Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Birmingham, MI

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Hotel was convenient to friends I visited in SOHO. Room was clean but very small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Clean and Convenient

Posted Oct 6, 2013
The Hotel outside and lobby are very nice looking which is a big relief when staying at a hotel for the first time. I was looking for a place on the lower end of the price range for the area so that can mean a less than inviting appearance, but my initial impression was very positive here. There were no problems locating my reservation and I was in my room a few minutes after arrival. The room was small but sufficient for me, a single traveler. The decor was updated and neat. It was just perfect for what I was looking for which, basically, was a clean comfortable bedroom for the night and a nice bathroom to prepare for the day. Its not the type of space that you'd want to hang out in due to the small size, but thats not what I was looking for. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gilmara from São Paulo

Acessível para viagens curtas

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel bem localizado, a 15 minutos da Fifth Avenue e a 100 metros do metrô. Boa aparência externa, ótima vista do terraço, recepção confortável e arrumada, porém o interior do hotel e quartos são antigos. Chão de madeira e móveis pouco conservados. Limpeza razoavelmente boa. Não serve café da manhã. Wi-fi free. Os atendentes foram muito atenciosos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ben H from Indiana

NYU interview stay

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed one night for an interview the following morning. Staff was helpful and accommodating. Rooms are small, of course (it's NYC) but very nice. The view from my 6th floor north facing rooms was amazing! Definitely didn't expect such a view for the price. It was somewhat noisy in the morning around 7 as my neighbors got ready for the day, but not unreasonable. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kirstine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steve from Florida

Small with it all

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. The staff, location and amenities are excellent. Small but so comfy room with everything one needs or nearby. Good coffee and tea available all day on lower level, NY Times in the a.m., a fridge and microwave for guest use. A wonderful rooftop furnished with comfy tables,chairs,couches and you are invited to bring in food and drink to enjoy.
4 out of 5
by busy mom from Michigan

tiny but immaculate

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed one block from my kid in East Village, easy location. Walkable. Cons: hard towels, tiny standard, no full-length mirror, bath door would not stay open and lighting level medium (a bit tough for make up and dressing!) Pros: immaculate, gorgeous new bath shower, no noise from street or corridor, room darkening shade, great coffee, really pleasant roof top terrace to hang with guests. B+ grade and I am fussy.
5 out of 5
by mal

A superb hotel with very friendly staff.

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: roof top terrace, you can buy your own wine and they will supply the glass and you can luxuriate to your hearts content taking in the views.
Cons: nothing
Location: Its on east Houston so its a stones throw away from lots of great music venues like the Bowery ballroom, the mercury lounge and lots of great bars.
stayed here for a week and although the rooms are small (new York style) they were clean and comfortable with a great shower in marble. The staff were the friendliest I have come across and were always there to help.