Ratings based on 5,745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Clean and comfortable hotel. Many shops are near hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Great hotel with awesome staff! It was raining when we arrived and we asked where we could buy an umbrella and the staff offered up 2 of theirs so we we didn't have to buy one and waste money. More hotels should do this! My bag was also delayed and the hotel was great in letting me know when it was delivered by the third party.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel with poor management

Posted Feb 7, 2016
I stayed at Belleclaire multiple times. The location os great, close to Central Park, subway, restaurants, bars, bakeries and anything you might need during your trip. Overall the rooms are good but you have to be lucky to get one of their good rooms, because half are in the back of the hotel and super dark and probably a third is not renovated so old facilities. Usually the rooms are cleaned but this last time after 2 nights in I found used feminine tampon inside the closet, disgusting. I had complained about the long time to check in and the fsct that they tried to dump one of the dark rooms at check in and an upgrade for a fee so I didn't even bother to complain, just requested to change rooms on my 3rd night. Staff seem friendly but manority of them is not that helpful. The heater on the first room was too hot making the room a sauna, on the second room it was newer and it worked a little better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stilechtes Hotel in top Lage

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Bei dem Belleclaire handelt es sich um ein echtes Original. Es ist wunderschön und authentisch von innen und außen. Es liegt direkt am Broadway und innerhalb weniger Minuten ist man mit dem subway im lentrum oder zu Fuß im Central Park. Tolle Restaurants und Supermärkte sind um die Ecke. Die Zimmer wurden umfassend renoviert, ich würde ein Zimmer mit Kong size Bett empfehlen. Diese sind größer und hübscher. Lautstärke: Wer jedoch nur bei absoluter Ruhe schlafen kann, dem würde ich von diesem Hotel abraten, um nicht enttäuscht zu werden. Zum einen ist aufgrund des Alters des Gebäudes der Schallschutz nicht auf dem modernsten Stand, zum anderen wurde die Klimaanlage typisch amerikanisch stümperhaft installiert: sie wurde nachträglich in den Fensterrahmen geschraubt, was dazu führt, dass die einfach verglasten Fenster nicht mehr Schalldicht schließen kann. Fazit: gut für alle mit festem Schlaf oder Ohropax und Sinn für New Yorker Originales.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel with poor management

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Good hotel, comfortable beds, great location, not so great service. On my second day in the hotel I found used feminine tampon inside the closet, from a former hotel guest, ew. Not all the channels were working on the TV and the heater was out of control either way too hot or way too cold. At the check in they usually try to push an "upgraded room for a fee", and always dump the worst rooms on the first comers. I changed rooms on my 3rd night and can tell they have newer heating system, better lighting and cleaner rooms, you just have to be lucky to get one of those at first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool friendly hotel in great location

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Nice hotel to stay at with friendly staff and all amenities available. Great central location that is quiet but easy access to subways and just if broadway so great for any bits of shopping. Good value for money and the internet pretty good in the room too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and clean hotel, great location.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Beautiful and well decorated hotel. The staff was very professional, helpful, and polite. Only complaint was banging noises coming from the radiator occasionally, but we knew this was an old building. Rooms clean and comfortable, with great big "city-watching" windows. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Great location and value for the price. Heat by old fashioned radiators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
It was great love every second would back because of great rates
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Hotel was comfortable and we had a very nice stay. Family suite was cozy but fit our needs. Smoke smell in hallway and room was quickly remedied by hotel staff. All around a very good stay and we would stay there again.