Ratings based on 2,573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Quaint, cozy and great location.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
I've stayed many places in NYC and was thrilled to discover this gem. It's cozy comfort with a French flair. Staff was wonderful and the neighborhood has so much to offer. Relax and enjoy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comodo ed economico

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: la comodità logistica
Location: A due passi dalla metro e da Central Park. Ottimo
Forse non nuovissimo, ma comodo, pulito ed economico. Vicino a due fermate della metropolitana (quella che utilizzerete maggiormente per ogni direzione: Harlem, Time Square, Brooklyn...). A due passi dal Museo di Storia Naturale e qualche isolato da Central Park (se siete appassionati correte ogni mattina a Central Park: è una favola!). Ottima scelta per il nostro soggiorno di 4 notti prima della partenza del tour del Nord Est.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful a bit disappointed with room was supposed to be deluxe but on the small side and air conditioning was very noisy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The air conditioning was extremely noisy so couldn't have it on at night and would work on and off. Also, toiletries were not replaced once you they ran out however they were supplied to us once we called reception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VM

Muy bien situado por la cercanía del metro

Posted Sep 16, 2016
La habitación reservada no correspondía con las de las fotos. Era excesivamente pequeña, vieja y nada acogedora. Tuvimos que pagar más dinero y cambiar de habitación a una que si merecía la pena y si era la de las fotos. Pero después de pagar 60$ más tasas, por día.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super sejour hotel idealement situer

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: hotel propre , service nickel , personnel serviable souriant , parfait quoi .
Hotel tres tres bien situer pour visité new york proche du metro a deux pas , de central parc, du musée d'histoire naturel .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful staff, very friendly. Went of their way to accommodate my wife and I. Offered spot on directions. Just a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Beautiful historic hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Staff, room amenities, location
Location: Upper West Side is a great, slightly quieter and more peaceful neighborhood. Lots of good bars and restaurants nearby though
The hotel is in an excellent location and the staff are very helpful and friendly. There was some construction going on but It really didn't affect my stay at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

A gem on the Upper West Side

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Hotel Belleclaire is the perfect boutique hotel away from the crowds and tourists of Midtown. It has a nice intimate vibe, is quiet and comfortable. The rooms were large for NYC standards.although if the room fronts Broadway it can be a bit noisy - but it did not bother us. The hotel is near two subway stations making getting around the city a breeze. And, just around the corner are a couple of great bakeries for coffee and pastries. I'd highly recommend staying T the Belleclaire.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Hotel acceuillant, bonne situation (Broadway/77 Street), quartier calme.