.i had an amazing time. yeah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Next to Central Park

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The room was clean, but my deluxe, city view was the building across the street. Room was nice but a little tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, NJ

Great value for location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, staff
Cons: more accessible coffee in hotel
Location: A few blocks from the 1, close to Central Park, museums, Beacon Theater, great restaurants
This was our second time staying at Hotel Belleclaire. As before the staff was extremely nice, and our room was very clean. We upgraded to a "deluxe" room which means we had room to walk around without shuffling around the bed; typical for older NYC buildings but always good to know in advance. Wonderful location walking distance to the park, the Beacon Theater, and museums, not to mention wonderful restaurants of course. Not a ton of "extras" but again, for it's location on the UWS I would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Lucia

Great upper west side location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cons: Noise from the street
Location: If you're (like me) all about running, then this is the perfect location- right on Central Park.
I chose the hotel due to location and it was exactly as I expected - Welcoming, great staff, pleasant room, wonderful shower :-) . The only problem I encountered was noise from the street that kept me up and woke me up. Other then that....I just love it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ex-New Yorker

Mid-priced Uptown Lodging

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Quieter than average. Alert, resourceful and pleasant staff. Well-maintained. Convenient to many uptown destinations.
Location: Central Park, Natural History Museum, West Side, Hospital for Special Surgery.
The Bellclaire hotel is a decent, modest, clean hotel at 77th Street and Broadway. It's convenient to the Subway and West Side attractions, notably the Natural History museum. The rooms are small but adequate and are reasonably up to date. No restaurant, but an adequate breakfast bar in the lobby, featuring newspapers, coffee, tea and pastries in the morning (breakfast is not included in the room rate). A few blocks from Central Park. The breakfast bar morphs into an adequate regular bar later in the day. Perhaps since the building itself is vintage, the rooms are quieter than we expected. The Bellclaire is probably not a particularly good choice for a long stay, but adequate for a few days.