Ratings based on 11,848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Great place to stay to explore nyc. Rooms were big and comfy but not as luxuriius as pictured ...bathrooms in need of update. ..especially the tub. Nice reception wine and cheese on Tues and fri.
Comment from EPC
Sep 4, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, EPC
Dear Valued Guest. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our wine and cheese reception. This is just one of the ways we like to show our appreciation and gratitude for your loyalty and patronage. As the hotel continues to renovate and upgrade, your comments are extremely important to us. Thank you for selecting The Hotel Edison,we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Cynthia P.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel funcional cerca de times square

Posted Sep 3, 2015
El hotel está bien ubicado cerca de times square, es funcional para quien no está todo el día ahí, ya se hizo viejo y habría q renovarlo un poco no tiene restaurant!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ASIA

普通のホテル

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: 立地
Cons: 上記コメント参照
Location: タイムズスクエア
扉の立て付けが悪く、部屋と浴室の出入りに苦労する。 エアコンの音がかなり大きく、睡眠の妨げになる。 部屋への移動はエレベータ前のセキュリティがあるので安心。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ayrshire, scotland

Fantastic location

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Times Square location is fab, the staff are great and the rooms very clean and comfortable
Location: Times square is on the doorstep. Everything you could want is there
This is our 2nd stay at the hotel and it didn't disappoint. Superb location to Times Square. Everyone is so helpful and friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra läge men dålig service

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Bra läge på hotell men dålig service med personal och förmåner. Rummet var snuskigt och housekeeping öppnade dörren helt plötsligt och ville städa halv 9 på morgonen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ミュージカル鑑賞には最高の立地のホテル

Posted Sep 2, 2015
ミュージカル鑑賞が目的なら立地的には最高。地下鉄の駅も近いので観光にも行きやすいです。ただし、部屋のクリーニングは最低。バスルームにはずーっと小バエが(何匹も)飛んでるし、ゴミ箱の袋も変えないから日に日に部屋が臭くなりました。お金があれば別のホテルに泊まりたいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Great location! Right by times square!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
I went with a friend of mine and we both loved our stay. When we got there the lady behind the desk told us she was upgrading us and we couldnt have been happier. We had a king size bed in a seperate room with a door for privacy and a sofa couch right outside with a mini fridge and mini table. The bathroom wasnt bad, stand up shower with over head spout. It wasnt the nicest bathroom but it wasnt awful either. It was just a little small for two women to be getting ready in. The best part of our room had to be the balcony! It had such an awesome view and it was great to chill out on to relax or have a smoke. My only complaint is they room need more mirrors. Like i said the bath room is a bit small for two women to be getting ready to go out, i ended up using the reflection on the sliding door to the balcony to do my hair until i could get into the bathroom. They could definately benifit adding a full lenth mirror maybe on one of the closet doors. All in all though out stay was great and we loved it. We will def book here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, very convenient

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Lack of service and expensive WiFi with a poor connection
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Zimmer zu klein

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: gebuchtes Hotelzimmer / Signature ist sauber !
Cons: Beschreibungen der Zimmer-Größe anpassen.
Location: Direkt am Time Square
Zimmer zu klein / Fahrstühle zu unorganisiert (ewige Wartezeiten-eng) / Die Freundlichkeit des Personals ging, habe sich aber nicht wirklich mit Anfragen lange beschäftigt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nueva York, Times Sqare

SITUACIÓN EXCELENTE. LIMPIO Y BUEN SERVICIO

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: El servicio es muy bueno, el hotel limpio y las habitaciones amplias. Las camas muy buenas.
Cons: El servicio de limpieza de habitaciones. no por la limpieza sino porque alguna vez hubo que pedir papel higiénico o jabón de ducha.
Location: Está a cincuenta metros de Times Square, excelente ubicación y posibilidad e actividades en las inmediaciones.
Si se necesita un frigorífico, lo ponen gratuitamente. Como no dispone de cocina, no es posible congelar acumuladores de frío para medicinas. Con un pequeño arreglo de pintura o lechada en las juntas de los azulejos parecería más limpio. Aunque el hotel tiene sus años, lo conservan bastante bien. Algunas cosas parecen viejas pero sería complicado encontrar un hotel de esas características en esa ubicación a ese precio.