Ratings based on 4,731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very good perfectly placed hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location Good room size for a Manhattan hotel Staff Free (and good!) coffee! Great (and free!) wi fi
Cons: Lifts are slooooowwwwww!
Location: It's the middle of Manhattan! SO much to do!
I have been looking for a hotel to stay at in Manhattan for some time as I visit pretty regularly for holidays etc and think I may have found it now! I really liked the hotel; nothing 'flash' but clean and helpful polite staff and wonderful location - perfectly situated in mid town and a short walk to Penn station to access the airports - cheaply! Great free coffee always available and flavoured iced water. The coffee was actually very nice and important to a traveller like me who suffers from jet lag and needs caffine at 5am! Wi Fi is free and worked perfectly. Will def stay again. Didn't get a chance to check out the gym but will next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great value in NYC - clean, convenient, pleasant!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, safe, convenient!
Cons: Shower - personal preference not crazy about overhead shower. Hard to contain water in the shower -spillage out onto bathroom floor.
I booked this on Expedia not expecting much. Very pleasantly surprised! Great location - easily accessible to subway. Rooms were super clean. Small, but not too small - generous for a "small" room in NYC. No noise and super clean. Front desk staff, bellman, and concierge all super friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lage

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Die Lage vom Hotel ist sehr gut: Gleich neben dem Empire State Building und 5th Avenue. Das Personal ist sehr nett und zuvorkommend. Negativ war leider Lautstärke der Klimaanlage. Wer hier empflindlich ist tut sich schwer mit schlafen. Auch ist die niedrigste Stufe gleich sehr kalt. Aber an das kann man sich in ny sowieso gewöhnen. Im ganzen hotel hat es ca. 17 Grad. Das Zimmer war auf den Blick sauber. Auf den zweiten Blick leider nicht so: Es ist mir ein Rätsel warum man den Radio nicht mal abwischen kann. Die weissen spritzer daraufbwaren eklig
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 19, 2016
My bed sheets were dirty. Tile on bathroom floor buckling almost tripped on it. Room was dated carpet worn. Door did not close correctly overall very disappointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bellissimo e a due passi dall'Empire

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Siamo stati in viaggio di nozze le scorse settimane. Bellissimo Hotel al centro di Manhatthan ed e' un 4 stelle a tutti gli effetti. Addirittura portinaio che ti apre la porta quando si entra ed esce dall'hotel...Wonderful! Un plauso e complimenti vanno fatti anche alla reception, in particolar maniera a George, per la sua disponibilita' ad aiutarci e servirci nel miglior modo possibile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel. Room was super small but comfortable.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The location of the hotel was great. Shopping and restaurants were close. The subway was just a block or so away. The staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Good location. Clean rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Hotel staff were rude and impolite. Room keys were almost always not usable. Elevator moved slower than a snail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oberösterreich

Ordentliches Hotel, gutes P-/L-Verhältnis

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Sehr saubere Zimmer. Unkomplizierter Check-in bzw. -out. Gute Lage an der Fifth Avenue. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Metro in der Nähe. Die Zimmer wurden täglich sehr sauber gemacht (frische Handtücher und Bettwäsche auf Wunsch).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Lage, super Hotel um NYC zu erkunden.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Exzellente Lage, zwei Streets vom Empire State Building entfernt. Saubere, gemütliche Zimmer mit Klimaanlage. Einzig der Ausblick auf den Innenhof war aber schon das einzige Manko.