Ratings based on 5,143 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Convenient location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Our hotel room was a good size and Perfect for a weekend getaway. We asked for a quiet room and were given just that. The bathroom was a tad small but it didn't take away from our experience- if I would improve anything, it would be to replace the tired carpet in the room. All in all - we would return to this location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Pleasant, but aging

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel is well-located, and almost all staff friendly. But "boutique" means old, small rooms, very modest and dark lobby. Not in the "luxury" category; price is surely not appropriate for the accommodations. I probably would not choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Close to Empire State Building and other attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, NY

convenient location but needs renovation

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Got tiny dark room with window in front of fire escape in corner. Hotel staff very accomodating to change to same size room with a big bay window. Even offered a free breakfast. Staff friendly and accomodating. Comfy bed! Bathrooms so small there is almost no room for personal items. Hotel decor dark and dingy and needs painting and floor care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The rooms are far too small, also exterior renovations were occurring during our stay which had workmen on scafffolding directly outside our windows , leaving no option but to have the curtains drawn at all times. Also receiving an important delivery to the hotel , when asking reception if a parcel had been received the answer was go to the concierge , by a staff member who's level of interest was more in her nails than my parcel. Asking concierge the answer was no deliveries for our room leaving me to believe the parcel had been lost or stolen . The delivery was a valuable work of art which had insurance on the purchase however after checking out the delivery was at reception the whole time , causing no end of embarrasssment for me regarding the insurance claim and negotiation with the art dealer etc. NOT GOOD ENOUGH .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great experience

Posted May 31, 2017
This is a lovely , friendly boutique hotel only a stones throw from the Empire State Building and 34th St subway station. Convenient location to visit anywhere in Manhatten or Brooklyn. Lovely staff in the residents bar and a great place to unwind after a long day sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Very Friendly staff. Very Clean. Centrallly located. Fantastic room service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good.location

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Linens, staff
Location: Nicely located on E. 31st.
Nice hotel, but be prepared for a very small room. Linens and towels were high quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant Hotel and location

Posted May 18, 2017
Well placed to walk Manhattan! Quiet at night. Fair price or value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Chandler

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The staff are always happy to help and nothing was any trouble
Cons: The cost of the drinks in the lobby, my husband and i always love to finish the night off in the hotel bar but this was too expensive.
Location: The hotel is situated near the empire state , but have to say the location is great for where you want to go.
The hotel was recommended to us and we were not disappointed check-in was simple, reception always helpful and happy we could not have asked for a nicer experience for our first trip to NYC we will definitely be back and stay at the hotel. Our one and only downside was that we were told that it was a flat rate to the airport from your porters but we were disappointed that it cost us $95.