Ratings based on 5,889 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Comfortable, Convenient and Courteous

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: It was the perfect style for me with class and charm yet comfortable and welcoming. It was close to the attractions, but tucked away.
Cons: Hours the concierge desk was available.
Location: Near central park, museums and two blocks from the subway.
The staff was welcoming and capable. I needed my boarding pass printed out but the business office printer was out of order they did it right there at the desk. Got a car to the airport and it was there 30 minutes early. I rented a bike and was able to keep it in my room. The room was comfortable and had great views. It was only a two block walk to the subway and a close bike to central park. Would highly recommend and will be back the next time I am in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great location, good value for money

Posted Apr 29, 2016
This hotel is great value.Very close to the tube and central park.There is a deli/market and a pharmacy less than 100m away. Toiletries smells like heaven - lavender and mint! The bathrooms are small but the rest is just great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Good Location. Small Room.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
It's a good location, but the standard room without the upgrade is quite small with no place to hang or store clothes. Friendly staff. The upgrade is worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Upper Westside, Manhattan convenience and responsi

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: convenience to Fairways, Zabars, Met, Natural History Museum, Westside & Central parks for runners/walkers.
Cons: Rooms a little small if you have a young child with you. Breakfast offering limited but Zabars 3 blocks north opens 7:30AM with all you could ask for.
Met requests: baby cot, kettle, higher power light bulb, fix refrigerator, put ice packs in freezer, quickly and happily. Good room/bathroom facilities. Obliging staff. Good visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel in fantastic location.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: very friendly, helpful staff, comfortable and ideal location near everything- two spectacular parks, restaurants, convenient transportation, stores,
Cons: Wifi service. More light in rooms with very little natural light.
Location: Fabulous location-- two spectacular parks, restaurants, convenient transportation, stores, theaters.
Had very positive experience with very helpful staff, comfort and ideal location near everything- two spectacular parks, restaurants, convenient transportation, stores, theaters. Original room was small and dark. Upgraded to brighter larger room. Wifi very unreliable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen, super für Ausflüge

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Wir waren für eine Woche dort und waren zufrieden. Gutes Preis Leistungsverhältnis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, 2 blocks away from Central Park

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Hotel was clean and tidy. Staff was very friendly, only a 2 block walk to Central Park and the national history museum. About a 20/25 minute walk to 5th avenue. Rooms are clean and nice. Not very big but we didn't spend much time in it. Was a little noisy, could hear people talking in the corridors. Overall a good hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

The hotel was okay but the radiator made noise

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We needed to be moved because the radiator in our room made noise
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location and beautiful decor

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Location: Being in Manhattan, it was close to shopping, Central PArk, etc.
Everything was great except the water pressure in the toilet was nearly non-existent. This was reported to the hotel but not fixed during the week I was there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt am Main

Schöner Aufenthalt in New York

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Es war bereits unser zweiter Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel. Die Zimmer sind komfortabel ausgestattet und die Betten reichen selbst für mich mit 193cm Länge. Die Bäder sind modern und entsprechen den Bildern im Internet. Die Sauberkeit war sehr gut. Die Angestellten im Hotel waren freundlich, zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit. Da meine Lebensgefährtin Geburtstag hatte haben wir bei der Concierge nach einem entsprechenden Restaurant gefragt und eine erstklassige Empfehlung bekommen. Sie hat auch direkt einen Tisch für uns reserviert. Während des Aufenthaltes sind uns alle Fragen direkt beantwortet worden und unsere Reklamationen (Wasserhahn und Toilette defekt) sind sofort behoben worden. Alles in allem ein sehr schöner und erholsamer Aufenthalt. Wahrscheinlich werden wir nächstes Jahr wieder dort landen.