Ratings based on 1,883 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but needs fixing

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Many things. Explained above
Location: Walking distance to major touristic points.
Elevetor always busy, rooms pretty small. No room for roll away bed if needed. Vending machine at Business center broken, told staff, noone cares. We had a water leak coming down our toilet seat from ceiling, i told front desk staff, no attempt to move us to another room, no fixing of the issue. THey just told us to contact Expedia if we wanted a money credit. Free continental breakfast menu very limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Florida

Good location close to Times SQ and a rooftop pub.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Quieter location up a side st.
Cons: Breakfast needs work, toaster did not worK!!
Location: Manhattan what do I need to say, a noisy smelly place with loads to do.
All but for breakfast, it was a fantastic hotel and real value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel close to Time Square and lots of restau

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We had a blast. This is our first time in NY and we've really had eye opening experiences at The State Empire bldg, the Statue of Liberty, 911 Memorial and other museums, and also a variety of foods.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

It's really bad!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This place is not good even for the price. I don't want to get into negative details. The front desk staff would do better to go out of their way since the place is so bad. I checked out after the first night. Only positive is location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very close to Time Square and RockaFella Center. They offer a complimentary breakfast which is always a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The appearance of the room looked clean however, the room smelled of feet, the sheets were dirty, and we couldn't adjust the air conditioning. They did change the sheets but with sheets that had holes in them. At that time we were all tired so we just dealt with it. The breakfast was good, the staff were nice. We Only stayed a day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel extremely centrally located for Times square

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Hotel was clean and staff was nice. Room was on small side but it is NYC and we didn't mind. It is perfectly located for Times Square and is not that far from Central Park. Coffee available 24/7 and good coffee. Continental breakfast not bad toast bagel cereal oatmeal yogurt, just need to get there early. Overall happy with our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The room was very small, breakfast area not kept clean during breakfast hours. Hotel is in a convenient location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fab location

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Just returned from a 6 night stay at Holiday Inn, 5th Ave, 45th West. Fantastic location. 5 mins away from Grand Central,Time Square, Rockfella and shops 2 mins away. Street has a good range of cheap but really good food places. Hotel really clean and staff very helpful. Hot drinks available from 6am-10pm. Breakfast served from 6am-10am. Good selection of cereals, fruit, bread, jams, bagels, muffins, yougurts & cartons of milk. All fresh daily. Toasters could do with re-newing mind! Always got a seat with my party of 3 and hotel didn't mind you sitting there in evenings eating takeaways. Would def recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot for Times Square

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Times Square is around the corner. We went to the Today Sbow and that was just a block or so over. Great room. Very clean. Nice staff. Well worth the money. They also held our luggage before and after we checked in. That was awesome!